We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff & Music”
Review of Jack's Bar & Grill

Jack's Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Jack's Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #171 of 705 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Fascinating pirate atmosphere offering the most incredible service in The Heart of Cabo. Our menu features over 30 combinations, including delicious appetizers and sides, a kids menu and the most amazing steakhouse selection. No matter your preferred style of steakhouse, Jack’s has just what you need to satisfy your craving for the perfect steak.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I didn't get to eat hear, but the staff are great and the night time singer is wonderful to watch as you walk the marina. Nicole is really nice there. Look for the costumed Jack. He is a hotty

Date of visit: November 2013
Thank canadian-moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 430 of 510 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were staying at the Marina Fiesta so this was one of the choices that we had for a restaurant. It was good, but not spectacular. Not somewhere I would go back to for a paid meal.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sweetbugmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I am a repeat customer here and was really disappointed tonight. Stopped in for filet and shrimp and my wife had filet and lobster. Filet wasn't even close to filet. Couldn't cut with a steak knife ...sent it back 3 times and the manager did nothing to fix. On our way out noticed a real filet on the grill and showed it to the manager. My mistake was paying for it, Ranking for this place is about right......pass on by.

Date of visit: November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The food was below average for such high prices. And not much food on the plate. Understandably the the lease costs are high on the marina. But, after visiting this restaurant you will make a mental note that you're not coming back. I ordered the Caesar salad with shrimp -got four whole leafs of romaine lettuce with some kind of dark colored sauce. The tiny shrimp were barely visible. My wife ordered an uneventful grilled chicken and rice. The staff though, were really pleasant. If nothing else, this was worth a try for the kind-hearted staff, at this pitiful restaurant. Oh well.

Date of visit: November 2013
Thank BPH33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were walking along the marina when we saw Jack Sparrow outside a restaurant. He looked EXACTLY like the movie character. I asked him if he had his compass & he showed me he did. We walked on for a while but circled back & ended up talking to him. We decided to stay for dinner & had a great time.

They cooked our dinners (steaks) perfectly outside just a few feet away from us on an outdoor grill. The food was excellent, the service very friendly & entertaining, and the price was very reasonable.

We spent more than a few evenings over the 2 weeks were in Cabo walking the marina. Jack was always out front & we had a few very nice and engaging discussions with him. The restaurant servers were very friendly & attentive, and we ended up eating there 3 times. We will always make sure to hit this spot when we return.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Baldy6153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Bar & Grill also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Jack's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing