We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, amazing service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Mariscadas

Las Mariscadas
Ranked #23 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food, amazing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

We went as a family for dinner here ( a toddler and 4 year old with us) and had a great time. We went for an early dinner and loved it. Our baby made a mess but they do not mind at all and were prompt to clean it up afterward. The food was fresh and timely and served with a smile. The owner was so kind and thoughtful and was so nice to the kids. I had the lobster burrito and it was delicious, so much lobster in it! My husband had gone with a friend a few nights before and insisted we go back.. Great selection of appis and main dishes. Fresh, yummy seafood and I highly recommend it. Great for an early family dinner or a later dinner with just the adults. Great food and awesome service. Thanks so much!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KrisR2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    104
    26
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Best seafood in Cabo!!! I've been searching for red snapper I had in Acapulco by the beach many years back that I've been craving for sometime which I couldn't find in the states. I finally found it!!! We started with shrimp soup, very very good. My hubby had the halibut and I had the whole snapper, veracruzana. I was in heaven and I finished my dinner! Only regret is that we went there on our last night in Cabo. I guess we'll have to go back and I usually do not repeat visits unless it's outstanding. They have other dishes such as lobster, steak, shrimp, and different fish filet.
Highly recommend this gem.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Palau05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Unassuming but impressive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

One of my favorite dining experiences in Cabo. the restaurant is very casual and attractive, It has an outdoor feel-I believe its open to the outside on at least two sides and with the overhead fans-one feels in paradise. We went for lunch-had this amazing snapper dish-it was butterflied and steamed and covered with tomatoes, peppers, and a hint of mayonnaise. they also serve addictive chips they make on the premises which are tinged with lime and hot pepper. Very inexpensive-a feast for two for lunch was about $20.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank nsp19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
280 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Seafood Combo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Recommended by a local. We ordered combos for about $40 for two plus great calamari. 4 preps of camarones, delicious snapper, octopus OK. Address correction. Revecucion e Leona Vicario. Three blocks North of main drag. NW corner opposite Maria's. Can't go wrong with either.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KWAJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, NJ
Level Contributor
272 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Seafood Restaurant- A Keeper”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Feeling adventurous I again trusted Trip Advisor to guide me to a new restaurant I might like. The parents and I are seafood eaters of the first order and Las Mariscadas was made for us. It's a quaint little place on Calle Cabo San Lucas (one way street that goes back to the Marina) that is quiet and comfortable. The service was gracious and accommodating. We enjoyed the Mariscos Fria and Atun Ceviche to start with and then had the Seafood Platter for 2 along with a Snapper Zarandeado. All of the food was well prepared and presented. The price for all we ate was extremely reasonable. This is definitely a restaurant we will revisit when we come back to Cabo.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stevesottl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Mariscadas also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Las Mariscadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing