We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal of my life!!”
Review of Las Mariscadas

Las Mariscadas
Ranked #29 of 578 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The freshest seafood in the area, prepared with our unique pacific style.
Temecula, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best meal of my life!!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We went to this place after finding it on trip advisor looking for seafood. It's listed as a locals place which is what we were looking for. It is beautifully decorated and the service is above and beyond amazing. The waiter is very attentive and went above and beyond to provide a memorable experience. Everything we ordered knocked our socks off. The shrimp ceviche is the best we ever had. It's a large portion and if you aren't hungry that with a couple of beers will suffice. I had the coconut shrimp and my date had the lobster kebab (it wasn't listed on the menu, but we mentioned seeing it online and they made it for us). We were so full when we left but ridiculously happy! It was so good we went back the next day! They remembered us too and we got the ceviche again and shared an order of crab cakes since we weren't that hungry. Hands down a must visit. We told everyone we ran into about this place. I'd go to cabo JUST to eat here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    112
    28
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Seafood in Cabo”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is by far the best seafood restaurant in Cabo. I am a Cabo local and know where and where not to eat here. The food at las Mariscadas is not only delicious but affordable, and the service is top notch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Agua Chili delight”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Small family ran business that takes pride in their food! Low key atmosphere. Agua Chili was wonderful! Recommended by a local and now by a visitor.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SulliHoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We've been coming to Cabo for over 20 years and this was one of the best meals we've had. This was our first visit and it exceeded our expectations. Fresh snapper caught that day was superb and service was very attentive by Abel. We were made feel like friends coming back home and will make this a repeat visit each time we return. You could tell it was popular with locals as the tables were full of them. Try it and you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kentb088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guasave, Mexico
1 review
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Everything was great and delicious. Seafood was fresh.It smelled and tasted awsome.It's a familiar place at the trafitional mexican style.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jossestef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Mariscadas also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Las Mariscadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing