We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Food was amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Mariscadas

Las Mariscadas
Calle Cabo San Lucas Entre Lazaro Cardenas Street and 5 de mayo street | Half a Block north from the Town Square, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
6241051563
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 500 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
EUREKA SPRINGS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow! Food was amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was the best restaurant during our whole week! The coconut shrimp w/mango sauce served on a pineapple slice was excellent! It was the best I've ever had! The homemade chips and salsa were very good. My friend had the grilled sea bass, said it was wonderful.--and she raved about the flan w/caramel all through it--said it was the best flan she ever had! I'm not a flan fan, but it was really good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JOANNE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    81
    24
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Had a wonderful meal. Great service and atmosphere and fresh seafood. The tuna sashimi tostadas to start were amazing !!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michellew28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
111 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

we had a wonderful dinner here and enjoyed all parts of it! portions were large but very good. service was ok but it had a nice setting..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank regidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great find for seafood lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by one of the local divers and it was well worth the effort. It is a little out of the way (we were walking everywhere) but well worth the effort. The seafood platter was enormous and excellent (my husband and I shared it and it proved to be too much for us, although we did have appetizers as well). The staff was friendly and we both really liked the atmosphere.

The chips and salsa there are so good too. They have two different types of salsa, one you have to request, which is much more spicy, but oh so yummy.

We will definitely be returning, but not on a Wednesday, as they are closed (we found out the hard way :) )

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
142 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Better places abound in Cabo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Located on Cabo San Lucas Street on right hand side just a little North of the main drag street (Lazaro Cardenas.) Despite reading a glowing review by another traveler about the lobster platter and their feelings that it was the best seafood in town, we found everything on it to be over cooked, tough, and very disappointing. Many other places in town offer better food for the same or better costs. Forget about it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LACASAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Mariscadas also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Las Mariscadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing