We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood”
Review of Las Mariscadas

Las Mariscadas
Ranked #29 of 571 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The freshest seafood in the area, prepared with our unique pacific style.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Had a wonderful meal. Great service and atmosphere and fresh seafood. The tuna sashimi tostadas to start were amazing !!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michellew28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    112
    28
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summit, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

we had a wonderful dinner here and enjoyed all parts of it! portions were large but very good. service was ok but it had a nice setting..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank regidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great find for seafood lovers”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by one of the local divers and it was well worth the effort. It is a little out of the way (we were walking everywhere) but well worth the effort. The seafood platter was enormous and excellent (my husband and I shared it and it proved to be too much for us, although we did have appetizers as well). The staff was friendly and we both really liked the atmosphere.

The chips and salsa there are so good too. They have two different types of salsa, one you have to request, which is much more spicy, but oh so yummy.

We will definitely be returning, but not on a Wednesday, as they are closed (we found out the hard way :) )

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Better places abound in Cabo”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Located on Cabo San Lucas Street on right hand side just a little North of the main drag street (Lazaro Cardenas.) Despite reading a glowing review by another traveler about the lobster platter and their feelings that it was the best seafood in town, we found everything on it to be over cooked, tough, and very disappointing. Many other places in town offer better food for the same or better costs. Forget about it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LACASAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We relied solely on the TripAdvisor reviews to choose this lovely restaurant for our last night in Cabo. Great place! Everything good in the recent reviews and then some. Two families with teenage kids and everyone enjoyed their meals. If you're looking for great food, good value, and NOT a regular tourist spot, this is the place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EricR2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Mariscadas also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Las Mariscadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing