We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent REAL Mexican Food”
Review of Taco Fiesta

Taco Fiesta
Ranked #344 of 560 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Open air restaurant at corner of streets above. No web site that I know of. Have only eaten breakfast there (good). Open 24 hours.
Cookeville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Excellent REAL Mexican Food”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

best tacos I had on the whole trip, I was on a "taco hunt" too... best salsa verde (with fresh sliced avocado), best pico de gallo (seems simple, but I ate a ton of it this past week, and it does make a huge difference), and best tortillas.

Oh, and it's still cheap, has real Mexican prices (not inflated tourist pricing!) and the owners don't harass you for a good review on TRIPADVISOR.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Get the special!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

4 tacos and a beer or soda for $6.50! Fresh salsa and chips. Delicious and great service! A whole in the wall worth finding!,

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great People! Food's Pretty Decent, Too”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Hole-in-the-wall places where you can get some simple homemade-style meals for a very agreeable cost. I had a early afternoon snack here - 3 asada tacos (asked for lengua, didn't have any) plus a Corona for only 70 pesos - nice! It's not the usual fancy-pants pretentious food that caters to Americans. Just simply prepared and fresh comfort food like one would have in a local family kitchen.

The female staffers don't seem to speak too much English, but I speak enough Spanish to order food and other pleasantries (no worries even if you don't - the menus are in English). They were very nice - we came with our 5-month-old and they immediately put out a blanket in the back on the pool table where we can change diapers even without us asking. There was a man there who was chatting up a group of bachelorette partiers from Canada - not sure if he works there but he spoke excellent English.

Not a bad place if you're hanging around the flea market area and need a quick bite to eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mondalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best pastor tacos in cabo”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

We hunted all week for the best al pastor tacos in cabo and this was the best place we found. Now we did not try every taco in cabo but out of the 10 we tried this was the best.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gaburlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonne Terre, Missouri
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“family owned”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The whole family is working, and the food is very good. Cleanliness is south of the border, however.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ozarkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Fiesta also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Taco Fiesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing