We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unimpressed.....”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Claros

Los Claros
Ranked #102 of 553 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Unimpressed.....”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I've been living in Cabo for about 3 months and I decided to try this place because of the great views. I've eaten at a variety of taco stands and so far, this place is my least favorite. The prices are in US dollars and are more expensive than most other taco stands. We found the tacos to be average and the service, the day we were there, was poor.... pretty much non-existent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    82
    22
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Salsa bar has a great selection and the food is plentiful and inexpensive. I had the grilled fish tacos.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank red82gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome Cabo Tacos”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This place is a spot for the locals. When you ask the locals where they go or where the best tacos in town are this is the place they will tell you to go to. 1-3$ per taco ( no chicken tacos though) great fish, shrimp tacos. It will help if you know a bit of spanish since some of the servers don't speak full english.
I miss this place and would 100% go back! You MUST go here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brookebethune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tasty local favorite”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We asked three different locals and they all agreed - Los Claros was the place for the best fish tacos. So, we had to try it. They were right. We had the weathered fish taco and the smoked marlin taco (loved this one!). Very tasty. You add your own fixings (cabbage, salsa, etc). The place was filled with locals for lunch. Will definitely return.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sscheung77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Tacos”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was a great find reccommended by locals. Tacos were great at great prices! You can mix and match and add your own things and sauces.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iwannaliveincabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Claros also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Los Claros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing