We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

The Original Salsa and Salsa Los Cabos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An interactive cooking show like no other! Two Dancing Chefs take you through a variety of Mexican salsas, as well as teach you how to make Margaritas and dance the salsa! Try your culinary creations with tasty snacks and try an assortment of drinks, including all-you-can-drink Margaritas, Jamaica Tea (Hibiscus Herbal Tea) and Bottled Water.Guests have 1.5 to 2 hours of free time after the dance lesson, where head into town to shop. Note: Participants must be at least 8 years of age and must be 21 years of age to drink alcoholic beverages. This tour is not recommended for pregnant women or those with back, neck or heart problems. Ground transportation provided to and from the ship.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Our family of 12 who's ages spaded from a 15 month old baby to 78 year old great grandma and we all had a great time. We learned a lot about making salsa even though my husband family has been making it for years! Oh, and salsa dancing was super fun and funny:)

Thank 1958laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoinette7, Manager at The Original Salsa and Salsa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Hi Laura! The Dancing Chefs and the rest of the team are excited to hear that your whole family had a blast at Salsa and Salsa. During the tour the Dancing Chefs interact with all the guests, which leads to many hilarious moments. You make Salsas with your own cooking tools and enjoy tasty snacks and endless drinks (with or without alcohol). Thank you for mentioning that even though you're a seasoned Salsa maker, you will still walk away with new recipes and handy tricks.....Olé!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dancing chefs"
in 32 reviews
"shore excursion"
in 21 reviews
"taquitos"
in 17 reviews
"learning how"
in 12 reviews
"guacamole"
in 20 reviews
"left feet"
in 7 reviews
"bottomless margaritas"
in 6 reviews
"hibiscus tea"
in 6 reviews
"great recipes"
in 4 reviews
"great fun"
in 19 reviews
"traditional margarita"
in 3 reviews
"learn how"
in 9 reviews
"princess cruises"
in 4 reviews
"cruise line"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 12 reviews
"highly recommend this activity"
in 3 reviews
"suzanne"
in 22 reviews
Filter

142 - 146 of 267 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Went on this excursion from the Cruise Ship Carnival Splendor. The girl on the picture on the far left is from Montreal and showed great hospitality when we said we were Canadians too. The girl in the middle I danced Salsa with.

This experience shows us that how easy it is to make salsa and its not nescessary to buy the jarred stuff.

The only down side was that during our trip the air condition was down. And we had to Salsa dancing in Mexican style hot weather and we were dripping sweat. Hope they fix it soon.

They also serve homemade tortilla chips. *Hint Hint* I hoped they would show us how to make fresh tortilla chips or include in the recipe card provided?

There was also a grandma with her grand kids in the group. The girls was very attentive to baby so grandma can enjoy the salsa.

Overal, great experience would be trying the recipes soon.

Look forward to the dessert salsa. Its very good with a twist.

Thank maplepoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoinette7, Manager at The Original Salsa and Salsa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Hi Canadian Cruiser! What a fun day you had with Dancing Chefs Cherine and Suzanne! Salsa and Salsa is all about having fun, while you learn to make authentic Mexican drinks and salsas and dance Salsa like a pro (even if you have 2 left feet). The dessert salsa is indeed an all-time favorite for most of our guests. Thank you for mentioning that the Dancing Chefs pay lots of attention that young and old have a good time from start to finish. We hope to see you again in Cabo San Lucas, Cozumel or Mazatlan..... Olé!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is the most fun my Husband and I have ever had dancing! The energy of these two young ladies and the face paced fun making the Salsa was amazing. Our drinks were always full, our hands were always busy, and there was never a dull moment. I suggest you check out this tour when in Cabo. We will do this again the next time we are there!!!!

Thank BLAIRS95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoinette7, Manager at The Original Salsa and Salsa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Hi Blair! It looks like you've caught the Salsa fever. Thank you for sharing your photos with us. Your smiles say more than a thousand words. The Salsa making class is very hands-on, where you get to work with authentic Mexican tools while eating tasty snacks. Keep practising your Salsa dance steps at home and we hope to see you soon for a refresher class. Greetings from the Dancing Chefs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I did the Celebrity Infinity Panama Canal Cruise out of Seattle in September. We took a chance by booking Salsa and Salsa, not really understanding what was involved but thinking what the heck, it might be fun. It turned out to be the best tour we took on our 18-day cruise. The dancing chefs made it a grand day, even with a pouring rain a few feet away. The salsas were hot, the dancing fun and the drinks non-stop. We recommend it. We'd do it again. We close with one word: Rompope.

1  Thank infinitycruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoinette7, Manager at The Original Salsa and Salsa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Hi Celebrity cruiser! Looks like you've found the hidden gem of the Pacific! Salsa and Salsa has everything you need to have a great time: free-flowing drinks, tasty salsas and snacks, an easy Salsa dance class and comic relief with the Dancing Chefs. We hope to see you again in the future in Cabo San Lucas, Cozumel or Mazatlan.... Olé!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I had a great time on this tour. It was fun making the salsa together. The salsa's were great. Even though we don't drink alcohol we still had things to drink. The chef's were very entertaining and very helpful. Would love to do this one again.

2  Thank Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoinette7, Manager at The Original Salsa and Salsa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Hi Gayle! Thank you for your wonderful review. It looks like you've caught the Salsa fever! The tour is very hands-on, so afterwards you can recreate your salsas and margaritas at home with the free recipe sheet. The Dancing Chefs are passionate about cooking and dancing and would love to teach you too! Sign up for Salsa and Salsa at your cruise line. Olé!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Original Salsa and Salsa Los Cabos also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to The Original Salsa and Salsa Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing