We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We still love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“We still love this place!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We have stayed here 3 times and it is our favorite place to stay in Los Cabos. They have a great restaurant, the Hacienda Cantina, and they started serving food down on the sand. The pool always has chaise lounges available, which is a big deal when you are traveling with children. They have a great little beach activity area, or "beach club", on the beach with paddle boards, boogie boards, etc. available to guests. We love to hang out on this quiet part of Medano and watch all the water activities, cruise ships, and enjoy the views. The beach attendants will hook you up with chaise lounges, umbrellas, and tables, right on the beach. The rooms are beautifully decorated suites and are very nice. We stayed in a 3 bedroom Veranda that has its own private pool, spa, and backyard--very cool!

Room Tip: Any room with a view. The whole place is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PJS308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at Hacienda Beach Club & Residences, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear PJS308,

Thank you for another wonderful review. We love having our guests return to this "home away from home!" I'm glad you were able to experience the Veranda, it's new to our rental program and people love the private pool and jacuzzi.

We can't wait to have you stay with us again. Until next time!

Best Regards,
Alex Kadota
Director of Guest Services
akadota@cabohacienda.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    11
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
99
72
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This was truly a vacation to remember! The Hacienda in general, and specifically staying the King's View Penthouse was a once in a lifetime opportunity! Every minute of this trip was like being in paradise. Waking up to the sounds of the marina on one side and the quietly crashing waves of the beach on the other was incredible. The swimming pools are incredible, warm and never too crowded. I am still dreaming about the tasty margaritas and ceviche verde! My only regret was that I eventually had to leave!

Room Tip: King's View Penthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at Hacienda Beach Club & Residences, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear ashley p,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay so much! We hear from so many of our visitors how they don't want to leave. That just means you have to come back again very soon!

We can't wait to see you again, with a tasty margarita in your hands and the beautiful ocean behind you.

Best Regards,
Alex Kadota
Director of Guest Services
akadota@cabohacienda.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We visited the beach front restaurant for lunch during our recent visit to Cabo. The bar area is overlooking Medano beach with spectacular view of the water. Food is priced reasonable and quality of amazing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hemen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at Hacienda Beach Club & Residences, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear hemen p,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you were able to come have lunch with us at Hacienda Cocina y Cantina. We love the view overlooking Medano Beach just as much! I hope you were able to try the ceviche verde or the churros, some of the favorites from the menu.

We hope to see you again soon, and perhaps next time you can stay with us!

Best Regards,
Alex Kadota
Director of Guest Services
akadota@cabohacienda.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Just completed one of the most relaxing vacations we have had in awhile. A big part of that was the time we spent at the Hacienda. Can't say enough about the personalized service, the incredible views, and the best beach anywhere on Cabo. The swimming pools are awesome. Relaxing with a view to die for. This is a premier experience that we hope to be able to enjoy again very soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at Hacienda Beach Club & Residences, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Karen W,

Thank you for your feedback. The photo you included really shows how wonderful the view is from the residences. I'm glad you enjoyed everything from the personalized service to the pool and beach that we have here. We are very fortunate to be on Medano Beach, one of the most swimmable beaches in the area.

I hope that we see you again very soon!

Best Regards,
Alex Kadota
Director of Guest Services
akadota@cabohacienda.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This resort definitely set the bar for my husband and I. We stayed in the King's View Penthouse. Talk about luxury!! We felt like true royalty! It is literally right on the beach and definitely the finest penthouse there. It was rented through Cabo Luxury Penthouses. Great service and they sure didn't disappoint!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brescochea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at Hacienda Beach Club & Residences, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Brescochea,

Thank you for your review. The views from the penthouses are absolutely phenomenal. I hope that you enjoyed your time with us so much that we will see you again soon! All of our homes are appointed well, wish each member of the staff constantly working hard to make your time here one of a kind.

Wishing you a wonderful new year and see you soon!

Best Regards,
Alex Kadota
Director of Guest Services
akadota@cabohacienda.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have traveled all over the world and can easily say this is the most beautiful resort I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. We rented from an owner representative on VRBO.com which worked well. The condo was a corner unit facing Land's End decorated beautifully and was extremely spacious for a 2 bedroom condo. There was a huge outdoor deck, fully furnished for outdoor living. Large kitchen, 2 bedrooms with en suites at different ends of the unit so lots of privacy. The master bedroom has much better views than the 2nd room so it worked well for us taking our daughter and her boyfriend. Would be hard to decide between 2 paying couples who would get the better room. The views are AMAZING of Land's End, Medano Beach and all the water action from cruise ships, to paddle boarders, jet skiers, glass bottom boats, fishing boats and party boats. There were fireworks off the beach 2 of our 6 nights. Sunrises were captivatingly beautiful. We didn't cook much or use the entertainment besides the satellite radio station they had on for us which was perfect. We had music on all the time we were at the condo which really made it a dreamy vacation.

The resort itself is upscale with beautiful architecture and well manicured landscaping. It is secured so you have to check in and out with one of the guard shacks to come and go which was easy and it made the resort feel super safe. Even the beach area was secured. Very well equipped fitness center and spa. But, the pool area is to die for. Two infinity pools in a gorgeously decorated pool area with ample lounge chairs and pretty landscaping. There is one large warm pool right up at the beach and one smaller lap pool that is amazingly cool and refreshing. Great poolside service. Restaurant served great food. We were there the week before the Christmas holidays and we did not see very many other people there. It felt like our own private resort due to the number of units that are owned and not rented out, but the owners aren't there all the time.

One of my best vacations ever. Will definitely be going back to Hacienda Beach Club.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor. Anything on 3rd or above would have awesome views if looking out towards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TacomaDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at Hacienda Beach Club & Residences, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear TacomaDawn,

Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm glad you enjoyed the residence so much, they are all very spacious and make you feel like you are at your home away from home.

All of our ocean-facing residences even on the 1st floor have views of the water, for everyone to enjoy the beautiful sunrises and sometimes fireworks at night! We can't wait to see you again, for another "best vacation ever!"

Best Regards,
Alex Kadota
Director of Guest Services
akadota@cabohacienda.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My extended family of 10 stayed at Hacienda Beach Club in a 4-bedroom villa plus 2-bedroom ocean view residence for a week over New Year's. The villa setting was amazingly beautiful with its wall of sliding glass doors looking out toward the ocean, past the private infinity pool/jacuzzi. The whole feeling of the villa is very indoor/outdoor and we often left the sliding window "wall" wide open. We enjoyed incredible morning sunrises and lovely late afternoon vistas of the very active beach/ocean area, including cruise ships, parasailing boats, jetskis and water taxis. Though there is a privately roped off area of the beach just in front of the villa units, it is not directly accessible from the units and thus feels a bit removed, though this is purposeful because of the public nature of the beachfront. The unit we stayed in, #1, is the furthest from the main lobby/pool area of the hotel and thus the closest to the noisy bars/restaurants down the beach. I don't recommend this villa unit unless you are night owls not bothered by noise. Of course we expected a late night on New Year's Eve, and it was, and then some -- the fireworks show was set off DIRECTLY in front of our unit. But most of the other nights also featured live music from the bar/restaurant next door into the late evening. Even our family members staying in the 4th floor unit behind us felt the noise was excessive. Maybe this would not be the case on a non-holiday week/period, but it certainly was an issue for us.

We were more than happy for the most part to hang out by our small private pool (perfect for little kids) for the most part, but we did venture to the main pool a few times and it was lovely. Unfortunately it suffers as many resort area pools do with the issue of guests "reserving" lounge chairs early in the morning with their belongings and then not showing up until much later. Very hard to get a chair, especially one with an umbrella, if you are not an early riser.

There is only one restaurant on the property but it was excellent. They will deliver food to the units but it's in "to-go" containers, not like real room service. The service and staff were wonderful on every level.

Room Tip: Avoid villas with low numbers (1, 2, 3) if live music bothers you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi Frey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at Hacienda Beach Club & Residences, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear beachmomHFG,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. I'm happy to hear that you and your family had a great time with us over the New Year's holiday, the beachfront villas are certainly a special place to celebrate with family the holiday season.

I would like to apologize for the noise you dealt with during your stay. During the holiday period, the bars along Medano Beach tend to stay open later. Because of our prime location, many homeowners and guests take advantage of the nearby restaurants and bars, however I'm sorry you couldn't relax from it when you were in your residence.

I hope that your holidays were wonderful, and that we will see you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Alex Kadota
Director of Guest Services
akadota@cabohacienda.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
842 reviews
3.6 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
#40 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,083 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Beach Club & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Beach Club & Residences

Property: Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
Address: Gomez Farias S/N | Col. El Médano, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hacienda Beach Club & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences is located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas on Medano Beach, next to the famed marina, and footsteps from an irresistible blend of restaurants, shopping, nightlife and local culture. Embodying a dramatic new concept of seamless indoor and outdoor living, the family-friendly accommodations of the Hacienda Beach Club & Residences offer an atmosphere of grandeur and graciousness on Baja California Sur just steps from the beach. Each elegant residence at our Cabo resort features a gourmet kitchen, master suite, and fine living amenities and high-tech touches, including hardwood doors, handcrafted metalwork, natural stone finishes, and surround-sound stereo systems, flat screen televisions, and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout all residences. It’s a perfect private hideaway in the midst of everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hacienda Beach Club & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Beach Club And Residences Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing