We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in every way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hacienda Beach Club & Residences

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had an extended family reunion which involved family staying at four properties in Cabo. Hacienda Beach Club was far superior to all the others and we were the envy of the entire family. The service was outstanding in every instance, be it the pool, restaurant, activities, spa, fitness classes, housekeeping or concierge.

The property itself was top shelf with every amenity you could possibly desire. The other reviewers have said it all before, I can only add my kudos to theirs. We have traveled to many resorts all over the Caribbean, Mexico and Hawaii and have never had a better experience anywhere.

Room Tip: not a bad room in the resort from what I could tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank NLSNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    11
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
95
68
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

From the moment you arrive you feel nothing but relaxation. The lobby is out doors and only a front desk which I love. The main pool area is gorgeous and very relaxing with a infinite pool and water fall edge. the service is very good and you never have to wait long for drinks or food at the pool. the restaurant is wonderful, get the ceviche verde, you will thank me.
This is really the perfect hotel, right in the middle of the action just a short walk to medano beach but it was never crowded and always felt very exclusive and high-end.
I iwll come back here again and again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomexicoinmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Wa.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We come to Cabo every year, sometimes a couple times a year and have usually stayed at Villa La Estancia (which is great by the way) but we decided to try some place else and my wife booked Hacienda and it was a really really nice place. The one bedroom unit 4-204 was fantastic, with a great fully stocked big kitchen, a wine fridge, high end kitchen appliances. The property grounds were very well maintained. The Pool area was fantastic and Omar treated us really good everyday when we were down in the pool area. Poolside food was great and the main restaurant serves really good Mexican food and really good priced. We tried the Spa and that was great as well. The gym area is very nice and clean. They offer towels and noise canceling headphones to each gym guest. Very close by downtown Marina and the restaurant scene.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjell_jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We visited Cabo the last week of April with friends. We stayed at this Hotel and rented a 2 bedroom condo, 5-303 and our friends rented the 4-304. I absolutely loved the fact that we had all the commodities of a great resort hotel, plus kitchen and full laundry service.
We had an amazing view from our condo, we only had to open the balcony window/door and it was a nice flow from the living area to the balcony with an amazing view.
The place was immaculate clean (maids did a great job) and the concierge was very helpful with reservations, etc.
Bed was very comfortable and we had plenty clean towels every day.
We took a couple of massages at the SPA, we worked out with the complementary TRX class, it was a great instructor and the GYM has everything you need to work out, with TV, IPOD connection, free weights, etc.
I loved the fact we were able to swim in this beach! I’ve never been able to do this in the past in Cabo (5 times) , I stayed at other higher end properties but I traded the swimming part for luxury. This time we were able to go paddle board, rent a SeaDoo, rented a taxi to go to Land’s end and we walked to other restaurants in the beach for lunch sometimes or to the Marina just around the corner. What an amazing experience!
The Scallop Ceviche is pretty good by the pool, which by the way it was a really good treat!
One thing I wish they had at the bar was more options for tequila, my husband and I are big Tequila (sipping cold) aficionados and they only had a handful of options not of them high end. (which tastes better)
I’d love to comeback with my kids during their summer as this will be perfect for them to swim and do other activities by the beach. ( and I’ll bring my own Tequila). If yo have kids, I highly recommend this place, not too crowed, they have a kids club. What's not to like?
Thank you for a great experience Hacienda!

Room Tip: Try to get a condo on 3rd of higher floor, that will give you a better view as the House Villas are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudillita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We travel in style all the time and all over the world. For all the incredible places that we have stayed, Hacienda Beach Club & Residences sets a new standard and is at the very top of our list. The location & views were perfect and the facility itself was safe, secure, conveniently located, and absolutely spectacular: architecturally stunning, spacious, two balconies, private 2-person jacuzzi, spectacular sound system, well-equipped kitchen, and much more. The club infinity pools were amazing and the beach (and the marina) were only steps away. Breakfast at sunrise on the terrace, with fresh squeezed pinapple and papaya juice, was a great way to start each day.
Alejandra and Miguel, the conceirges who assisted us with all of our dinner reservations, transportation, deep sea fishing, etc. were amazing. Extremely personable, very knowlegeable, and always able and willing to go the extra distance for us. Among much else, they also arranged to have our villa beautifully decorated with roses and balloons on arrival to celebrate my finance's birthday. She was very impressed and it was a great start to an amazing 4-day, first-time visit to Cabo.

Room Tip: We stayed in residence 4-304. The views of Land's End and of the sunrises and sunsets over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dandj_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Hacienda Beach Club and especially this unit - 4-402 was the best location and perfect vacation. The unit is beautifully decorated, has everything you could possibly want and need for your vacation, the maid service was lovely and the view you have everyday is unbelievable. We have taken many vacations and have always enjoyed our accommodations, but this trip was an exception. It was perfect!! The Hacienda, the owner of this condo and his personal concierge Paul were a pleasure to work with. The location is perfect, so close to the town where all the fun action and shopping is and yet removed from all the craziness. We used Nice Ride Cabo and their service was excellent as well. No one was ready to leave, we had such a great time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Hacienda Beach Club has the perfect location in Cabo---close to the fun restaurants, bars and shops downtown, yet sufficiently removed to seem like an oasis from all of the hubbub further down Medano Beach. This is a fantastic property. The pool and beach club area are really the focal point of the resort. This is one of the most beautiful pool areas you can imagine, and it was never crowded when we were there in late January/ early February.The chaise lounges are plush, and the staff takes good care of you. The food and drink served poolside, or at the beach, come from the wonderful Hacienda Cocina. A mojito or tamarind margarita by the pool is a real treat. We used complimentary kayaks from the beach club to visit the Arch and Lovers Beach---this is highly recommended. My wife raved about her massage at the Spa. I used the spa a few times for a steam bath or sauna---it is a beautiful facility. The "resort residences" are new and have beautiful kitchens and outdoor spaces. The master bedrooms are huge, and perhaps a bit disproportionate in size to the guest bedrooms. We were only on the second floor but we had a fantastic view of the Arch.Keep in mind that the property is on busy Medano Beach, so in peak periods, you may hear some noise from the beach bars down the beach or some occasional partying from boats in the bay. Everything about this property was topnotch----highly recommended.

Room Tip: Buildings 4 and 5 are closer to pool and beach club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iowaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Beach Club & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Beach Club & Residences

Property: Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
Address: Gomez Farias S/N | Col. El Médano, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hacienda Beach Club & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences is located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas on Medano Beach, next to the famed marina, and footsteps from an irresistible blend of restaurants, shopping, nightlife and local culture. Embodying a dramatic new concept of seamless indoor and outdoor living, the family-friendly accommodations of the Hacienda Beach Club & Residences offer an atmosphere of grandeur and graciousness on Baja California Sur just steps from the beach. Each elegant residence at our Cabo resort features a gourmet kitchen, master suite, and fine living amenities and high-tech touches, including hardwood doors, handcrafted metalwork, natural stone finishes, and surround-sound stereo systems, flat screen televisions, and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout all residences. It’s a perfect private hideaway in the midst of everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hacienda Beach Club & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Beach Club And Residences Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing