We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent tour”
Review of Rancho Tours

Rancho Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$80.00*
and up
Todos Santos Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Los Cabos
More Info
$110.00*
and up
Migrino Desert and Beach ATV Tour
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Explore Los Cabos Day Tour: City Sightseeing, Glass-Bottom Boat Ride, Lunch and...
Ranked #58 of 223 Tours in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“excellent tour”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

we went on the snorkeling tour and right from the time of pick up from the hotel it was excellent. Our diver Gustavo was excellent.we had a great time.we got to hold a puffer fish, sea urchin and saw electric eel. Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank AmanSodhi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    47
    22
    14
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“They will reschedule”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had tickets to take the Hideaway Villages tour with this company. We ended up cancelling the morning of because we weren't feeling well. Having read a previous reviewer who felt ill-treated because they could not reschedule, I just wanted to comment that the lady who accepted my call to cancel was quite polite and did offer to reschedule the tour. Since we had booked this the last day of our vacation rescheduling wasn't possible but the offer was appreciated. No refund was offered nor was it requested.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bar_none_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We went on the whale watching tour and it was fantastic with this company. You get a mini tour of san Lucas the whole drive from resort to the marina, the staff with this company was wonderful, and you get the option to stay in the city for a few hours before they bring you back or not to. You also get a tour on the water of historical ships, beaches, rock formations, as well as seeing sea lions. On the water we saw other boating companies that were aggressive about getting up close to the sea lions and whales, you could tell that the mammals were not happy at all about this. Even though the people on those boats got good pictures, they broke the law and stressed out these beautiful creatures over it. We got good pictures too but respectfully. We thought it was wonderful that the Rancho guys respected the whales and sea lions. They made sure we had drinks and refills when needed. Would definitely recommend this company. All companies are in the same marina, when you go there watch out for crazy sales people constantly bugging you to buy things...very annoying

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diamondlynn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Water Taxi”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Customized tour based on participant's requests. Lovers Beach, sunsets to whale watching to private drop off requests all were honored.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Rancho water taxi”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Had a great time! Jercel was an awesome tour guide. He was very professional, knowledgeable & very friendly. Would definitely go back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jazzypaparazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho Tours also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Rancho Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing