We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portofino de Cabo Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Cabo San Lucas
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Siesta Suites(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Viva Cabo Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cabo Pedregal Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mar de Cortez(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marina(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Tesoro Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Los Milagros Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Melida(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
29
18
6
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
18
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stovegallon waterliving roomtuesday lunchfree long distance callsextras includedwal mart for groceriesdaily maid servicemarina viewshort walkno elevatordeep sea fishingwithin walking distancethe location is perfectborrowunitswifi
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 59 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Very close to everything. Walked all around Cabo, so the stair master wasn't that bad. Marina, shopping, food all close. Great staff.

Room Tip: Don't worry about the rooms. Depending what you like, there is something for everyone.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DNST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This was our first trip to Cabo and we loved it. The Portofino was like visiting family. When we entered our suite there was a 5 gallon cooler of water, a fresh fruit bowl as well as coffee. Our first moring we were treated to a free round-trip to Walmart to buy supplies for the week. The resort is located across the street from the town square and within walking distance to many great little restaurants and shopping. Our favorite was Los Barrels Restaurant. The walk to the marina is about 10 minutes with lots to see along the way. We walked to the Cabo Villas Beach Resort a couple of times and swam in the ocean on Medano beach. There is free phone calls to Canada and USA as well as use of the internet at the office. All in all this resort is great for us and we will be back again and again,

Room Tip: We stayed in A1 which is a 2 bedroom, just a few steps from the pool. Our view was nice but the higher you go the better the view and the more steps to climb. We would go back to A1 or A2 for the best of both worlds.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

This resort is conveniently located next to the city square, walking distance to everywhere in town. The resort is small with about 10 villas 2 & 1 bedrooms, the girls clean your villa daily, and the staff bend over backwards in assisting you having a great time. Probably being so small allows them to treat you as the only guest, not swanky but worth a try you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pacpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

The trip started out as our first time in Mexico. lesson 1 when in the airport run as fast as you can past the time sale sharks. lesson 2 do like we did and pay for a van to meet you at the airport ( holding a sighn with your last name). Lesson 3 if you want a very quite place to stay go to the Portifino resort. The staff is the very best. Estell and Migaiil will do any thing for you. We loved the view ant night. portifino sits higher on the hill that the rest of cobo. but with that said the sun is blocked off by the backside of the hill so laying out at the pool after about three or four is in the shade. You should also know that the portifino has many stairs. 75 to our two bedroom. and their is 4 more units that sit higher. it is not a place that the old and unfit would like. it is a 10 min walk to the marina and many of the resteraunts are about 5min away. Cabo coffee is 1 block down the street. A local store is two blocks away with great prices. I would recomend the portifino all. ( that can handle lots of stairs)


Pearson Family

Room Tip: just ask
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank teddeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

We came to this place via RCI and had heard things like "the backpackers hotel?" It was wonderful,great staff and the view, WOW. They took us to the store the first day so we could use our full kitchen or one of the BBQ grills, and one day they cooked for us all of the 10? guests. All and all great, just be aware there are stairs and lots of them but the view when you get to the top is worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews