We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful relaxing resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Ventura, ca
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful relaxing resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 5 nights here. It was great! Don't listen to the bad reviews, those people are complainers! We decided to to do the timeshare presentation & was upfront & said we have no interest in buying! We got a breakfast out of it & a fishing trip & two 85 min beach massages for $35!! Yes! Worth 90 min of listening. The food here is great, very expensive. We used the adult pool everyday, Sergio was amazing and so fun!!! We recommend walking into town for dinner, proves are better & it's a 10 min walk max. The office is great & mi casa too! Can't beat cabo! We would consider coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Kventura

We are delighted and honor with your comments. We are going to share it with all our staff, specially Sergio who is always surpassing the expectations of our guest. We are working every day in our menus with our Chef, and you can count on us with always looking to have good prices for you and all our guests.

We would love to welcome you back to our hotel anytime soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,344
    290
    83
    27
    27
See reviews for
908
1,131
42
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (932)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We arrived at Grand Solmar this year for the first time as owners. It was phenomenal right from the beginning! Erik was speedy and polite for our check-in process, while he made sure that we were given our complimentary margaritas!
Our studio suite was immaculate, and exceptionally clean. As always, we had ocean front view. We were assigned one young woman, Beatriz, that was in charge of tidying our room daily. It was nice to have one person, it made it more personal and easier to trust our belongings with her. She cleaned twice a day, organized our things, made the bed every morning and turned down the bed every evening while we were out for dinner. Such a luxury to have!!
Calima Snack bar at the pool quickly became our favorite hangout spot! We were treated with utmost respect, friendliness, and promptness, as though we were the only guests there.... Even though we clearly were not, I quickly noticed every guest was treated with the same personal attention by the guys, Freddie, Heriberto, and Jesus!!
We were there with a set of friends and my friend and I received a phenomenal massage on the beach by Erik and Karen. I had Karen, and have never received such a great massage! She was so good, that I had a second massage and personally requested her!
Lastly, but not least, our husbands had gone fishing and returned with 50 lbs of tuna!! That could have been very stressful, arranging storage and transportation for the meat, but Manny with the Bell staff was Stupendous at storing our fish, and having it ready to go when we left for our departure flight!!
All of the staff were friendly, outgoing, and made our stay a personal one. We are very happy with our timeshare purchase and already look forward to the wonderful experience again! It is unlike any, by far that we have experienced in the USA!
Thank you Grand Solmar!!!
See you next year!

Kris and Sarah

Room Tip: All rooms at this location are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Sarah

We are delighted to know that your first experience as owners was a remarcable one, and we plan to continue this to happen year after year. Fos us to know that all our departments suceed with you (Erick at the front desk, Beatriz at housekeeping, bar staff JEsus, HEri, Freddie, Spa with Erik, Karen and Bellboy Manny) is very satisfying also. COngratulations for your TUNA!

You can always count on us to bring our best while you enjoy your vacations with us.

See you next year!

SIncerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, NJ
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We are sitting by the sunset pool enjoying this amazing resort. The pools are beautiful and quiet. every room has a beautiful and uniques view. The staff could not be nicer or more helpful. We're had massages by the beach so amazing and good. Valeria made sure we had everything we needed by the pool. dolphins jumped past us in the ocean. The town is a very short walk down a hill and a longer walk up the hill. We did the all inclusive and are glad we did. Everything is quite expensive otherwise. Just a note, while you cannot swim in the ocean the waves are too rough, it provides an amazing cool breeze.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMan018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Travelman018

We are completely delighted to know that VAleria is doing such a fantastic job at our sunset pool. Also, to know that the meal plan package was worth it for you, is very good, as we keep recommending to our guest.

As you mention, we specially encourage pur guest to not swim at the ocean. They are amazing to watch, just not to swim. Specially in this season.

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We will be honor to welcome you back to our resort anytime soon.

BEst regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd trip to Grand Solmar this year. The first trip was filled with activities every day. This trip we spent most of the time at the resort enjoying the pools, restaurants, and relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed our meals at LaRoca Restaurant. We had breakfast there almost every morning and were served by Roberto. The food was great and Roberto took excellent care of us.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tbottoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Tbottoms

We would like to thank you for your wonderful comment about your most recent (and more relaxing) stay with us. Rberto is really a great example of someone that always look to surpass the expectations of our guest. I am glad he suceed again, with you.

With this weather, our pools are all day busy, but never crowded, as we have 6 of them where the people can relax.

Thank you for such beautiful comments and fro sharing your experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
267 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

We looked forward to our return to Grand Solmar and were not disappointed. It started as soon as we arrived and were greeted by MANNY! The place was hopping when we got there. They could have used a few more hands but it didn't stop Manny from recognizing us and getting us loaded and off to check in. All week he was there to help us with whatever questions we had or whatever we needed and if he wasn't there, Sammy was! Our room 2201 was away from all construction and was perfect. We enjoyed the sunset pool and Valeria was awesome keeping up with us poolside with food and drinks. We had great meals and service at La Roca too. The concierge was very helpful in making dinner reservations and helping with activities. We never have an issue with the owners breakfast. We have had Sheryl two years in a row and she is very straight forward as well as HELPFUL! There seemed to be a computer problem when we checked out but they still got us out and on our way in good time. Sadly it was time to go and Manny packed all our bags in the taxi and hugged us goodbye. Can't wait to see you all next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaritasinmexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear margaritasinmexic

Such a wonderful comment!, i immediatly transport to a beautiful country song that you probably hear, you are still the one. For us it is always a provilege to pamper you as you deserve. And it is always satisfying to know that you love your suite, our services at our restaurant, and of course the service from our staff, MAnny, Sammy, Ana, all of them. We will sahre your comment with all.

We will be waiting for you again so that you can add more beautiful experiences from your vacations at our resort.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We love Grand Solmar!!! This was our third visit and despite the hustle and bustle of Cabo the resort maintains and remains peaceful, tranquil and inviting. The service is outstanding and the accommodations are excellent. The concierge is extremely knowledgeable and will look out for your best interests and find you what you are hoping for at a competitive price. We did not dine at any of the restaurants since we preferred to explore the local cuisine however we did order from the pool bar and the food was very good. We often took a cab to dine but always walked back and never had a concern. The shuttle between Playa Grande and Grand Solmar is a bonus since Grand Solmar does not yet have an exercise facility. We took an excursion to Espiritu Santos Islands with SunRider excursions and it was worth every penny. Thanks to Ana at the Concierge for this suggestion, we will have memories to treasure for a lifetime.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Dennis

We would like to thank you for sharing your unforgettable experiences with all the readers. We are completely satisfied with your compliments to all pour staff specially Ana for her recommendations. We are here for you, and that you keep enjoying our place, for the third year, is priceless to us.

We will be waiting for you for your next vacation.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We have been staying at the Solmar Resorts on and off for 20 years and have always had a fantastic time the staff are amazing. I did not like the first suite we were given on our recent visit , the front desk staff Adelina and Rubin bent over backwards to find us another room. Leopoldo helped us move our suitcases and with in 30 mins we were in a new room THANKS GUYS.
The only blip was dinner one night which took forever plenty of servers but only one cook.
We have seen the cost of everything in Cabo rise over the past few years, we learned that its cheaper to rent a car especially this year when we payed $67 for a week for a car which was cheaper than transportation to and from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotgirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Scotgirl2014

We are delighted that once more, you enjoyed your stay at our property, and i am very pleased that our front staff assist you in your request. I will share with Adelina and Ruben your comment. Along with our new bellboy Leonardo. And of course, we always take notice of our área of opportunities, in order to develop a better service all around. Your comments has been also send to our F&B manager, and we will take action to improve this aspect of our services.

Thank you for enjoying the GS experience. We will be waiting for you for next year.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
1.0 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing