We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

From the second you step foot out of your shuttle it is stress free and relaxation. You are greeted by cheerful and happy faces like Emmanuel. He's so bubbly and makes you feel very welcome. The accommodations were out of this world. Our family spent Mother's Day week here and we will be going every year from now on. The pools were incredibly clean and the pool service is fabulous. We always went to the far pool closest to solmar and we had Sergio and Leonel. They were professional and fast. We loved them and can't wait to go back next year and see the same familiar faces.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berkley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Berkley

We are very honor with your comment. That you consider to spend every mothers day with us, is priceless to us, and really touch our hearts. Emmanuel is our bellboy captain, since the very first day, and he really wants to pamper every guest, to fullfill their needs. Sergio and Leonel also are great examples of what our guest love about our resort.

For me is very important that all our guest know that you consider them profesional and fast. For me is very dissapointing when a guest left the hotel feeling they were ignore by our staff, when they really want to take care of all our guest. They want to pamper all of them. I feel satisfied that you notice this.

We will be here for you.

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,482
    301
    83
    28
    29
See reviews for
968
1,198
46
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (980)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I am treated like family the moment I drive up. Cesar, Samuel, and Manual make it the best place ever! I first met them at Playa Grande. I will come for many more years just to see familiar faces and stay in the best hotel in Cabo!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Robin

Thank you for your great comments. You are indeed part of the family, and we are very satisfied that you always come back and bring us joy. We are here for you and always will be, to fullfill your expectations.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed at Grand Solmar over Memorial Day weekend and it was incredible. The hotel was absolutely beautiful ... grounds and rooms were immaculate, staff was friendly and food was perfect. We hardly left the property for the 3 days that we were there because there. Quite a few pools (4-5) -- all with ocean views, plenty of lounge chairs and swim up bars. You can't swim in the ocean because the shore-breaking waves are too rough but that is pretty typical of Cabo. When you do want to go into town it's a 5 minute cab ride. Easy. Would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cckq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear cckq

We would like to thank you, on behalf of all our staff, for your great remarks about your most recent stay at lands end. It is a privilege when someone came for vacation to Cabo and decide to stay most of their time with us at the hotel. As you mention we have the ground, restaurant, bar, pools, and service to pamper you as you deserve.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, NH
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We spent 5 days at the Grand Solmar with great friends. Our room was amazing...a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen and two baths and a breathtaking view of the pool and ocean. Everyone is so incredibly friendly and accommodating. The hotel is brand new and is still, in fact, under construction. Before booking, I had read some reviews about construction noise. There was a little by one of the pools, but nothing too bad. Plus, the hotel is only a five minute walk from the marina and town, which gives you lots of options for excursions, shopping, and dining. Overall, an amazing value in a very expensive part of Mexico.

Room Tip: We were in Building 6, which has no construction, so no noise. It's well located near pretty mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJAllard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear RJAllard

We are delighted that you found our resort fantastic, and with a great location. Of course we always love to have our guest in our restaurant and pools, but it is trth that our location is very close for many attractions. As you mention, the construction at the moment. is not spoiling anyone vacation., as it is only in one location.

Thank you again for your sweet comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Beautiful views, incredible views and service. We traded in through interval international and had a great time. We went with family and all enjoyed the work outs et . There pools are awesome and shushi is the best, they have an adult only pool and staff has been here for many years.

Room Tip: Don't get on one end of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Shirley

We are delighted with the comments you are sharing with all the travelers. We have staff members that have been here since the very beginning and also exiting new faces that i am sure our guest will love also.

We will eb waiting for you for your next holiday. Count on us in providing the service you deserve.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Toro, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We went here with my sister and husband and we loved it. The Murphy Bed was better than any pullout counch!!! The pool staff were amazing and prompt. Laroca was one of the best eating places with different meals available at all times. We did all the great fun and even bought a timeshare from our NEW GREAT friend Marco. Gabriela was our go to girl for putting us on some fabulous reservations for fun!!

Room Tip: Very quiet, except for the sound of the wonderful ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guezwho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear guezwho1

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at our resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed our Murphy bed (queen size bed) and of course, our restaurant, with different menus from monday to friday along with the traditional one. We will share your comments with Gaby and MArco.

We will be honor to welcome you back anytime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernal, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2014

we had an excellent time. The pool staff was exceptional in everyway. Freddy was very accommodating and can't wait to go back and see him . The pool bar staff made you feel that you knew them forever. The LaRoca restaurant staff made you feel so very important. Yazmin was very charming . Went out of their way to just make you feel very comfortable and our evenings were perfect. Our rooms were perfect and had the cutest creations left on our bed with rose petals!!!. I loved every day, the pool staff, restaurant staff, and the kids club that my granddaughters attended. They had the best time. Thank you to all of the staff at all the restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Brenda

Thank you for your sweet comments about your lands end experience, I personally believe that Jazmín and Freddy represent the way one staff member should act and react for our guest. They always smile, always are looking for our guest needs. I invite all our guest to meet them.
We also thank you for your great comments about rooms (love that you enjoyed the details from our maid staff), the restaurant, and kids club.

I will sahre with the staff your comments, and will be honor to welcome you back to our resort anytime soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,183 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
839 reviews
0.9 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,562 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
5.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing