We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$389
$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$464
$453
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$216
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$398
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$278
$202
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$607
$177
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$440
$301
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$675
$632
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,428)
Filter reviews
3,428 results
Traveler rating
2,932
348
87
29
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,932
348
87
29
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla rocasports bardon luisconstruction noisemurphy bedlands endthe pacific oceanmaster suiteinfinity pooltime sharemeal planfitness centercrashing waveswelcome homebell staffrooms are beautifulspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
2,644 - 2,649 of 3,428 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

What a great place. I felt like a queen. This is a new resort in the best location in Cabo San Lucas. The pools and wonderful. The entire staff was very accommodating. I will return. The fitness room is actually at the sister resort, which is just a short walk down the beach, or you can take the shuttle and get there in two minutes. The fitness area is extremely well equipped and very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brooklynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Brooklynn88,

We would love to welcome you back to our resort; i am delighted that we surpass your expectations. In less than 3 years, we have made the difference in terms of service and it is truth that our locatins is unique, the rocks making company of our buildings, and the lands end views that provide a fantastic atmosphere.
In our new phases, we will add a new gym that will please a lot of people, at the moment you can enjoyed at our sister resort (2 minutes in shuttle), or walk down the beach as you mention.
I specially want to thank you for your comments about our staff. They will be very happy with your descroption about their services.
It was a real honor to make you feel like royalty, and we would love to welcome you back in the next few months.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Beautiful resort very clean, very nice rooms. Much better than what I expected. Workers were all very nice, only draw back is you can not go into ocean. They were working on adding on but that is only temporary.

Room Tip: Up graded to suite but regular rooms just as good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hosier012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Hosier 012

It is really a privilege for me to have the opportunity to share the feelings of all our staff when we receive such beautifulm comments about our guest most recent stay.
We have very efficient programs that all our staff take every day, in order for them to improve their skills. We provide them with the best equipment to fullfill their activities. I am satisfied you notice this in our cleaning staff.
The ocean here can be very rough to swim, that is why we do not recommend it, nevertheless you can enjoy our 4 infinity pools with a cold drink enjoying the waves and the sunshine.
Thank you for your comments in general, as i always say, this is the energy we need to keep getting better.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This resort has the best pools around and the MOST friendliest staff you will ever meet. You will not be disappointed in choosing this resort. High class in every detail. The attached photo is from the Penthouse Veranda Room 8301. Our 2 week stay in this room and hotel was amazing. I can't say enough of the staff and how much they really make you feel at home. This is my 9th year with Solmar Resorts and I will never go anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynniePooh66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear LynniePooh66

What a great pic! i love the coffees at the balcony, lol.
I thank you for your comments regarding our staff. Friendly and ready to serve you, polite and always preparing timeless moments for all our guest.
You can be sure we will still be creating magical times for you.
We love fidelity, and we are sure your 10th year willl be your favorite.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Great luxurious resort. Food is great, La Roca restaurant was awesome . Waiter Isidro was amazing and very friendly. Overall great experience front checking in to checking out. They are still expending their resort so it will only get better.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanuxa89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Tanuxa89



Thank you for your your great comments about our hotel and our staff, specially Isidro, who is really interested in learning new aspects on the food and beverage industry. We will be delighted to welcome you back so you can see all the new amenities we have prepared for you.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Thouroughly enjoyed our family stay at the Resort. Staff super friendly and helpful. They will go out of their way. They even upgraded us to a beautiful suite with lots of room and amazing view. Although construction is ongoing, it is coming along. Hopefully done by February at least I was told..Food is really good..drinks pricey so be sure to take advantage of 'Happy Hour 3-5pm. Also a kudo here for Garrett of BBB Car Rentals at the Airport-Great rental vehicle at a reasonable price. He will explain the Car Insurance to you and sell you only what you need. Oh - Air Travel- Alaska lost our bags going and coming and a long delay with aircraft maintenance issues going home. Not happy there........

Room Tip: Away from Construction
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3sunluvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear 3sunluvers

Thank you for your great comments about your most recent stay with us. O am sorry to hear about your bags getting lost by your airline. Hopefully they find it for you.
Things are getting better at our resort, with more pools, cabañas, a new kids club, & gym coming next year. I am sure you and your family will really enjoyed.

We will be delighted to welcome you back for your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews