We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Five-Star Week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our college girl friend's get away to Grand Solmar was a one of the most beautiful, restful, and delightful trips I have ever made. First, the facilities are world-class. Our accommodations were amazing. The staff, from the driver who met us from the resort, to the concierge staff, every waiter, housekeeping person was dedicated to making our stay at Grand Solmar a world- class experience.
I was especially impressed with the amazing food. We had purchased the all-inclusive program for our meals: this meant all meals, beverages, pool beverages, and alcohol. Everything tasted so fresh and delicious. Each evening we could choose between a theme menu or the regular menu. Our waiters were incredibly well-trained: the Mexican coffee prepared at our table was a delight. Not only was the food delicious, it was also imaginatively prepared and presented. The chef is an artist!
The spa staff, too, was incredibly well-trained. We all received a variety of spa treatments. The massages were amazing, and the wrap was a total experience in relaxation. Having the spa facilities outdoors, allowed this beautiful natural environment to enhance the relaxation experience.
I have been to several all-inclusive resorts, but I have never had the kind of experience we enjoyed at Grand Solmar. What an amazing vacation with my wonderful friends. We are booking a week for next summer!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank margaret l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Margaret;

Thank you so much for your beautiful words about our resort. It was a real pleasure to attend you and your friends at our resort. All our waiters, concierges, bellboys, spa staff, and housekeeping are delighted with your words. Also our Chef Lucas is very pleased with your amazing comments about the food.

We would love to welcome you back, and let us pamper you again, with a world class experience!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,450 - 2,456 of 3,118 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have a fabulous timeshare at Grand Solmar and are so glad we bought here. Many of our friends and family have been treated to the wonderful, attentive staff and striking hotel!

Juan Ramon, manager at the front desk, is the absolute best! He will do whatever he can to help make your stay memorable. His staff is also very friendly and attentive as well. Thanks, Bruce, for the computer help! Ana, a concierge, is also fabulous! She is so warm and friendly....and very helpful!

The spa is something to experience. Treat yourself to a relaxing massage or facial ....listening to the ocean waves.....ahhh.....it's unbelievable!

We spent the majority of our time relaxing at the pools.....our super meseros!!! We want to thank Jesus, Gerardo, Javier, Sabino (mijo), Carlos, Sergio, Guillermo, Fredi,and Braulio. They can't do enough for you! (I hope I didn't forget anyone!)

The bellboys are too much fun and are also very friendly......always more than helpful!

I could go on and on......but the Grand Solmar is THE place to stay in Cabo, in my opinion. I wouldn't want to be anywhere else!

My husband and I look forward to our visit each year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are ocean view and near a pool, so there really isn't a bad room in the place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Adrienne

What a wonderful review!, it really was a real pleasure to assist you at out resort, and i am realy satisfied that our team staff really did a wonderful you to pamper you, your friends and family.
I will share your comments with Juan Ramon, Bruce, , Ana, the bell staff, Gina from the spa and all the girls, Jesus, Gerardo, Javier, Sabino, Carlos, Braulio, Fredy, Guillermo and Sergio.

We would love to welcome you back on your next holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a very beautiful place. The rooms were incredibly spacious and beautifully decorated. They are in the process of adding on and building, so it's noisy after 8am. The good thing is, you have several pools to go to if you can't stand the banging. My only complaint was the slowness of the food service. All the food took a while-pool bar, room service and restaurants. Regardless of slowness, you couldn't get upset because the staff was wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the renovation and near the stone arch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Keisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Keisha

It is always rewarding to hear from a guest how a wonderful vacation they have while staying with us. I will definetly share your comments with all our team workers. I also thank you for your observations, we will work on them to provide the excelente service all our guest deserve.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We just completed a week at Grand Solmar and are already looking forward to coming back. From the first moment you arrive the staff does everything they can to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We stayed in a one bedroom master suite and it was jaw dropping - just huge with a kitchen, dining area and living room. The stone patio was roughly 25' across with 2 plush chairs and two reclining chaises. The master bedroom was incredible with a dressing area that led into a beautiful stone bathroom that had an extra large shower and deep tub. We also opted for the all inclusive meal/drinks plan that was very reasonable and paid for itself - it also included discounts on external activities which we took full advantage of with a sunset cruise and an ATV tour - all arranged through the concierge. The only drawback is that construction is still going on at the hotel (it is brand new) which made the center-most pool unusable due to the noise during the day (but the two pools at either end were awesome!). I think it would behoove management to let prospective guests know when this is all going to be completed on the main website. Another bonus is that the resort is 20 minutes walking distance from Cabo and the marina area which is loaded with bars, restaurants, and shopping - Cabo Wabo is right in this area and were fortunate to have Sammy Hagar make a rare appearance the night we went - what a fun place. We fully recommend this hotel and can't imagine staying anywhere else when vacationing there.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice, but make 100% sure you are away from the construction until it is completed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CTL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear CTL123

We are delighted to hear that we surpass your expectations and we find extreme pleasure while reading that you want to come back with us as soon as possible. I am very satisfied that you liked our meal plan package along with our ocean view room.

We would love to welcome you back to our resort.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Although still in construction the Grand Solmar is grand. The staff is very attentive and helpful. We were there during Erick's passing. It was down graded to a tropical storm but I felt so secure and safe. Knowing they have back-up systems in place helps you feel that the vacation would be lost if the electricity goes out. Unbelieveably the workers on the building site were working through the heavy rain in their slickers.
The changing colors and mood of the Pacific were fascinating to watch. Loved the ability to us the facilities at the Playa Grande(sister resort) and the various eating places with the use of our room number made things smoother.
Grand and great place to be.

Room Tip: All rooms were great. Upper rooms have marvelous views of the Pacific. Know what size you need and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear DiWP

I would like to thank you for your beautiful comments about our staff. I am very satisfied that you found our staff very attentive and helpful during the pass of the Tropical Storm and that you feel safe with us. That is very important to me, and i will share your comments with them.

We will be delighted to welcome you back once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Grand Solmar is part of a family of 3, actually 4 different resorts and over the past 18 years we've stayed/owned at all of them. From the oldest mission style Solmar to the large mega resort Playa Grande, then to the uniquely situated Ridge with unmatchable views of both the world famous Cabo Marina and the beautiful Pacific finally arriving at the Grand Solmar, the pinnacle of luxury. All have there own personality and depending on budget and what your looking during your time away from home, they all are great. At this time we own three weeks that, a 2 bedroom suite at the Ridge, another 2 bedroom suite at the Grand Solmar and a 1 bedroom at Playa. We stay at the 2 bedrooms during back to back weeks in the Summer and save the 1 bedroom for family or friends that join us. I have to say the service, rooms and views are the most spectacular at the Grand Solmar. Not sure if it is the infinity pools that lead ones eyes off into the Pacific or to land's end depending on which way you look, the truely friendly hardworking staff who actually know/remember you or simply being in the most beautiful spot in all of Cabo where you are secluded from the town's activities while on the property but close enough to walk in or take a short taxi ride - these are the keys to why this family of resorts are a must stay and return for my family. Treat yourself to the best Cabo has to offer - the Grand Solmar!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but make sure you get the view you want - if you do you won't want to le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yankercranker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We are delighted to read we have surpassed your vacation expectations.
Cordially,
Jean Louis and Team Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Grand Solmar is the only resort to stay at in Cabo! From the moment you arrive you are welcomed by excellent staff who ensure all of your needs are met. Lupe at the pool did an excellent job of making sure we had plenty of towels every time we visited the pool. Roberto remembered our names and gave us an excellent dinner recommendation at LaRoca. We already are looking forward to our next trip back to the Grand Solmar!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

We are pleased to read you had an excellent vacation time with us.
Cordialliy,
Jean Louis and Team Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection
1.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
2.7 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.9 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,037 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $434 - $1,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing