We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand is correct” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Calhoun, Louisiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Grand is correct”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Although still in construction the Grand Solmar is grand. The staff is very attentive and helpful. We were there during Erick's passing. It was down graded to a tropical storm but I felt so secure and safe. Knowing they have back-up systems in place helps you feel that the vacation would be lost if the electricity goes out. Unbelieveably the workers on the building site were working through the heavy rain in their slickers.
The changing colors and mood of the Pacific were fascinating to watch. Loved the ability to us the facilities at the Playa Grande(sister resort) and the various eating places with the use of our room number made things smoother.
Grand and great place to be.

Room Tip: All rooms were great. Upper rooms have marvelous views of the Pacific. Know what size you need and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear DiWP

I would like to thank you for your beautiful comments about our staff. I am very satisfied that you found our staff very attentive and helpful during the pass of the Tropical Storm and that you feel safe with us. That is very important to me, and i will share your comments with them.

We will be delighted to welcome you back once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,305
    286
    83
    27
    27
See reviews for
890
1,116
42
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (920)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Grand Solmar is part of a family of 3, actually 4 different resorts and over the past 18 years we've stayed/owned at all of them. From the oldest mission style Solmar to the large mega resort Playa Grande, then to the uniquely situated Ridge with unmatchable views of both the world famous Cabo Marina and the beautiful Pacific finally arriving at the Grand Solmar, the pinnacle of luxury. All have there own personality and depending on budget and what your looking during your time away from home, they all are great. At this time we own three weeks that, a 2 bedroom suite at the Ridge, another 2 bedroom suite at the Grand Solmar and a 1 bedroom at Playa. We stay at the 2 bedrooms during back to back weeks in the Summer and save the 1 bedroom for family or friends that join us. I have to say the service, rooms and views are the most spectacular at the Grand Solmar. Not sure if it is the infinity pools that lead ones eyes off into the Pacific or to land's end depending on which way you look, the truely friendly hardworking staff who actually know/remember you or simply being in the most beautiful spot in all of Cabo where you are secluded from the town's activities while on the property but close enough to walk in or take a short taxi ride - these are the keys to why this family of resorts are a must stay and return for my family. Treat yourself to the best Cabo has to offer - the Grand Solmar!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but make sure you get the view you want - if you do you won't want to le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yankercranker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We are delighted to read we have surpassed your vacation expectations.
Cordially,
Jean Louis and Team Members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Grand Solmar is the only resort to stay at in Cabo! From the moment you arrive you are welcomed by excellent staff who ensure all of your needs are met. Lupe at the pool did an excellent job of making sure we had plenty of towels every time we visited the pool. Roberto remembered our names and gave us an excellent dinner recommendation at LaRoca. We already are looking forward to our next trip back to the Grand Solmar!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We are pleased to read you had an excellent vacation time with us.
Cordialliy,
Jean Louis and Team Members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family and I just spent a week at the Gand Solmar Resort at Land's End and we could not have been happier. The Resort if magnificent from it's Ocean Front location, to it's high quality architecture, to it's amazing infinity edge pools, to the wonderful staff. It is a great place to "get away" and spoil yourself. Sammy and Manny greeted us when we pulled in and personally looked after us for wherever we wanted to do during our week there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neifre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
It is our pleasure being of service.
We hope you had a fun relaxing stay and a safe journey.
Cordially,
Jean Louis and Team Members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had an incredible, four night stay at this resort, and did not want to leave! The property is just beautiful and the staff was accomodating, friendly, and a joy to get to know. Our room, 6905, had a beautiful view of the resort and the Pacific Ocean. Our building was near the construction of another Grand Solmar building, but we did not find it disturbing at all. The crashing waves were louder than the construction, and even sitting at one of the pools near the construction, we found it interesting to watch the workers, not disturbing at all. We did not have a car, so we used cabs, property shuttles, and we walked. It is a bit of a hike up and down the hill from the hotel, but an easy walk to the marina and downtown area. The resort and it's amenities are well worth it. Incredible views of rocks and ocean make this resort so special. We also enjoyed the spa and found the location down by the water's edge to be wonderfully relaxing. The spa staff, the bar staff, and most especially Javier, and the La Rocca restaurant waiters and waitresses were so friendly and helpful. Guadulupe, a lovely young lady at the front desk was great, too. Manny and the other guys shuttling us back and forth, were so nice and helpful.
One note about another Solmar property, Playa Grande: we did not enjoy the Asian night and did not get the level of service provided by the Grand. You need to teach them your same level of service, Grand. You got it right!
Thanks again. We will be back!
For those people who complain about time share pressure from Grand Solmar, they were NOTHING like other time share bullies. We said no, and did not receive ANY further inquiries. They just provided the information, and left us alone.
Also, this is not the property for those looking to party at your resort. It is calm and relaxing, and not the hot spot for late night partying. It IS, however, and easy jaunt to downtown partying from this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dede2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We are very happy to read you had incredible vacations with us.
Our talented team members are here for you at any time.
Cordially,
Jean Louis and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Tree
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I am not ordinarily one to spend vacation time in a resort. What makes Grand Solmar unique is its setting: there are several pools facing the Pacific, and I spent hours swimming and gazing out at the translucent turquoise waves pounding the shore. Although swimming in the ocean is strongly discouraged, it is possible to walk along the beach. The service at the hotel is over the top... I think there were as many staff as guests. The details, and attention to the smallest accents, from the arcades framing the views to the ocean, to the landscaping and rock work that was integrated into the natural granite formations, were stunning. If you want a truly beautiful and luxurious place to spend some down time, go to Land's End, or Finisterra. It's an exquisitely designed resort.

Room Tip: There is construction ongoing (July 2013); ask about rooms away from the buzzing and sawing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sensulato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are thrilled to read we did surpass your service expectations.
Cordially yours,
Jean Louis and Team Members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Grand Solmar is a beautiful, new timeshare/ resort hotel on the tip of the Baja. With the Pacific on one side and the Sea of Cortez on the other. Swim in one of the 3 infinity pools. (There is a 4th pool). Have a massage on the beach. From Dec.- Mar. in the pool or your own private balcony, you can watch Humpback Whales breeching.
The staff is fabulous! We go there for 2 to 3 weeks each year and they greet us and take care of us like we've just come home. The rooms are over the top. With kitchens to do your own cooking. If you choose.
You're within walking distance into town and the beautiful marina, so there is no need to rent a car. Just take a shuttle from the airport. As far as I'm concerned it's the best place to stay in Cabo.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are thrilled to read your incredible vacation experience with us.
Cordially,
Jean Louis and Team Members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.9 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,669 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing