We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We own one of the units and absolutely just love this place. Love the staff, love the pool on the deck! Internet service is great! Love the pools. Although the massage was good, I still prefer the spa at Playa Grande.

Do NOT USE CAPE TRAVEL AIRPORT TRANSPORT…THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF! It is too bad, they are associated with Grand Solmar and Playa Grande! I will try their other transportation service for next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdhulagrlgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Our service ambassadors are honored with your visit.
We all look forward for your next year’s vacation with us again.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis and team members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,344
    290
    83
    27
    27
See reviews for
908
1,131
42
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (932)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great hotel, the finishes were done with great care and good taste , the staff super helpful , our room was spectacular, with amazing views to the pacific ocean. The bathrooms were super stacked with first class products. The pools were beautiful my kids loved them. A great stay!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We loved your comments. Thank you so much for sharing them with us all.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We love Grande Solmar from the beautiful rooms, great pools right on the beach and wonderful staff. Everyone is so friendly and always so polite and helpful. After a phone request, the staff answers "My Pleasure". We can't wait for our next trip!

Room Tip: Until the construction is done some of the buildings will experience noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 52024Jonif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Our staff is very happy to read that their service is so well appreciated.
I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence.
With best personal regards,
Jean Louis and team members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I like everything about this resort i specially think is one of the best, but i gotta say im very disappointed i came all this way to meet a very special person at the pool, everyone talked so much about him at home that i want it to meethim his name is Lupe Rodriguez he is one of the best, he will make you have the week of your life, what i cant understand is why is he in the towel stand if he speaks such good english i think this resort need to open its eyes and see what a great worker you have, on the last couple of days i was there, they moved him somewhere else i didnt see him anymore they had this other guy luiz i think he wasnt really nice, he couldnt understand anything i was saying, well were planning on comming back but it all depends if lupe still there. My sister and her family are planning on going next week i recommended this resort because of Lupe so i hope sister meets him......Lupe your the Best thanks for everything you did for us will miss you... and also thanks to everyone else that made us have a great week...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We are thrilled to read we exceeded your expectations in full, still we are in the process of retraining all of our service ambassadors as this is a daily endeavor that ensure us satisfaction at its best.
Cordially,
Jean Louis and team members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The great service by the staff makes me keep coming back. The Resort is beautiful. Manny, Sammy make you feel like you are home. Samuel at the adult pool is very personable and the Juan Ramon at the front desk is very personable. All in all a very enjoyable trip.

Room Tip: Stay away from any room on the third floor, there is a wall that obstructs what would otherwise be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabo_cpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TA following your recent stay in Grand Solmar. We are delighted to read your great review post your stay with us.
Cordially,
Jean Louis and team members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

A beautiful resort with wonderous views of the ocean. We had such a wonderful time my family and the other two families we were with are planning our next vacation in Cabo...and we will all be staying at the Grand Solmar.

There is construction going on, however, I found it to be a minor inconvenience. With three separate pool areas, it was easy to find a nice and tranquil area. With that being said, the staff at the pool bar (Heriberto, Freddy, Roberto, Samael and Jose) were absolutely awesome. Whether they were bringing our 2 for 1 happy our 'adult' drinks...or bringing the virgin drinks for the kids...they were always courteous and smiling.

All three families felt welcomed and pampered...can't wait for the next vacation.

Room Tip: Rated the Fitness center as a "3" as the gym is housed at Playa Grande...a sister resort a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
It is very rewarding to read that our cordial staff was the highlight of your stay.
Cordially,
Jean Louis and team members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Early April in Cabo San Lucas can be a bit warm, but our retreat at Grand Solmar on the Pacific side offered cooler temperatures by about ten degrees due to the Pacific breezes. Grand Solmar offers unmatched beauty, solitude if you wish, a smiling, outstanding staff and unmatched service. We brought my wife's sister and our brother-in-law, and neither they nor we wanted to leave at week's end.

Silvia's attention to detail with our accommodations (a Master Suite) was superb. The only sound we heard was the crashing of the Pacific waves into the shoreline, even though construction is ongoing. Xail was in her first week of service at the Sunset Pool, and with her warm and friendly demeanor and excellent service, we hope she is with Grand Solmar for many of our return visits. Edgar, the Food and Beverage Manager, was very helpful and attentive in listening to our minor constructive suggestions about how to improve the already excellent food and restaurant options. He had already made tasteful changes to the Roca Restaurant's menu and price structure since our visit last year. Alejandro and Juan were also very pleasant and helpful in performing their duties for us.

Our guests were celebrating their wedding anniversary on our trip, and the senorita at the concierge desk was able to orchestrate a message in the sand at dawn to surprise and delight the second honeymooners.

The exercise facility was not yet available, but is currently under construction in the newest building. However, it is merely a brief jog or ride from Grand Solmar to neighboring Playa Grande's facility.

We anticipate our return visit to Grand Solmar next year with excitement!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DosAmigos3202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TA following your recent stay in Grand Solmar. We are delighted to read your great review post your stay with us, also it gives us great pleasure to know that we could fulfill your vacation expectations. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
Warmest regards,
Jean Louis and team members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
1.0 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing