We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The suites are beautiful, the food is great & the service is wonderful.
All rooms have ocean views and the pools are incredible.
My husband, 9 year old daughter and I have been staying in a one bedroom suite & it has more than enough room. We'll stay in a studio next time :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelwithdogsnkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

From the moment you arrive the staff will make themselves available to you with a smile and knowledgeable efficiency.
Myself and my group of service ambassadors look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to this magical place.
With best personal regards,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,083)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,503 - 2,509 of 3,083 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Solmar August 2012 for 2 glorious weeks, I cannot say enough about the staff which in turns makes the resort the six star it is. Leonardo the front desk manager was absolutely amazing, he was the second person you come into contact with, first is the wonderful bellman that take you to the lobby in a golf cart, then you get to meet this wonderful man that checks you in, he made you feel right at home and was very warm and accommodating.
The employees are what make a stay so comfortable, and Grand Solmar you have employed the best.
Hands up to all the staff, bellman, waiters and bartenders

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the main floor across from the pool, this was the best room. I could have not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airmiles206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

We are thrilled to read we did surpass your expectations while staying with us.
Your gracious comments where gladly appreciated by our cordial staff.
Wishing you good health and many happy moments, I remain.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

lets start out with this resort is amazing! the most beautiful views and the rooms are fantastic! coming back to our room on the third night of a seven night stay my wife fell down approximatley four steps because terrible lighting and no handrails!unfortunately she broke her foot :( good news is we didnt let it spoil our trip! just want everyone to know that the management did not call to check on her well being or to see if there was anything they could do to help! that was very disappointing considering the high class of the resort! we lost all of our excursions because of this. we fought with them and finally they refunded most of all our excursion money. the hospital in cabo was small but very efficient. again no help from resort! acted like we were'nt there! juan, manny and sam you guys made our trip just wish the big bosses would have helped. upper management didnt care!!!! thanks for reading and be careful when you stay at grand solmar because managment dosent care!!!!

Room Tip: building resort so very noisey during the day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank unhappycamper2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

We thank you for sharing your comments with us.
Also we apologize and are sorry to read about your wife’s incident and wish her a prompt recovery.
Cordially,
Jean Louis and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just returned from an incredible week at Grand Solmar. What an perfect resort. Beautifully decorated, luxury inside an out. Pools were not crowded, weather perfect as always, staff as accomadating and pleaseant as any we have ever met. We asked for stiffer drinks, and they came in minutes, no charge. We asked for extra guacamole, no charge. They accomadated us with a crib and highchair for our 9 month old, no charge. Only complaint is no close supermarket but that will be changed when new shopping stores open up a short walk away next year. Could not say enough about this resort. Worth every dime.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank william p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

I am delighted to read our staff was the highlight of your stay.
We hope you had a safe return journey.
Warmest regards,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have been returning to the Solmar resorts for 21 years, and to the Grand Solmar for the past 3 years. It is a fabulous resort, with world class facilities and a very attentive and well trained staff. And - of course - the ocean sounds can't be replicated anywhere else in the world.

I want to make special note of Jason Crosson, a manager within the time shares establishment at Solmar. We have worked with Jason for the past 15 years. He is a model of reliability, honesty, and professional service. These are not universal characteristics within the time-share world. Despite the somewhat byzantine world of time-share rules and regulations, Jason has made our experience first rate. He is an excellent resource, I highly recommend him. Donald D. Storey, MD

Room Tip: The two bedroom suites - which will easily accomodate 6-8 people - are just unbelievable. Any of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

We appreciate your comments very much and look forward to your next visit.
Cordially,
Jean Louis & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Our family spent 5 amazing nights at the Grand Solmar and could not have been happier. The setting is incredible - natural beauty set aside from the hustle and bustle of the city, but only a 10 minute walk or quick cab ride to all of that, if you want it. The staff was friendly and accommodating beyond belief - second to none. The food and drinks were fantastic - at La Rocha restaurant, be sure to ask for Luis' special Bloody Mary - the best I have had, and I have had a lot. Everything is top notch and classy - this place works great as a romantic spot for couples, but manages to very gracefully accommodate children as well. With large shallow areas in their warm pools, our kids were entertained for hours - and for those who want it, the adults only pool offers a respite from the little ones. Oh yeah - and the on-site babysitting service was amazing. A wonderful sitter arrived and watched movies with the kids one night while we adults went to an incredible dinner at La Rocha. Simply a fantastic spot for a family or couples getaway - or both :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Innovate in all aspects of high end service is our daily commitment.
We hope you had a pleasant journey back home.
With best personal regards,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have been traveling to the Solmar since the early 1980's when it was a very small intimate privately owned boutique hotel. We became owners in 2003 and were really sad to hear about the demolition plans they had to turn our quaint vacation home into a larger more commercial hotel, beginning in 2010.

But much to our great surprise, our very first year in our new unit was more than we could have ever dreamed it would be. The rooms are luxurious, and the staff (Jaqueline, Debbie and Karen in Customer Relations) and Sammy and the bell staff could not have been more accommodating.

We are thrilled each year to plan our annual trip to our new home at The Grande Solmar.

Room Tip: any lower level room facing the ocean is the ultimate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbBaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

It is a beautiful place to be indulged by our cordial service ambassadors.
We guarantee you will unwind from your daily duties.
We all wish you good health and many happy moments.
Cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,246 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
993 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.9 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,008 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $444 - $952 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing