We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massage at the seaside spa: AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We love Los Cabos and have vacationed there many times in the last 10 years. 3 years ago, we became owners at Grand Solmar and each of our vacations there has been wonderful. This year, for the first time, I took advantage of the spa services on site at Grand Solmar. Previously, I've booked services in the full spa at Playa Grande. It was always nice, but not imho worthy of a write-up. This year I booked my massage at Grand Solmar's oceanside spa facility. The massage and mini-facial was absolutely AMAZING! First, the therapist was excellent. I've been to 5+ star destination spas and I can say that this therapist compared to the best I have had, anywhere. Secondly, the location was awesome. I've had massages on the beach at other resorts - but nothing like this. The only sound was the sound of the ocean waves. No new age music. No guest conversations to be overheard. It was totally peaceful. A light breeze from the ocean helped me feel at one with my environment - embraced by the air and water. (No kidding!) Finally, the way the massage and mini-facial were integrated was unlike anything I've experienced anywhere. Rather than have the massage finished and be re-arranged for the second service (my facial), the facial was done in the middle of the massage. It seems like a no-brainer but this was a first for me. The entire experience was top notch and among the highilghts of my visit this year.

Room Tip: The construction continues, but it didn't effect us much. I did get noisy if we sat out on our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vassardeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Our therapists will caress your body with their silky hands and this last while listening to the waves in a picture perfect environment.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,095)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,565 - 2,571 of 3,095 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

One of the most spectacular views you will find in Cabo. Amazing place with four (yes, 4) infinity pools. The food is excellent and they have happy hour specials every day. If you want luxury and a nice quiet place, this is it. They even have and adults only pool at the far end if you want true tranquility. If you are there at the right time, you will see whales VERY close to the beach due to the water depth.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKing762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

It is so refreshing to read that we did surpass your service expectations in full.
You are very important for us so please be prepared to be pampered.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Love this place!!! My husband and I were treated like royalty at this place! We will never forget the man Manuel....or (Manny) IF YOU READ THIS GRAND SOLMAR you owe this man a raise!! Seriously....he never forgot our names...he greated us EVERYDAY with a smile and helped us with anything we needed!! We would go back just to be treated like he treated like he treated us!! Only complaint i have is the time share presentations! We will never again do one.....Not because of the first person we talked to, or the second, but the last guy! We were so demeaned...we will never again do one.....To be told to, "take the elevator and go to the first for and get what ever Rolls Roice or whatever else they promised us." HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!! But would go back to the Hotel because it was AMAZING!!! Infinity pools were like a dream! Went fishing and my husband and I BOTH caught a Marlin!! And only one other complaint....its not bad but, this place was greared a little towards older people... but because we needed a break from our 7 kids...haha...it was very

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessiojess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

We are very happy to read that our attention to detail and personalized service where the highlight of your stay.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were first "sold" on The Grand Solmar in January 2011. We were staying at another resort in San Jose Del Cabo, but ended up doing the timeshare thing the morning after we arrived and are so glad that we did. I admit that we did get scammed a bit at the airport, so if you don't want to find yourself spending a whole morning of your vacation at a timeshare presentation, make sure you go straight out the front doors of the airport no matter what ANYONE tells you! We were approached by someone asking if we were with Sunquest vacations. We assumed they were our airport shuttle. When we confirmed that we were indeed with Sunquest, they ushered us over to a little kiosk where we met a gentleman who ended up talking us into doing the timeshare presentation. We didn't mind. We weren't looking to actually buy in, but we got 2 free activities, a bottle of tequila, breakfast, and some gift certificates for some of the local shops out of it. If you don't want to sit through a presentation, just don't do it! We were happy we did. We were at a place in our marriage that we needed to start investing in time away together. The Grand Solmar is the perfect place for that. It is absolutely beautiful. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are lovely and comfortable; equipped with full kitchen and balcony with ocean views. The pools are clean and inviting. The only thing that you could take as a negative is the menu prices at the onsite restaurants are a bit high. Don't despair! The best thing you can do is rent a car on the first day and stock up for the week at Walmart. You do have a full sized fridge and cooktop! Also, there is a little restaurant, just down the beach that has breakfast, burgers and drinks for way cheaper. Aaaaaand, the marina is just a short walk away. You'll find all kinds of restaurants and shops there. Location is always key. The Grand Solmar is tucked away just behind the arch at Land's End. It is the very last resort they will ever build on the beach there, so you only have neighbours on the North side. Even during Spring Break we found it quiet and relaxing. We will continue to look forward to our time spent here for years to come.

Room Tip: Every room is equipped with a kitchen and has a balcony with an ocean view. There are really no &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

I would like to thank you for all of your compliments.
We are thrilled to read your extraordinary and fun experience with us.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I just spent one week at Grand Solmar, a first time visit. We both agree that the hotel, service and food were superb. We've traveled a lot, and I can say that for this visit, our every wish was met. First class service, we never waited for a thing, shuttle rides, special requests, the front staff was just amazing, as they remembered our names each day. Thanks Leonardo and staff.
We had a beautiful room, overlooking the ocean. Every day, we went to La Roca to sit outside for breakfast, lunch and inside for dinner. The staff was wonderful! Thank you to Brideth, Alejandro, Victor, Isidro, Omar, and the others, for making our visits so pleasant. A special thanks to Genesis, breakfast person, so friendly. All of the staff at La Roca were wonderful. Did I mention Chef Louis? Superb dishes, night after night.
We loved the pool area, beautiful clean, and very well attended by our pool waiter: Braulio. He is an exceptional worker, very impressive they way he juggled everyone's drink and food orders, and anticipated if we wanted water with ice bucket. A small thing, but so very nice. Thanks also to bartender, Eben, who made us an after dinner drink in the hotel lobby bar.
The beach in front of the hotel is impressive. We saw whales every single day, from the beach, and from the resort.
We are definitely coming back next year.

Room Tip: The rooms all face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthieklomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

We are thrilled to read we did surpass your expectations while staying with us.
Grey Whale season continues providing a natural show for everyone’s delight while swimming in our carefully heated infinity pools.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Everything about the Grand Solmar is beautiful and top-notch, from the location and architecture to the linens and appliances. But what really makes it shine is the staff. Everyone was friendly, gracious, and professional. Special shout-outs to Denet, Guillermo, Jacob, Sam, and Sergio ... they truly turned my Grand Solmar experience up to 11. Muchos gracias to you all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

We appreciate all of your wonderful comments. It is rewarding to all team members to know your appreciation for their daily art.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed at my parents time share and it was beautiful. How could you not love seeing the sun rise and set from the exact same terrace seat right outside the condo?

Looking forward to the construction being done there but happily it won't obstruct the view of our place and I understand the current construction will be the last. A little noisy but the beauty of everything else kind of made you forget about it.

The staff is EXCEPTIONAL. Arturo, Carlos and Roberto who bartend and serve in the pool area closest to the construction were wonderful and so pleasant and personable. Thank you to them for making our time down at the pool (especially for happy hour twofers) perfect.

Monica our housekeeper was sweet and thorough. She did a beautiful job on our place each day despite having four kids ages 3-16 in it!

Looking forward to our next visit and look fondly on the pics wishing we were still there.

Also the WHALES were amazing to wash out in the ocean. Wow.

Highly recommend. 4 stars until the construction is finished.

¡BUENO!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPilacik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Our endeavor is to ensure at all times you have an incredible vacation with us.
Wishing you good health and many happy moments, I remain.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,249 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
2.7 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.9 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,016 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $440 - $975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing