We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Solmar is the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Grand Solmar is by far one of the best resorts we have stayed at. Everything is done to perfection and a lot of attention has been put into the details of providing a luxury resort that people will enjoy and remember. The location is excellent. Close to town and right on the pacific. We had a two bedroom unit which was very nicely furnished and an unbelievable master suite.

Room Tip: Rooms in the VIP building have a great ocean view
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

All of us have truly enjoyed your company as much as we look forward greeting you soon again.
Whales still swimming and jumping close to our shores, is a daily spectacle.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,000)
There are newer reviews for Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,539 - 2,545 of 3,000 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

Grand Solmar is where you want to plan your stay if you want to have the perfect vacation. The property itself is gorgeous and you couldn't ask for more accommodating or personable staff to assist you. There is absolutely nothing I would change about this resort and really there's nothing to add as far as what they could do better- it truly is that remarkable. They've taken the time to perfect even the smallest of details to make your time there amazing in every sense. The rooms are modern with amazing views. They are all perfectly maintained and very clean, which is something that takes first priority for me. You should know that one of the perks of this resort is that many of the rooms are also equipped with fully functional kitchens and appliances.

Once you've settled in you may never want to leave, but should you choose to venture out for a night on the town or other activities, the location is within walking distance to the marina, many of the restaurants, bars and shopping centers. You will not regret staying at Grand Solmar- I loved it so much, I became an owner just so that I could come back time and time again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bannocked6898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

We are delighted to read your wonderful review, stating that the highlight of your stay was the personalized service we provided to you.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I've never written a review before but I felt that the exceptional service and GSLE deserved a kudos.
The staff is top notch! Attentive, accommodating, hard working and personable.
The resort is beautiful and we can't wait to come back when it's all finished. There still is some construction on the last phase but it wasn't an issue as far as noise goes.
I can't say enough great things about our week here. The only negative was the ac and hot water going out for a few days due to a pipe bursting while being inspected. The staff was very accommodating in the situation and worked hard to appease guests. It was a minor set back but nothing to ruin our time, especially because we could see they were working to fix the problem and they did care it was an inconvenience.
All in all, very much looking forward to coming back and enjoying g the great pools, tasty drinks, delicious food, great service and lux rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Finleyjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

We appreciate all of your wonderful comments also it was an honor being of service.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We were thre from Nov 23-Dec 2.

Weather was very hot. 4 beautiful pools and 2 hot tubs.
Suite was fantastic!
Service was exceptional.
About 10 minutes from Marina. Went on fishing trip and got Dorado and a Marlin. Released the marlin and brought some dorado frozen and packed home. Delicious!

Room Tip: We had a master suite! Just beautiful!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ragingbull154916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the personalized service and attention to detail that we provided to you and husband.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We were at the Grand Solmar from Nov 25 through Dec 2 and enjoyed every minute. We stayed in room 8301 which was a spectacular, fully appointed 2 bedroom and 3 full bath unit. The huge ocean front veranda provided perfect views of the sunrises and sunsets as well as the whales!

The middle infinity pool could get a little noisy during the day (because of the bar) so we were happy to move to the quiet, adults only pool. We opted to eat dinners in town so can't rate the restaurants but the margaritas were good :).

We did have an issue with a time share person until my husband had to get rude and we didn't have AC or hot water the last day we were there. We were offered accommodations next door but decided to stay since we were leaving the next day. Other than that, perfect!

Try Salvatore's in town for great lasagna!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank minz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

It gives us all great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Grand Solmar.
We all will make your vacation time with us memorable.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The first thing I noticed about this resort was the excellent service from all staff. I have not one complaint, they were all above 5 stars.. which is rare. They go out of their way to accommodate your needs. The remember your name and your preferences through the whole stay. I know that is their job to do so, but it felt sincere and they were just pleasant. The resort itself was going through renovations/construction and it was still beautiful. The construction did not interfere with our visit at all. The view is outstanding and one of their best features is location, location, location! We walked safely to Marina and back many times even at night. We do not own a timeshare there.. but I would definitely consider it in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

We appreciate your wonderful comments very much.
It is an honor having the chance to know beautiful people like you that allow us to share service and attention to detail. Our mission is to exceed your expectations.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We just spent another week at the Grand Solmar over Thanksgiving and it was every bit as good as the first time we visited. The entire team including Jose Olas, Sammy and Emanuel made us feel right at home. The service, food and amenities were incredible. I can't wait to go back in June...

Room Tip: We stayed in a Grand Master Suite. Plenty of space for our family although we were spoiled the first...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank todd p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

We appreciate all of your wonderful comments.
It is rewarding to all team members to know that we are surpassing your expectations.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,221 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
920 reviews
0.9 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,611 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,759 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $430 - $902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing