We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Bonney Lake, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We took our first family trip with our 11 month old (and friends with their 10 month old) and had the time of our lives!! We spent most of our time being catered to poolside by Braulio and Freddy. They always had smiles on their faces and greeted us each day with fresh towels, arranged umbrellas to make shade for us and our little ones, and never let our drinks run out or get cold. They even kept buckets of fresh ice coming so the babies bottles stayed cold. When we went to the swim up bar they loved giving our little kiddos limes and lemons and we would all laugh at the faces they made. They were extremly friendly and genuine!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
I’m certain that this beautiful comment of yours, will serve as a source of inspiration for us all to achieve higher standards of excellence now and in near future.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,521
    306
    83
    28
    29
See reviews for
993
1,209
47
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (992)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

very Clean... awesome staff and great facility. close to taco stands and marina. Never slept better with crashing waves under the condo. saved a few $$$ by grabbing fish from boats on the way in and doing our own tacos in the condo. Great kitchen facilities... super clean... just make sure you bring some plastic bags, tupperware and other small can't live without kitchen things. Gym and spa has everything...

My week(s) are directly following Baja 1000 race... so if your crew wants to relax for a week find me at race-dezert.

Good luck in the race, see you at cabo Wabo...

Room Tip: Building B - Grand Master Suite ... not a bad room all face beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BajaHoncho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
It is inspirational to read that service and attention to detail was the highlight of your stay.
Come back soon, cordially.
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This year we are bringing our best friends with us (Kristin & Harry ) my husband Will and I can't wait for them to see the beauty of your wonderful resort ! The staff at this resort is amazing rooms are amazing and everything is perfect can't wait till next week to be with you all again . All of us have very busy lives with our jobs and kids (we have 5 children!!) So this is a very special time for us and no one makes you feel more special then Grand Solmar and the wonderful staff! See you all Oct 12 especially can't wait to see Sammy! Karmon & Will Whitaker :-)

Room Tip: No better more beautiful place in cabo you truly feel like you are at the end of the world all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karmon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
We are so exited in greeting you all back again.
If you need special arrangements before arriving, please allow us to be of service.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I cannot stop saying great things about our honeymoon at the Grand Solmar. We were treated so well from the time we arrived at the property until the day we left. We loved our couples massage which ended with delicious chocolate covered strawberries and champagne! We made sure to spend some time at the pool every day watching the waves crash, drinking cool cocktails, eating appetizers and playing dominos. Guillermo, Victor, Jesus, Armando, Emmanuel and all of the other wonderful folks at the resort made us feel so welcome every day. Ruben was a huge help at the concierge desk making sure we were set up for all of our activities. This was our first trip to Cabo and we didn't realize how close the resort was to the marina and downtown (walking distance) which was a huge plus. We would definitely go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your honeymoon with us highlighting Grand Solmar general atmosphere and ambiance, the service provided by our staff, your spa treatment and your culinary experience. We will make you feel special like you were royalty rather than a guest or owner.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a 2800 sq. ft. Penthouse. As the pictures will show this place is going to be the ZEN of Cabo when complete. The balcony alone was about 12x60. Master Suite had right angle sliders which opened the whole corner of the room up to the ocean. It had a duel master shower (pic) about 10x10, jet tub, duel sinks, and in-room safe and Wi-Fi throughout. It has a large kitchen and bar, a conservation area and foyer. The second suite has 2 queens and was just as nicely appointed as the Master and opened to the balcony also. There was also a library area that converted to a third bedroom with a Murphy Bed. The place was totally top shelf.
We had a really wonderful night of thunderstorms and lighting! In the desert we usually don't get this kind of storms and light shows. We sat in the dark on the balcony and watched the waves crash ashore and the best light show ever! Even the strip can't compete. (We're from Las Vegas)
Service was top notch..... maybe because we always tip when ever we asked for anything..... but you know a little grease goes a long ways to make long waits go away and things appear.
The resort was still under construction while we were there. There was only one restaurant open on the property and 2 1/2 bars. There were 4 pool areas. We (4 of us) just can't say enough about how nice these areas are! The wait staff took no time in getting to know us..... and that we tip! There were several that are worth mentioning but heck ......the only one we all remembered was Omar. We were in a little used pool right on the ocean and when he found us he was always remained discreetly nearby and only approached if a hand went up. Very professional. The front of the house staff was also very helpful and professional, a cut above. Management should be proud! We also felt secure, even in town. That being said don't be stupid.
The resort is close enough to walk to town and cheap enough to take a cab if you don't want to walk. Taxi's appear to be honest and the doorman will verify the price for you..... always remember to tip the driver.... at least a buck per group. Remember to ask the price first on your return trip. If you leave from the same place you were dropped off at, the price should be the same. Again tip per group.
Now onto the.... well not so good.
A little more than 1/2 way through our trip, the entire complex lost ALL WATER. What was at first.... 1hr...... turned into the next day. We were relocated to Palya Grande which is a nice property, but it was a letdown from Grand Solmar.We believe management, although they might have been trying to put the best spin on the information they had at the time, were not being kept up to date with accurate information. Hind sight is always 20-20.
The pictures we've included should verify most of our review..... check the in-pool tables and although negative edge is common on pools, these work really well. The music played at the bars may be just too good, we were rock'in. The sight and sounds of ocean waves crashing ashore, beautiful scenery in every direction and ZEN..... life is good.

Will we return? Oh hell yes!

Room Tip: The property is under construction so you need to be understanding. TIP, TIP, TIP. The staff will re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience Grand Solmar is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona02
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at Land's End for one night September 29, 2012. We purchased a time share and have another time share at Playa Grande. This resort is top notch and more private than Playa Grande, great infinity pools, nice rooms, delicious food. Guillermo was our host at the VIP pool during the time we spent there. What wonderful treatment we received from him. He is very gracious, offering us towels, food and beverage service, always being there for us when needed with a very pleasant smile. Guillermo makes Land's Inn the fine resort that it is. He made us feel so special and like royalty! He rotates between three pools, so ask which pool he is attending during each day. You will be treated extra special. Also, during our check-out, he was at the reception/check-in/out area and provided us with a nice, cool drink upon our departure. Such a nice treat and wonderful way to say "good-bye" until our next visit. What a taste of luxury and wonderful customer service he provides. Guillermo is the very best!

Lori and Bob from Portland, Oregon

Room Tip: The resort is currently under construction so ask for a room which is located the farthest away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arizona02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to constantly enhance our service quality.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Cannot say enough great things about this hotel and the fabulous staff. The best service we have ever received and we were still surprised at how wonderful it was even after reading all of the great reviews. The room was beautiful and cleaned twice a day which is always nice when you are near a beach. The real surprise was how good the food was. We ended up eating dinner at the hotel restaurant (La Roca) most of the 8 nights we were there after we left a couple times and decided nothing could compare with the fabulous service and delicious dinner options. Breakfast was also always very good. Pool drinks were awesome! We had a great experience with all of the staff but a special thank you goes out to Eduardo-best dinner service of our lives! Victor, Guillermo, Jose, Stefano, Eben, Sabino, Armando, Daniel, Daisy...everyone was wonderful and so gracious. We went for our honeymoon and could not have had a better experience. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lauren g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We appreciate your wonderful comments posted on Tripadvisor. It is very rewarding to us all to know that we are surpassing all of your service expectations.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis and service ambassadors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,203 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
892 reviews
0.9 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,598 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing