We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Resort and People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Resort and People”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our trip to Cabo San Lucas this year was taken to a whole new level by staying at the Grand Solmar Resort! We felt like we were treated as family, the staff, location, cleanliness and attention to detail can't be compared to anywhere else we have been. It was relaxing, but also easy to get over to the Playa Grande to also use the amenaties there. Even renting a car was simple.
We were sad to say good-bye to Emmanual, Guillermo and Jesus; but can't wait to return to see them all again!
If you're looking for an amazing, relaxing, friendly resort within walking distance to the peirs and shops, but privacy and tranquility no where can beat this place!

Room Tip: We couldn't think of a bad room and would have been happy with any of the locations in the resor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Our endeavor is to ensure we deliver the best on site service but also to make your vacation memorable.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,386
    292
    83
    28
    28
See reviews for
924
1,153
44
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (947)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our trip to Grand Solmar September 2012 was completely enjoyable. The grounds are impeccable, the rooms are the same. The pool staff were very attentive to our needs but also let us be while trying to relax. Jose was absolutely wonderful from the moment we stepped by the pool. Every day it was as if we had a lifelong friend waiting for us to visit and laugh with. Very enjoyable! The ability to walk into town and yet feel so secluded while on the grounds is a huge plus for this property. It allows you to cater to whatever moves you at the moment. Beautiful views and a beautiful beach. We hope to be there again next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cbwwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, highlighting the service that we provide in Grand Solmar.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you may need further assistance in the planning of your next journey with us.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Grand Solmar is a beautiful resort. The perfect getaway location for relaxation and tranquility. The staff here is unmatchable, above and beyond hospitality. Sergio at the 'Adults Only' pool hustles all day long ensuring everybody is comfortable and enjoying themselves. We really appreciated his personalized attention. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Your invaluable feedback ensures us to continually deliver the ultimate experience Grand Solmar is known for.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis Magron, General Manager Grand Solmar Land’s End Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The staff were the best ever! Pleasant, professional and very friendly. The pool staff: Victor, Placido, Guillermo, Jesus, David, Ramon and Omar are wonderful!!
The Bellman, Samuel, Julio Cesar and Felix and bartender Eben are amazing helpful and kinid to everyone. The front desk, Leonardo, Ruben and Ramon and Angelina are extremely efficient and helpful too. Security is the best and the overall experience was perfect. Thank you Martha for all your help with our accomodations.


Thank You,
Louise-Susan-Albina and Doreen

Room Tip: Floor six facing the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
It is inspirational to read, that the service and attention to detail was the highlight of your stay.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We bought at Grand Solmar long before it was built and I must admit somewhat skeptical at first about our decision. We first visited our purchase in 2010 and had a studio and I must say we were elated with what we saw. In February of this year we returned with the kids and upgraded to a one bedroom. We have traveled all over the world and have never had such excellent customer service, exquisite rooms, and amazing setting. It is a quick walk to town but you never know you are even near a town when at Grand Solmar. I talk to so many people who are unhappy with their timeshare purchases and I always tell them about Grand Solmar and how very happy we are. Look forward to visiting again in November with the kids again who were amazed at this wonderful property. MH

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mellon48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
It’s so rewarding to read that your vacation experience was exceptional and so our attention to detail to you and family.
Our owners and guests deserve always a royal treatment.
Most cordially, Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was an amazing vacation! Highly recommend it. Jose from the pool bar was fantastic! Always said 'hola Jessica! Smoothie time?!' with a huge smile on his face. We looked for him everytime we went down to the pool. He even brought us extra limes when he was up in the lobby, walked them all the way to the pool area. The rooms are amazing, the pools are gorgeous! And the view is spectacular! All service was great. Polite workers and fun staff:)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caboextreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Our dedicated service professionals will indulge you while the ocean breeze caresses your senses. I’m honored to be your host.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
155 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Let me start off with the pros: the facility itself was probably one of the better properties that we have encountered. Rooms were spacious, pool and view were stunning, and the staff was friendly. Great sushi at the pool bar

Cons: drinks at the pool bar were insufferably weak and expensive. The dining room food was simply ok-not terrific, not awful. We had a walkout unit but there was no way of locking the sliding door when you left to go to the pool, thankfully they had a decent sized safe. There is construction going on - it was only annoying about 20% of the time. They had all these things to nickel and dime you - wifi access was about $40 per week, which if you think about it, it's stupid to charge, the guests will leave the resort to get it for free in town, and Grand Solmar loses that revenue for food and drinks. They were also charging extra for feather pillows, I thought I'd seen it all.

About the timeshare selling; we just kept saying "no", deferred the "welcome drinks" did not answer the phone and avoided the orange shirt sales staff like the plague. They had the nerve to pressure us the first night when we were leaving for dinner- I gave the woman a look like "are you out of your mind? I am not going to listen to your 3 hour pitch while I am on my way to dinner!" They backed off around day 3.

The most annoying part was at checkout, we were charged an extra (I had my hair colored prior to the trip and some of dye ran onto the pillowcase and towels - I know for a fact this washes out) $58! Really, great way to treat your guests. That final interaction left a bad taste.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Ima_Cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
We are glad you had an overall nice stay.
Warmest regards,
Jean Louis and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
1.0 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Vacatia, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing