We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing escape!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“An amazing escape!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

If you are looking for a place that you can truly relax, unwind and be treated like royalty then this will suit you! Every year I have the privilege of staying at this wonderful oasis and I am never disappointed. The service extended and the overall quality of the resort, surpasses any resort in Cabo. The staff goes above and beyond to ensure that your stay is enjoyed to the fullest. From the bell boys to the concierge to the Managers- all are ready to assist any way possible. Concierges Ruben and Alana are just outstanding! Bartender Braulio is incredible. Bell boys Manny, Samuel, Juan and Felix are some of the most fun, friendly and helpful guys you will meet at this resort and all of Cabo. I did not have the maid (Monica) I had last year but I ran into her and she was just so elated to see my family and I. I am not usually good at remembering names but these individuals have helped to etch the most amazing vacation experiences in my memory.

Room Tip: Every room has an ocean view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savvylady83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Savvylady83, we want you to rave about this place each time you stay with us.
Our staff is committed to the bone in exceeding your service expectations.
Big hugs from us all, cordially.
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,522
    306
    83
    28
    29
See reviews for
994
1,209
47
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (992)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I visited for a week this May and had a fabulous time. The setting and grounds are really fabulous and gorgeous. The room was pristine and large and very comfortable. The service was superb. The only negative was some confusion over what our package covered for breakfast but the manager fixed it quickly. We loved being able to pop into Cabo in a few minutes but felt totally isolated at the resort. Couldn't recommend more highly.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jerwood11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear Jerwood11, your happiness and satisfaction is our goal.
Thank you for choosing Grand Solmar, we all love to see you smile.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada/Australia
Level 6 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We loved everything about this resort. A truly spectacular setting, amazing staff, we will come back again and again. Love the " adults only" infinity pool.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear DonnaMaree, we are thrilled you loved this gorgeous resort so much.
Our friendly staff will try to show you why we are consider another echelon of the world’s Elite.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This is the most beautiful place ever! It's nice to stay in a place where your biggest decision of the day is which of the 4 pools to hang out in. Nice walk to the marina, great pool service, beautiful room. So happy to have ownership here and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvthesunSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Luvthesun Seattle, gorgeous pool service and attention to detail is what you’ll receive during your stay at Grand Solmar. Please come back soon again.
Cordially, Jean Louis and friendly staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2012

It was my first time there and it was by far the best vacation ever!! Victor and David gave the best service by the pool and made our stay very relaxing and fun! Everyone was super friendly also especially Joel, Sergio Braulio and Armando. The room and service was excellent. I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valplo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Valplo,
Thank you very much for allowing us to treat you like ROYALTY.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This was my first stay here after upgrading from the Playa Grande. Everything I expected and more. The rooms were spacious and well decorated.Nothing like waking up to the sound of the waves coming ashore. The staff was awesome, particulary Sammy and Manny. Can't forget the staff at the LaRoca restaurant, Lulu, the hostess and wait staff, Jimmy and Alonzo. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Request a room on the lower level because of the construction noies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larrydaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Larrydaustin, our highly motivated co workers will walk the extra mile so for you to experience happiness and total satisfaction in our installations.
You are our reason for being here so please come back soon.
Cordially, Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Just came back and i am so sad I had to leave. Sergio, Victor, Armando, David, you guys are awesome and made us feel like we were royalty. Can't wait to come back. Place is beautiful and you cannot beat the location. Close to downtown and the marina. Rooms and service are great. Hopefully they will have more restaurants in the hotel open soon.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Nabiky, it was a great pleasure and honor to have had the opportunity to indulge you the way you deserve.
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us at tripadvisor.
Big hugs, Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,204 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
893 reviews
0.9 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,598 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing