We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous views, wonderful staff and glorious sunsets.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous views, wonderful staff and glorious sunsets.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

My husband and I spent two weeks in April at Grand Solmar, Land's End, Baja California Sur and we absolutely loved it. I wish I could have stayed forever. I fell in love with Solmar beach in 1993 when we stayed at Terra Sol and I have wanted to go back ever since. Finally it happened and it was everything that I had dreamt about and more. The rooms, the pools, the gardens, the food but most of all the staff, which made our stay so very pleasant. Whether it were Felix and Emmanuel and the others who ferried us back and forth in the golf carts, or it was the very friendly people at the reception desk, the hostesses or the concierge, the lovely ladies who kept our rooms clean and turn down our beds, they were all wonderful. But the staff we saw most of was the people who waited on us either at Las Brisas or las Olas , Alberto was a great favorite with everyone from Alberta. Our friends at la Roca, Tania who greeted us with a big smile, Roberto who served most nights, but there was also Memo, Alonso, Cecia, Erik Deysy and Estefano, who did their utmost to make sure our meals were most enjoyable. I miss them all. I must mention that rarly have I slept in a more comfortable bed at any hotel, but then the thunderous waves did put me to sleep like a baby.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RHKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear RHKeith, our staff is at your service 24/7 as all we do is to pamper you constantly.
We want you to experience service as an art.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,344
    290
    83
    27
    28
See reviews for
908
1,132
42
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (932)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

Had a fantastic trip to the Grand Solmar Land's End.....From the minute you arrive till the very end, you will not be disappointed. Our bellman was Joel, he helped us quite a bit and Alberto at the pool was awesome. We will return ASAP

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottsdaleTraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear Scottsdale traveler, thank you for allowing us to indulge you in this your magical resort.
We all sent you our gratitude.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

I have been coming to the Solmar for years. Now they built a top notch resort called the Grand Solmar. This place was absolutely amazing. The staff, the views, the amenities all 5 star. You have your own semi private beach with no peddlers bugging you yet it's only a short distance from town. Our room was fantastic, full sized fridge, microwave, stove, flat screen TV, ipod dock, murphy bed, dining table and a great bed. The large patio had great views of the Pacific. The new pools are great. The water temp must be at least 90° and they're more like giant hot tubs. Overall a great place to stay. I would highly recommend the Grand Solmar for your next trip to Cabo. The bell hop golf cart driving staff went above and beyond and had a great sense of humor. They made our trip extra special.

Room Tip: All the rooms above the 3rd floor have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hutchie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Dear hutchie69, service that exceed guests expectations “elevate our guest experiences and our commitment with all of you to”. Please come back soon and bring more friends and family.
Cordially,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Upon arrival, you are literally delivered into this special place of breathtaking beauty. The views and the sounds of the Pacific ocean are everywhere and you are effortlessly transported from the world you came from to a world of relaxation and beauty. It is exactly what we needed in a vacation. The beauty of this resort and its setting is stunning.

The staff was helpful and accommodating, without being overly attentive. We got especially good treatment from Angelina, Sammy, Alex, Emmanuel, and Ruben. I especially appreciated the General Manager, Jean Louis, who took several minutes to explain to me the state of the art water treatment process that the resort uses to ensure the safe water supply.

The only negative memories that we have of our stay are the brutal encounters in the "member meeting to hear the updates about the resort", which was actually a high pressure sales meeting with the time share salespeople. After having gone through that last year when we did actually purchase our time share, we did not expect or want to experience that again.

It was during this meeting that we realized that we had not purchased the kind of time share that we thought that we had. We were very disillusioned and disappointed. But the Customer Service Manager, Sylvia, came to our rescue and saved the day and vacation (and future vacations) for us! She arranged a fair and agreeable solution for us. She and her colleague, Erica, in Customer Service turned really stressful experiences with the time share salesmen around. Erica and Sylvia have helped us make plans for many return visits and vacations.

We look forward to many more relaxing visits. We will get our "updates about the resort" from Manny, Sammy, or Alex, and we won't be misled into another time share sales meeting again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful with gorgeous view of the ocean. Higher rooms have views above the palm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DosAmigos3202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear DosAmigos 3202, our friendly staff will always help you to relax and unwind while being pampered in this gorgeous state of the art resort.
We appreciate you did post your review at Tripadvisor.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

We spent most of our days lounging at the pools and the staff member there (David Ojeda) was excellent! He would bring us towels to use as pillows when we were reading and constantly made sure we had everything we needed. He also knew our names by the end of the trip and was super friendly. The brunch waiter we had at the restaurant (Misael) as well as the head waiter (name unknown) also made sure we were completely happy and had everything we needed. They even carried our plate sfrom the buffet to the table! Awesome service. The only person that wasn't exceptional was the male pool bartender (name unknown)-- he wasn't ever rude, it just seemed like we were inconveniencing him when we asked for a drink. Other then that, awesome staff (especially our pool buddy David) and awesome views. Super relaxing!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandajuneb926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear amandajuneb926, we are here like David to treat you like royalty.
We have great fun to see you smile and be happy while enjoying your favorite cocktail.
Cordially,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

5 star all the way. Kind and friendly staff ALL AROUND!!! Someone is always cleaning something, from the railings to the umbrella stands. Fantastic food and drink. Manny with the Bell staff made us feel like family from the beginning to the end of our stay. We look forward to many years of enjoyment here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RitaG829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear RitaG829, kind and friendly staff ALL AROUND.. that's how we are.
Come back soon and bring some more friends with you.
Cordially,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

My husband and I bought a timeshare at Grand Solmar Lands End a couple years ago after visiting Cabo several times. We recently stayed a week there and I wish it could have been longer!! The staff treats you like you are VIP! As soon as you get to the resort the staff is more than accommodating.
The pools are amazing, the food was phenomenal and the prices were reasonable. We had dinner at the new restaurant that just opened and it was the best dinner we had all week. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous and very spacious. It has a full kitchen so we went to the grocery store to stock up on snacks. The resort is a short walk to downtown and the Marina which is very safe!
If you want to stay at a place where you can feel at home, you are at the right spot. I can't wait to go back next year!! We love it here and can't wait to bring our family to enjoy our resort with us! Thank you so much for a wonderful, relaxing getaway for us!!
Mr. & Mrs. Warner

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cammeran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Cammeran,
We are thrilled we could provide to you and family a relaxing and memorable stay with us.
Please come back soon.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
1.0 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing