We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2012

A year ago my brother purchased a time share at Grand Solmar for him and I to use. I had never been there until 02/25/2012 when my wife,her brother his wife and I arrived in Cabo we were met at the airport by Milton Garcia our driver and driven in style from the airport in San Jose to the Grand Solmar so if you are in need of transportation to and from the airport Miton is your man at least he will always be mine. upon arrival at the resort we were greeted by the most friendly and helpful bellhop staff have ever came across The 2 gentlemen that stook care of all our needs in that department were Emanuel aka Manny and Joel. once we got to the front desk to check in there were Margaritas waiting for us checking in took only a couple minutes. That was when we saw the spectactular view of the Pacific Ocean for the first ever wow. Our 2 room penthouse was awesome the greatest place i have ever stayed and the view from our balcony was breath taking. Next up the pool side service was great thanks to a gentleman named David Ojeda who took care of everything for us the food served poolside was excellent also. There is only one word needed really to describe this place and that is PARADISE and the person to thank for our week in paradise is Jason Crosson for selling this place to my brother and I. Thank you Jason,Milton,Manny, Joel,David and the rest of the staff at the Grand Solmar we can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

Dear David, Jasson, Manny, Joel , Sam, Anita, Alana, David, Freddy, Sergio, Chef Lucas and we all, love to see you smile and be happy while on site. Your complete satisfaction is our goal.
Come back soon and bring some more friends with you. It's a delight to be of service.
Cordially,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,002)
There are newer reviews for Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,781 - 2,787 of 3,002 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2012

We were dropped off in a taxi at a little area just down from the resort, but still part of it. From there we went by a golf type cart to the main lobby. The way the resort is worked in with the rocky landscape is nothing short of genious.....it is beautiful. After we checked in we were asked to sign up to do a timeshare presentation which we declined as we were not interested in buying in Cabo, period. They were a little disappointed with us, but did not ask or bother us again for the rest of the week.
The rooms (we had a junior suite) are huge, as are the balconies. We were on the 9th floor with a beautiful view of downtown and the ocean. We did also have a view of the construction and crane, but we chose not to let it bother us as everything else was so amazing. The pools are outstanding and warm. I'd say the only complaint was the bedding. As someone else said, the duvet is more like a mattress pad, very hard to get cozy with.Other than that, a very nice place...you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2skwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

Dear 2sjwanderers, we are glad you had a blast as it was an honor pampering you.
Cordially,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

This property is beyond incredible. And the staff is superb as well. The beauty of the grounds and the Pacific Ocean are beyond description. You'll have to go and check it out...
While you are there I recommend that you see what ownership is all about here at Grand Solmar. I have been on the tour with Vicky Vazquez. She is so congenial, smart and willing to take the time to share the many advantages of becoming part of the family that you will find yourself falling in love with the whole idea of the timeshare opportunity.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TemeculaCarGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Dear Temecula Car Guy, you deserve the very best at one of the best resorts in the World.
Vicky Vazquez is an incredible human being. She's smart and caring and will allways take good care of you with professional advise for your investment. Let me tell you that down here you are more than family, your are unique to us.
Cordially,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Two years ago we purchased a timeshare on our favorite beach in Cabo San Lucas at the soon-to-be-constructed Grand Solmar. We experienced our first two weeks at the fabulous resort this winter. A Grand Suite on the 6th floor provided views of the full length of the Pacific beach towards the lovely Pedrigal and gorgeous sunsets. Whales played right in front of the hotel much of the day, often breaching and even doing flips. At the three large oceanfront infinity pools, fruit smoothies, snacks, meals and smoothies are served all day. The beachfront restaurant, La Roca, is first rate. While the beach experience is private, Grand Solmar is just a ten minute walk to the marina, which is the centerpiece of Cabo San Lucas. One can spend hours walking around the marina, stopping in at restaurants, bars or shops, and passing fishing boats, yachts, tour boats, along with pelicans and sea lions scavengering for fish tidbits. One great advantage of the hotel's location is that there is no need for a car. We have already made our reservations for next year!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizattheLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

Dear Liza,
It's our pleasure and privilege to indulge you and family.
Please come back soon and bring some friends with you next time.
Cordially,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This was our first trip to Mexico and can I say it will not be our last. We came down with our family to stay in their new timeshare. We were greated at the airport by our driver, Milton Garcia who had cold beers and water awaiting our arrival. He took us to Wal-mart to pick up a few items and helped us navigate unfamiliar territory which saved us alot of time. Would definately recommend you have your transportation scheduled prior to arriving to the airport. When we arrived at Grand Solmar, Joel took all of our things to our room and even put away our groceries. Our accomodations were fit for a king and queen all thanks to Jason! It was beautiful and very comforting..the feeling of home while on a vacation. The views from our balcony were spectacular. Every morning brought a beautiful sunrise, views of the boats, whales & other sealife out in the ocean and a perfect sunset every evening. The staff especially the bellhops - Joel, Emmanual, Sammy, Cezar were very helpful and accomodating. At the pool bar, David attended to our every need. I have never in my life had this great of service. Everyone of them made us feel welcome and always went out of their way to assist us if we needed anything. We did attend a timeshare presentation. My only complaint with that process is that we had to take a shuttle over to the sister resort Playa Grande only to wait to pick up our rep and then hop back on the shuttle to Grand Solmar where we had just came from. We were treated to breakfast then he went over all the options and in no way did I ever feel pressured to purchase (the whole thing took about 2 hrs). This resort is within walking distance of the marina and other resorts which was nice. My husband and brother in-law would definately recommend golfing at the Palmilla - mountain & ocean courses but not the Cabo County Club as it was in much need of some TLC. After spending the next 5 amazing days at the resort, we contacted our sales representative Jason to purchase a timeshare at this resort. None of us wanted to leave as it was absolutley amazing, our own slice of paradice! Cannot wait until next year to go back! Words cannot express how amazing.....

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tkkoenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Dear tkkoenen,
You deserve the very best and that means to be indulge by us 24/7.
Most cordially,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We went under the auspices that these beautiful rooms would be a nice respite ... wrong... from the minute you walk in.. you get hounded to buy a time share... Then you go through a 2 hour ordeal, in which every time you say "no ", you are handed off to another salesperson for another shot at a "vacation" so that you will come back and eventually buy. Pushy, pushy, pushy.... and not enough chairs by the pool......

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Mari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MembersSOL, The Management at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Dear Mari A:

Thank you for your comments.

We are deeply concerned in regards to the experience that you had at our resort and we want to reassure you that we will take strong measures in order to be more professional in our sales presentation, thank you for bringing it to our attention.

We hope you will offer us a chance to gain back your confidence in our staff, our service and resort in the near future.

Warmest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Spent two wonderful weeks at Grand Solmar. Found the accommodaions to be excellant. Had fun with the staff along with them being really helpful. Manny and Sammy were a kick!!! Had the unexpected need for a dentist but the staff got us appointment within minutes which helped to remeady the situtation until we could get to our own dentist.
Loved being close to downtown to walk and get some exercise.
Looking forward to spending another vacation at Grand Solmar

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Dear Linda, we thank you for your preference.
Sam, Manny and we all send you a big hug to.
Cordially,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,223 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
922 reviews
0.9 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,761 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,812 reviews
5.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $436 - $906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing