We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treasure in cabo..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A treasure in cabo..”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Its clean niece, but not finished. They are still working on phase 2. Go and see for your self

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewartau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Stewart, thank you very much for yuor kind words. We are truly having fun pampering you, friends and family. Come back soon.
Cordially,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,440
    299
    83
    28
    29
See reviews for
948
1,181
46
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (968)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camrose, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Great staff all around. Exceptional service and attitude from Sam, Manny, Felix, Joel, Cesar, Alvaro. Fantastic! We are still here and are looking forward to seeing them every year from now on!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear Nicole, we had great fun being of service to you.
Sam, Manny, Luz, Ruben, Anita, Alana, Rod, David, Freddy and all the others send you a big hug.
Cordially,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vonore, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Our vintage Solmar 1950's hotel room has been upgraded to a new five star resort.
And it does deserve the term "grand". We were warmly greeted by Lorenzo on the golf cart to chauffeur us to the lobby for check-in with complimentary drinks. Hostess Erica made us feel very welcome. All the staff were most gracious and seemed happy to take care of all of our needs. The food was delicious. Relaxing in the new infinity pools was wonderful with unobstructed views of the beach and whale-watching. The room accommodations are first rate with lovely decor, tile and granite. Daily maid service was excellent. Waiters at the pools were friendly and helpful, especially the young men Sergio and David. We felt safe during our visit and the 15 minute walk downtown made it easy to explore Cabo. There's some construction noise for now but the end product will be worth it. We never found the noise to be overwhelming. The visit to Grand Solmar was relaxing and simply wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyWVonoreTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Dear Judy W, adding personalized Service to the grandeur of this lovely property is our obligation.
Charm and positive attitude is part of our essence.
With best wishes,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

All of the pools at the grand Solmar Resort are unbelieveable. The hotel itself sits directly on the beach a stones throw away from Lovers Beach. While dangling over the edge of any of the infinity pools you feel like you are in the ocean and can actually feel the ocean spray as the magestic waves hit the beach. My husband and I spend MANY hours dangling over the edges of these pools and highly recommend it to anyone who wants to experience the ultimate in romance and relaxation. We will be going back for many years to come.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaboGal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Dear CaboGal50, breathtaking views and state of the art personalized service is what we offer at Grand Solmar. Looking forward to indulge you soon again, I remain.
Cordially,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I am 60 years and wife and i own two, 3 bedroom weeks at the Grand Regina fractional, and love the small size and personal service. I just returned from the Grand Solmar having purchased a 2 BR unit, but for entirely different reasons.

The natural architecture of the mountain rock formations at this, the very tip of the continent, and within few hundred feet of the famous Arch, and Lover's beach, is simply incomparable. Nowhere else is there a land access to lover's beach, otherwise it is water taxi time! BTW, go there early morning with your lover.

I have not read all, but most of the non 5 star reviews, and frankly, well, come on! The wifi issues and wired net issues resolved (Feb 2012). Yes, phone reception is limited when blocked by a hundred foot mountain, with only the sea on the other side. Perhaps they will place a cell tower in the center of the beach for you. Sorry.

Seriously, cell reception is fine not blocked Directly by the mountain the main building is on; Frankly, if you need your cell that much, maybe you are not really on vacation!

Everything anyone has said about the staff frendliness, etc, is true. You can tell they're still building and a bit new, but it's okay, really. When i mentioned what i would improve, i needed to remind them not to take it so personally. To me a sign they are working All the time to improve not just Your stay. It was ample proof of intent.

Some highlights/lowlights:

Winelist and menus a bit barren. Not a wine snob, but could use more medium and premium selections. . Chef, however, can easily prepare off book items, and seemed intrigued and interesting to work with.

I Love the very sidewalks we tread on! Magnificent inlay work on all walkways, similar to the Playa Grande. Part of my reason for purchase, BTW was the superior maintainence exhibited by this sister property.

I think the only non positive was the resort is of generous size, but I think that's just me; my other site only has 12 , 3 bedrooms and 20 2 bedrooms. My service there is more personal than even the Palmilla personal butler, so i cant say points off. Im told it was full and it did not seem crowded at all.

The Hardware, appliances, artwork and detail are first class! The drawers are lined with a metallic pebble finish i've never seen. The cultery is made out of chromemolybdenum steel which is beautiful and unnecessarily cool. Rimless winegalsses, ditto. Tasteful and modern, but definately Mexican flavorful

Get the picture? I had no "need" for a new place, and there are certainly a lot of competition, but not this kind.

My sales experience was bewilderingly low key. Cid and Berin were as atypical as their names; perhaps i lucked out, as i think there was also more , uh, normal salespeople too!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank den h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Dear den h, we have nothing to do but indulge you and Family during your stay and that, we just love to do it.
Looking forward greeting you soon in this little piece of heaven, I remain.
Cordially,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonner, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We "LOVE" Solmar. The staff is friendly, the service is excellent,we never had to wait for a table.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms allow for direct access to the pools, easy access just in case you forget anythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dalejeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Dear dalejeanie, thank you for allowing us to pamper you during your stay with us.
Come back soon and bring some friends and family with you.
Cordially,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I enjoyed a fantastic stay with family at Grand Solmar this past week. (Feb 4th-11th) A great Super Bowl party watching the Giants beat the Patriots at the resort's restaurant too...The views here are stunning and building 9 where we stayed is built right into the side of the mountain here at Land's End. The resort is within easy walking distance of the marina and water taxi to Playa El Medano where you can dine at The Office and enjoy a few chilled beverages at The Sand Bar. Try the Galeon restaurant when you walk down the hill from the resort...Fantastic too!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick_W96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Dear Rick, it was such a pleasure to host you and your beautiful Family to.
Chef Hector will indulge you with its daily specials and yummy organic cuisine.
Come back soon and bring some friends with you next time.
Cordially,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,162 reviews
1.0 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
801 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
790 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,544 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Vacatia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing