We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tesoro Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Siesta Suites(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Viva Cabo Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,376)
Filter reviews
3,376 results
Traveler rating
2,884
346
86
29
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,884
346
86
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla rocasports bardon luisconstruction noisemurphy bedlands endthe pacific oceanmaster suiteinfinity pooltime sharemeal planfitness centercrashing waveswelcome homebell staffrooms are beautifulspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,232 - 3,237 of 3,376 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2011

The property and location are eye-poppers! Want something no one else has? Stay here. Expensive (so, a bit pricey, yes...) but it is a one-of-a-kind experience. With the exception of the evening manager, Antonio, the staff is the real attraction here. Everyone serving the guests is friendly and very helpful. I can truly say they made our stay special and fun (and our housekeeper, Evelia, was wonderful!)! The rooms are lovely (if you can get around busted thermostats and gremlins in the plumbing), and the setting is the best show in town. The new La Roca restaurant is a very nice, on-site venue where the food is innovative and presented in a classy manner. The only downside is the overpriced, mediocre wine list (which I got past since dinner was delicious...).

Tell the time share sharks you are in foreclosure or you are going to prison when you get home, and they may leave you alone. We are going back next year, for sure!

Room Tip: Stay on floors 4 or above if you want less noise...although the resort is very quiet at night...or stay on 1 if you want quick access to the pools...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikey2032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Dear Mikey,
Glad you had a nice vacations with us. All of our staff members will do anything to spoil you during your stay. We all have great fun pampering our guests and club owners as you deserve the best.
Cordially,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 50th anniversary with 40 guests. Grand Solmar catered our party and arranged everything. We could not have asked for more. We had great bartenders and wait staff. The buffet was delicious and plentiful.

All our guests were happy with their accommodations and service. I received so many compliments about the hotel location, the rooms, the food, the cleanliness, and the graciousness of the staff.

I cannot thank everyone at Grand Solmar enough for taking care of every detail.

I can't wait to get back.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in the place. Our penthouse 9101 has 3BR and 4baths, a dipping pool, living room and dining room. Each room has a full kitchen with Cuisinart appliances and cookware. Each bedroom has it's own patio.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NolaRigsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

You and family are incredible nice club owners and great human beings that deserve only the very best.
Big hugs from Grand Solmar.
Cordially,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

After arriving at this Awesome Resort, not only were my expectations met, they were greatly exceeded because of People like Eder, a Front Office Manager, and Eduardo, the Food and Beverage Director, but because of our newly found friends from Brisas Sushi Bar and Swim up Bar; David, Braulio, Sergio, (waiters), Armando (Bartender) and Jonas (Sushi Chef). These Guys were awesome. Also a huge thank you to Guillermo, Hugo and Rene from La Roca Restaraunt. All of the staff were the best...thank you for a wonderfully memorable time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soldonsolmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Your newest "Best Vacation Spot", is waiting for you to come with friends and family as we love to see you smile while enjoying our personalized service.
We all send you big hugs from your Grand Solmar family.
Cordially,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I feel I should start off by saying that my wife and I are not owners. But we stayed at the Grand Solmar for a week during the end of October and first of November (after much research.) We knew it was a nice resort going in, but had no idea of how nice the Grand Solmar was. The pictures on the internet give you an idea, but don't do the beauty of the resort justice. The resorts incorporation of the natural rock formations add to the already impressive landscaping. We really enjoyed listening/watching the massive waves crash on the beach from the infinity pools. When a wave crashed on the entire beach at the same time it sounded like thunder on the shoreline, it was an amazing sight to see . One night we stayed in the pools until sunset and it was the prettiest sunset we had seen since we visited Negril Jamaica. We also really enjoyed it being a cash free resort and the private beach was a great plus.
My only complaint would be the construction on the new building. Although it didn't ruin our trip it certainly was an annoyance. We asked to be away from the construction, but we were in building six and every room is affected by the construction in building six by noise or sight or both. The crane isn't bad but one day they were using a gas powered pressure washer that was obnoxious by the main pool. If you are lucky enough to be placed in building 7,8 or 9 the construction won't be an issue. Inspite of this we still really enjoyed Cabo San Lucas and our time at the Grand Solmar.
One tip to pass on was we found out we could walk down to Lands End and with a pretty easy hike over it arrive at Divorce/Lovers Beach.

Room Tip: To get away from the construction insist on a room a way from building 6.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wheatsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

We are so glad you had an incredible and memorable stay with us.
Any guest or club owner, deserve all ways the very best.
By the way, Whale season has just started (November to March), you will not believe how beautiful it is to watch them as they swim in front of your very eyes while enjoying the infinity pool.
Cordially,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

As a time share owen the best time I ever had and best service was the resort staff.
Armando Pech(bartender) and Marcelina Gracia (house keeping). If it was not for the staff making it all possible to accomodate us at our stay at Grand Solmar Lands End, I would have sold my timeshare.
Their service was awesome. The entire staff was great but the second time around going to Grand Solmar Lands End, the staff (Armando & Marcelina) reconize me. And I introduce them to my mother and she was treated as I was treated with dignity and respect.
Thumbs up to the staff and cant wait to go next year.
Very satisfy

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolores P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Dear Dolores,
You as an owner are the most important thing for us, so please never expect less.
Armando and the rest of the staff just enjoy so much to make you happy with anything as the time you spend in our installations should be all ways precious.
Cordially,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews