We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experiance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2011

My stay at Grand Solmar was a wonderful experience. I am a designer for resorts and do extensive international travel, staying at many resorts. From the time of arrival to departure there staff made my group feel welcome and attended to our… every need, even anticipating our needs ahead of time. From the restaurant to the bar and grill the food and service was prompt and excellent. The guest rooms were furnished very elegantly. I had some of the best night's sleep in a long time with the sound of the waves in the background. Overall truly a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTCurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,000)
There are newer reviews for Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,907 - 2,913 of 3,000 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2011

Just got back from a week's vacation at Grand Solmar--and it was well worth the two year wait for this spectacular resort to be built! The pools are wonderful, especially the "adults only" pool because the noise from the construction (that is on going until phase two is completed) is at a bare minimum and the only sound you hear is the crashing of the waves. The views from the rooms/condos is breathtaking and each room/condo exhibits pure luxury--great detail was taken to make sure each guest will have a wonderful time on their vacation!!!! The food at La Roca and Tejaban (at the sister resort Solmar) was excellent as well as at El Galeon too!!!! The personnel at Grand Solmar are very friendly and helpful and cater to every guest's needs---if you are lucky enough (as we were) to meet the General Manager, Jean Louis Magron, his warm, welcoming personality is such an asset to the splendor of this newly opened magnificent resort-----be prepared to be pampered and enjoy a truly wonderful vacation!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chercabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Dear Cheryl, thank you for your kind words. We truly enjoy all of our owners and guests as we are learning from all of you on a daily basis, learning on how to improve our services and convert your investment in a valued asset by adding again value trough personalized service and attitude. Looking very much forward greeting you again at your home away from home.
Sincerely Jean Louis and your Grand Solmar family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

My husband & I purchased a 1bdrm master suite 2 yrs ago from paper and pictures. We had the privilege to finally see the finished product and it was amazing. From the staff to the grounds and maintenance was impeccable. The only reason we didn't score 5 stars is for the following reasons: a) we didn't appreciate the bartering from our own hotel to do their "welcome" breakfast. We felt like we were buying a car to the point where we stood up to walk away before she agreed to compromise and b) as owners we felt that the prices for certain things should be different such as WiFi, DVD rental, and business center usage then
guests.
They are still in the process of constructing the final building so they were always working during the day but no complaints to that. Also, the view from bldg 6 is the ocean but the crane and construction but again it wasn't bad.
The concierge were more than helpful with all of our weekly plans. They booked dinner
reservations, any activities and answered any other questions we had. If you are looking for a great, affordable Italian dinner, Salvatores is the place to be. They are known for their
lasagna they will easily feed 2 adults. The wait staff are awesome. Also, the concierge even
knew my husband had an incident with jet skis and ensured he was ok.
We sat through another time share presentation and Rebecca and Sheryl were amazing
sales people. No hard core sell and worked with us and our budget. So if you choose to sit
thru a presentation for Grand Solmar ask for either one of them.
The kids loved the pools,the room at Solmar and work out facility at Playa Grande and the
fact we were close in proximity to the marina and downtown.
We are looking forward to our next visit in 2 years. By then the last of the buildings will be open. Love Cabo! Never a bad day.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stixx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MembersSOL, The Management at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your great comments. We truly appreciate them all

We can't wait to welcome you soon again

Warmest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

i just came back from our 8 day babymoon at the solmar and it was honestly one of the most relaxing vacations ever. the infinity pools and the views were breathtaking, and the fresh fruit daquaris were out of this world. they even gave free 10 minute massages by the pool. i paid for a 30 minute massage by the ocean front cabanas and swear that they went for at least 50 minutes. the rooms were spacious, brand new with high end fixtures, and super clean. we ate breakfast and dinner at the resort restaurant and the service was wonderful, they even assured me that the cheeses were pasteurized. after two days, the employees remembered our names - sam, manny, and company were awesome!

the only areas of improvement were the spotty wifi (we were at lands end so it was undersandable), and the construction still going on, it will be 5 stars once completed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mowjuiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I love it,,,,,,,,,,,, I love it, great job to all workers, this place is beutiful, clean, amazing rooms. Its a paradise compared to other hotels, its a place we will never forget. I will see you soon cabo and Grand Solmar

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonia60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2011

Dear Sonia,
We've had truly great fun pampering you and family on your recent vacation.
On your next trip please bring some friends with you as we have lots of nice surprise for you to enjoy.
The Chef will prepare for you and family some great munchies to be enjoyed by your favorite pool and by the way our signature drink you help create it, has become a hit.
Thank you very much again.
Big hugs from all of our Grand Solmar employees, we miss you!!
Cordially,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We purchased a 2 bdr suite 2 years ago after feeling the need to upgrade from a studio we had in the corridor. (3 kiddos) The wait was well worth it!! The attention to detail is amazing.. From the rooms to the tile work and stonework at the infinity pools. The service was great and we thank Samuel for always being such a breath of fresh air. He remendered each childs name after the first day and kept them laughing all the time. The construction is still there but very minimal last week. The view from each room and infinity pool was amazing. The location is ideal as it is secluded at the lands end on the pacific side but a 10+ minute walk to the marina and a few more to get downtown. All of the amenities in the rooms are high end. (Villeroi and Bosch plates, Cuisinart cookware and appliances, high end knife set and a great blender for margaritas! Turn down service at night. The food is at normal resort prices but happy hour sushi and margaritas were great. Overall an amazing place. We cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CassClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MembersSOL, The Management at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2011

Dear CassClan:

Thank you for your great comments.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family soon again

Cordially,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We went on a presentation and were expecting high pressure tactics. The resort sold itself. The quality and benefits for our family is why we purchased the day after we arrived. I would recommend Grand Solmar to all my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheryl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MembersSOL, Members Services at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2011

Dear Sheryl:

Thank you very much for your insightful comment. We very much appreciate your feedback as our goal is to continue to improve our service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cordially,

Solmar Group Members Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,221 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
920 reviews
0.9 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,611 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,759 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $430 - $902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing