We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we went”
Review of The Glass Factory

The Glass Factory
Ranked #2 of 55 Shopping in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This glass factory uses recycled glass to make beautiful vases and other items.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glad we went”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We love the experience of going. All the beautiful glass and good prices. Can't wait to go. Wish they had shipping available

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    64
    14
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moore, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great! Unique pieces to be found.”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We've been to several areas in Mexico and this place had some unique designs/colors we hadn't seen before. Pricing was about average (maybe a little higher than normal) - keeping in mind we don't shop for our glass at the typical tourist spots. They were not blowing glass when we were there but we did not go on a tour and took a taxi to and from our hotel. The workers here speak little English but did a great job wrapping our purchases. Would definitely return if I am in Cabo.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank MandyRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing to watch”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

It was so cool to watch. They made a hummingbird and flower right infront of us. They never talked to each other everyone just knew what needed to be done.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepyhead0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Glass Factory”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have wanted to go see this for years. We go to Cabo a couple times of year. This year we had "Flat Xander" so it was a great excuse to go see this popular tourist attraction! It was fun to watch the guys shape the melted glass into glasses, turtles, vases etc. I am sure the 1st graders at Xanders school will enjoy learning about the glass factory.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgalval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willis, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hand Blown Margarita Glasses”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We really enjoyed watching the craftsmen at work. Bought the most awesome margarita glasses. Had a blast.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Glass Factory also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to The Glass Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing