We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful art” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Glass Factory

The Glass Factory
Ranked #2 of 54 Shopping in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This glass factory uses recycled glass to make beautiful vases and other items.
vancouver, bc
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Beautiful art”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I bought some very nice silver earrings here. Worth going for the experience, watched a demonstration of them blowing glass. They had wonderful glass art scultures as well as more useful items such as glasses and bowls and pretty much something for everyone.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank piscesrmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    58
    12
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing works of art”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Went with a tour group. The workers demonstrated how they create the works of art using only recycled glass they get from restaurants, bars, hotels. Mostly glass beer, wine and liquor bottles. I enjoyed it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Letty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

I'm a big fan of glass and this place was a must see. Really beautiful glass fixtures and animals. Unfortunately the elephant I bought lost an ear on the plane, but we glued it back and it should be fine.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashley1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great idea to support local artists and get a good souvenir”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Each piece is unique and I wish I could have brought lots of stuff home! Unfortunately they do not ship items out of the country, so you will have to buy whatever you can afford to carry.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

It was enjoyable watching the artists at work. We saw a glass elephant form before our eyes. The artists answer questions and even let you have a try at glass blowing. You also have an opportunity to shop there.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scamboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Glass Factory also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to The Glass Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing