We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet beach, good snorkeling”
Review of Santa Maria Beach

Santa Maria Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$120.00*
and up
2 Tank Dive for Certified Divers in Los Cabos
Ranked #10 of 109 things to do in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A pristine white sand beach offering spectacular snorkeling.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quiet beach, good snorkeling”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This beach had less people than Chileno bay, but just as good snorkeling. Nice beach to just relax. Bring your own shade.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian3912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    621
    279
    74
    15
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Under construction or is it destruction”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Bull dozers are at work in this area.. Sand at beach is hard to walk on. But, not as busy as Chilino beach.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ricardo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Free and plentiful of beautiful fishes.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Compare to Chileno Bay, this is a better place to snorkel. Visited both in early Oct and found that SMaria Bay has more fishes to view. Parking is free on dirt road and try to avoid weekends as it tends to be crowded with the locals. Do note that there is no bathroom and shaded palapas.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Canucks281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“beautiful beach - quiet, no facilities”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

absolutely stunning bay - just beautiful. we stopped here to check out snorkling. that morning, the incoming waves were stronger than I felt comfortable going into. We did not bring our fins, and with such a break at the shore, and with nobody else there early, we did not snorkle there. we did explore the bay and take some pics. went to Chileno and felt much safer in the calmer water there. this is one heck of a beautiful bay! We'll snorkle here next time when we bring our fins!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2saltydawgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Go early”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

this place is beautiful and undeveloped, the booze cruises go here, but you can walk in from the road early and avoid the masses. friendly fish everywhere and crystal blue warm water. bring some bread to feed the fish and plenty of drinking water as there is no service, just a guy renting snorkels out of the back of his car. Just ask the bus driver to pet you off at Santa Maria, go around the construction and head for the water. It will cost you 2 bucks for the bus and you wont have to fall into the ultimate tourist trap, the "booze cruise"

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanisletwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Maria Beach also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Santa Maria Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing