We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Local Beach”
Review of Santa Maria Beach

Santa Maria Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$120.00*
and up
2 Tank Dive for Certified Divers in Los Cabos
Ranked #10 of 109 things to do in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A pristine white sand beach offering spectacular snorkeling.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Local Beach”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We shared with this gorgeous beach with many lovely local families and their dogs. There was security present, a vendor selling cold beverages, and nice snorkeling in the cove. The tourist boats came in with loads of people who stayed for a little while snorkeling, and then they were gone. Beware of the beach break which can get big. We saw a local grandpa with his grandson get taken out by one. Fortunately, several men saw it happen and were quick to help.
Overall I would highly recommend this beach to anyone who is looking for a beautiful low key local spot.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank FnTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    621
    279
    74
    15
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kid friendly and calm beach”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Liked the fact the waters were calm and the kids enjoyed it very much with their buggy boards.
It would be nice to have some umbrellas.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Art2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphys, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No fish to see”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Took the Cabo Escape tour...They call it a Snorkel and Kayak tour...we had the early tour left at 8:00 am and it's a 3 hour tour...They did have a nice breakfast... but when we got to santa Maria they told us we should put wet suits on and that was $12 extra a person...we paid $80 for both and now they want more money...and they told us jellyfish were in the water...I got one, but my boyfriend did not. Anyway did not see one fish of any kind and no kayaking because they said not enough time...we were only in the water for 15 minutes tops...it was freezing...We thought it was a rip off...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilybyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great swimming”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

its a great place to go snorkeling. lots of sea life and the water was clear to about 60 ft and the water temp. was good.. if you like to snorkeling its a must do

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank purple_hazze_racing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Snorkeling”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We took a large catamaran ride to go snorkeling with a group of other people to Santa Maria Bay. The water was perfect temp for june and the snorkeling was fun! My advice would be to take a life jacket along when you snorkel so you can relax and float along as you watch for fish!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Maria Beach also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Santa Maria Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing