We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Beach”
Review of Medano Beach

Medano Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
SUP Lesson in Cabo San Lucas
Ranked #11 of 108 things to do in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This beach is famous for its soft white sands and warm, calm waters perfect for swimming and snorkeling.
Blackstone, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The water was a perfect temperature and very safe. Didn't like the venders harassing me and not taking no for an answer.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,665
    980
    442
    108
    39
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach but lots of non stop vendors pushing their products!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Great view of Lovers Beach with great bars and nice lounge charis! Lots of pushy vendors constantly trying to book time share meetings and selling jewelry, hats, clothes....

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wenbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Slow time, but good time.”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Fun times at The Office and at the Mango Deck. It is always a party at both places. If you go to Cabo, you have to check these two places out.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Level Contributor
299 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Good fun”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We tended to hang out around the Mango Deck. Always something going on and a great place for people watching! Oh yeah...good swimming too.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Drifter235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

It's a nice beach with course sand. Felt like I got a good exfoliation on my feet. (I didn't mind at all) It's the only swimmable beach, but we didn't really spend much time on the beach with so much to do around town. It's a bit over rated. I wouldn't feel cheated if we stayed in a resort off of the beach.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medano Beach also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Medano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing