We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“What a Great Worship Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iglesia de San Lucas

Iglesia de San Lucas
Ranked #35 of 107 things to do in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A popular church built in the early 1700's.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a Great Worship Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

For 18 years we've been coming to Cabo and this quaint little church has been a real highlight for us. Worship with the locals and if you attend noon Mass it is bilingual. Very welcoming parish and a "real" taste of Cabo!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Yankercranker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    23
    9
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Welcoming Parish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We attended mass on Sunday while on our trip to Cabo. The people were very welcoming to the tourists, offering bilingual services. The plaza around the church like the church building was quaint and old fashioned in a sweet way. There were families with children and older people sitting around benches just taking in the day. There was a sense of peace and relaxation--Mexico time--and a community that embraces tourists without falling into the high pressure sales of Cabo.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calistoga, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Church ::)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

If you are into churches like I am this a nice little one, nothing out of this world but has a lot of personality and presence, thats what I look in them, I dont know about you guys .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Spanish/English Mass”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Beautiful little church; taxi driver didn' t know where it was; on side street in downtown Cabo San Lucas. Spanish/English service was very nice to have; more Spanish than English but we are in Mexico. Beautiful statues and stations of the cross in the church. Not a big church. Nice to have bilingual mass. Well located. Located at Avenida Cabo San Lucas and Francisco Madero, near Plaza Amelia Wilkes
Cabo San Lucas, BCS, Mexico.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Trish-Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

the church is really beautiful and so well taking care of , it feels so peaceful in there , im not a really religious person but i had visited allot of other churches around the globe and this is one of the most gorgeous ones by far,

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank julinh048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iglesia de San Lucas also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Iglesia de San Lucas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing