We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Landscape”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chileno Beach

Chileno Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.99*
and up
Los Cabos Reef Snorkeling Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The clear turquoise waters makes this beach a great snokeling and swimming area.
Runnemede, New Jersey
Level Contributor
106 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Beautiful Landscape”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We snorkeled in the bay which had a rough current. There were a lot of pretty fish. The beach area looked very scenic however we did not go up on the beach.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annette234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,048 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,254
    582
    168
    28
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is one of the only beaches you can swim in. The water is very nice. Get there early and you can have a palapa.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank cam5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice clean beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

PRO - no solicitors, very meditative quiet CONs - need a a car to get there, or a public bus but is definitely worth visitibg

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liliya_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet beach time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Loved the snorkeling here, lots to see and the beach was quiet and beautiful. Take a picnic lunch and enjoy!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach, Great Snorkeling!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We visited Chileno Beach when we vacationed in Cabo San Lucas. It was a welcome relief to escape the hustle, noise and crowds of our resort for a day and we were pleasantly suprised at the lovliness of this park. Theres a boardwalk down the beach and great thatched sun shelters. The water is warm, and teeming with life! The beach is somewhat protected, and much safer for swimming than the resort, even for little ones. There are washrooms, but no concession, so make sure you bring your food and drink with you. Enjoy! This is a Gem!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank islandgurl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chileno Beach also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Chileno Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing