We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chileno Beach Was Grewat!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chileno Beach

Chileno Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.99*
and up
Los Cabos Reef Snorkeling Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The clear turquoise waters makes this beach a great snokeling and swimming area.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chileno Beach Was Grewat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Clear water, easy access and FREE! Had bathrooms and good snorkeling right next to swimming beach. Easy drive from Cabo or take the bus for $2.50

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dglass10542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,017 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,237
    573
    165
    27
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great snorkeling just off shore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We traveled here by boat and snorkeled in the yellow floats just off shore. A wet suit would help as it is cold, but the fish are awesome and plenty. Be careful not too get to close to the rocks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank HomeschoolontheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I are currently staying at the Riu Santa Fe and this beach is a short 15 minute bus ride ($1 each way) and a short 3 minute walk from where the bus stops. Its a small beach but every time we've visited it's been pretty empty. The water is crystal clear and the waves are a lot of fun. There are washrooms and a shower to rinse off. Bring a towel and a cooler and you're set.

There aren't many beaches left that haven't been spoiled by tourists, get there while you can.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nchocyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Warm Water Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is the first beach we go to when we come to Cabo. There are more shade palapas then ever before and it does have bathrooms near by. This is an short 14 mile drive out of CSL, easy to find, safe to park (we've never had anything stolen), and CLEAN! Plenty of trash receptacles and people use them here. We arrived later today, around 2:30p and found one of two palapas unclaimed. Our picnic was consumed and the snorkel gear came out. The four children with us age 4-9 had to be dragged out of the surf 3 hours later. The water was delightfully warm and the fish were plentiful around the rocks on the west end. Explore the rocks for sea urchins, crabs and today even iguanas were spotted. Watch the surf towards late in the afternoon, it can pound you into the sand, especially more towards the east end. Great family beach.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sourdoe2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Polluted and Deserted”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Head to Medano Beach, Chileno is where the boats take the snorklers so it's always filled with boat oil and the water is cloudy and choppy...no bueno amigo.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JimmyEco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chileno Beach also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Chileno Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing