We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best resort in Cabo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Cascadas de Baja
Ranked #33 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best resort in Cabo”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

It's not the fanciest resort, but it has the best, coziest atmosphere and a quiet, beautiful beach. Great for families or couples.
I've been to Mexico many times, and this was my very favorite vacation. Great staff, clean, bright rooms/palapas, delicious food, and amenities. Can't wait to go back. A+++

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Superjusteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Club Cascadas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    83
    22
    22
    17
See reviews for
138
138
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
INVERNESS, ILLINOIS
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Friendly staff despite what some have posted. There was some confusion with my reservation, but they checked my confirmation numbers and got us into a room with no problem. Everyone, front desk, maids, maintenance people, the security people, and at the restaurant were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were a bit dated and could use some updating, but very clean. Not much in the way of ocean views due to the layout with the exception of the two large villas on the beach. There are no TVs or dressers for your clothes in the room. We did miss the tv in the evenings, but there is one downstairs in a common area. The restaurant on the grounds and the beach were very nice. Liked the rule on the private beach that is you were lucky enough to get a Palapa (straw umbrellas) and you did not use it for over 2 hours security would take your belongings to front desk so you cannot "hog" it in the morning and never use it. Allow others to get some space on the beach. 15 minute walk to Walmart, Sams Club, or downtown and marina. Marina is very nice with shops and restaurants. Not really for the young crowd that like to have wild parties, mostly over 50's crowd. Had good time and will be back.

Room Tip: The hotel portion does not have any good view. We had a view of the tennis court and that was better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank UICHVAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Club Cascadas and taking the time to write a review. It is nice to read that you enjoyed the restaurant and private beach for guests. We appreciate your compliments about our staff and how they were pleasant and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cabo in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff and beautiful location. Limited number of villa's on a beautiful beach make it special. It is family oriented avoiding crowding.
The restaurant serves excellent meals, at reasonable prices with fabulous views of El Arco.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and choosing to stay with us in Cabo. We’re very happy to read that you had a special vacation at Club Cascadas and enjoyed our beach front restaurant. We hope you will come stay with us again soon when you need some relaxation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Been vacationing at Club Cascadas for years. Love it. No phones and no TV's - perfect. The last thing I want on vacation is a standard hotel room that I can find in any other city in the US. Rooms are tiled in Mexican tile, white-washed inside and out, nice Mexican character to all the rooms and fully stocked kitchens. Cascadas staff is super friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Atmosphere is very relaxing, this is NOT the place to go if you are looking for 24 hour activities but the perfect place to go and kick it on the beach or by the pool with a few drinks and some good food. Close to town but remote enough not to be bothered at night with loud music and noise. My idea of the perfect vacation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
We were thrilled to read your 5-star review of Club Cascadas. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us over the years. Our team feels that you perfectly captured the essence of Club Cascadas and we are all so grateful to provide a relaxing vacation getaway like the one you described. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cabo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Il
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Beautiful resort!
There are no TV's in the rooms...believe it or not....we didn't miss TV!
Very relaxing. Lovely pools and beautiful beach!
The sun shines every day and because there is no humidity you can sit out all day and enjoy!
Ocean is gorgeous!
The staff is very accommodating, treating us like family!
We enjoyed a delicious dinner on the beach many nights. Tables were set with colorful tablecloths and candles. Wonderful!!!!!
I would go back to Club Cascadas de Baja every year if I could!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your 4-star review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed our pools, beach front location, and friendly staff. The restaurant adds a nice touch with the colorful tablecloths and candles and it’s great you think so as well. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Club Cascadas and we hope to welcome you back to Cabo in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

The positives of Club Cascadas are the friendly staff, located on Medano Beach, and a short walk into town. The prices for drinks were very reasonable and the activities pricing was good. The property has a nice layout and their villa concept is unique.

The negatives of the resort are ants, ants, and more ants. We made the mistake of placing some items we bought at the store on the kitchen counter and a couple hours later they were covered with ants. They sent a maid to reclean the counter area, but that obviously didn't get rid of the ants. The manager told us two days in a row that they were going to spray are room but we don't think they ever did. The appliances were very old and the toaster didn't work properly. When you check in make sure they don't give you rooms 301 or 302.

The bottom line for us is this resort is in dire need of being remodeled. It's one the first resorts in Cabo and it's time to put some money into it.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We're very sorry for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is important to us so we can address these issues with our management and housekeeping staff. Hopefully, you still enjoyed your trip and you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the most relaxing places I have ever stayed! I actually learned that I didn't have to watch the news every night! There are no televisions which turned into a great thing! The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to be courteous and friendly. I would definitely stay again! Some of the people I met have been going for 25 years and now there are 3 generations following the tradition!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We are so pleased to hear you had a great time staying with us. We look forward to your next visit to Cabo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.4 mi away
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
#40 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#23 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,713 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#17 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,782 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Cascadas de Baja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Cascadas de Baja

Property: Club Cascadas de Baja
Address: Camino Viejo a San Jose | Apartado 72, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#31 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Cascadas de Baja 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Cascadas de Baja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Cascadas De Baja Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Cascadas De Baja
Resort Cascadas De Baja
Club Cascadas De Baja Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cascadas Baja Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing