We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, restful, friendly stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Cascadas de Baja
Ranked #36 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have stayed at Club Cascadas twice, and both times had a wonderful experience. The setting is spectacular, with a view from the beach of the Arco (the Arch). The palapas (thatched umbrellas) are shady, and a good place to watch the beach activities. The pools are great, with a swim-up or walk-up bar, and 2-for-1 drinks. The hotel dwellings are beautiful and unique. Our room was quiet, with a hammock out front. The restaurant food is very good, and you are close to town. Taxis are easy. The staff is wonderful, experienced and friendly.

Room Tip: Try the Perlitas. Good value, and you get a hammock.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We appreciate your kind words about our beautiful Cascadas! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
There are newer reviews for Club Cascadas de Baja
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 441 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just got back from spending a week at Club Cascades. This was the second time I have stayed here and it's truly the best place ever! The staff is so friendly and polite from morning till night. The food is excellent and priced so reasonable. I wouldn't consider anywhere else in Cabo. The view is spectacular, the rooms are amazing, clean, comfortable, and inviting.

Room Tip: I likes being on the lower floor
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

We at Club Cascadas love to hear such good things about our staff and resort! We hope you will travel back to Cabo a third time and stay with us! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just got back from Cascadas, loved it. Different from all the cookie cutter condos. Beautiful grounds, great staff, delicious food. Beach access and cabanas great, always could find shade if you wanted. Can't say enough about this place. I want to go back tomorrow. One of the best exchanges I have made, would love to trade my Orlando condo for is place permenantly.

Room Tip: Some villas have private pools.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

We at Club Cascadas are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We love welcoming exchangers to our resort and hearing their opinions about our beautiful Cascadas. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just returned from the Club on a 12 day vacation and it was truly amazing! The weather was perfect with cool mornings, warm days and balmy nights. The staff make you feel at home and like family. The restaurant food was excellent and there is no better setting for a diner on the beach. With Lands end out front and the Sea of Cortez glistening under the moonlight, it doesn't get much better. We did it all. We surfed, fished, sunbathed, swam in the 80 degree water, and shared great moments with family and friends. We stayed in the Perlita and Cascadas units and the beds were luxurious and the rooms were very clean and accommodating. It's a slice of heaven and we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Gardenias Tacos two blocks down is the best!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Sounds like you had a wonderful vacation! We're so glad you could share it with us. You're welcome back at Cascadas any time. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We own a timeshare at Club Cascades. We just returned from two weeks vacation there and once again it was absolutely top notch! WE feel very blessed to be a part of this unique resort. The staff, accommodations, restaurant, spa, amenities, etc are what make our vacation absolutely special! Everyone there makes you feel like you are part of their families!

Our entire family loves Cascades and look forward to many more years sharing this unique resort with family and friends!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbethfrazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your review! We appreciate all our owners and enjoy welcoming you back year after year. We'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at this small but beautiful resort in May. This was such a restful vacation experience for the both of us. Our one bedroom was in the main building, which is located the farthest away from the beach. However, we really enjoyed the short stroll through the grounds to get to the beach area. The grounds are beautiful as they are very well groomed and cleaned continuously. The entire staff were very friendly and helpful. The palapas on the beach were wonderful to sit under, however, getting one was a bit difficult. It appeared as if some people abused the system by putting towels out early in the morning to reserve their spot, but not show up for several hours. Shame on them!! (I did miss having my TV to watch in the morning while drinking my coffee).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 15Ellen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for visiting Club Cascadas and for your review! We hope you didn't miss the TV *too* much and will vacation with us again soon. =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We are owners now & this is our 2nd year of spending a week in June at Club Cascadas & it is so relaxing here, we actually get the best sleep all week than the rest of the year. We love not having phones & tv's, for 1 solid week we don't have a worry in the world, our hardest decision we had to make was if we were going to drink our margarita in the pool, our hot tub or by the beach. The staff here is so friendly, & the rooms are great, the bedding, towels, & beds are amazing. The location is great & the beach is wonderful, I just wish there was a better system to get a palapa on the beach, I just can't justify getting up at 5:15 am & waiting in line until 6 am to run to get a spot, so not worth it, a better system needs to be done. We will be back in 2014, we are already counting down the days, we love it there!

Room Tip: We love Escondido j with a hot tub
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

It's wonderful to hear from owners about your experience and love for Cascadas! Thank you for taking the time to review our incredible resort. We'll see you soon on the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.4 mi away
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
#40 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,105 reviews
0.2 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
931 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#26 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
#1 of 39 in Cabo San Lucas
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#12 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Cascadas de Baja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Cascadas de Baja

Address: Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#31 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $171 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Cascadas de Baja 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Cascadas de Baja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Cascadas De Baja Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Cascadas De Baja
Resort Cascadas De Baja
Club Cascadas De Baja Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cascadas Baja Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing