We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Charming, appealing for a certain clientele...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Cascadas de Baja

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Cascadas de Baja
Ranked #32 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Charming, appealing for a certain clientele...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This older resort is a very pleasant little tropical oasis. There are no phones or TV, but there is a room where people can gather to watch TV, if wanted. There is internet in the lobby. The food at the restaurant is very good. Rooms are comfortable and the pools are peaceful. Located at the end of Medano Beach, it is a bit of a walk to town or restaurants. It is dwarfed (and shaded) by the mammoth Pueblo Bonito Rose next door, and has an entirely different feel, IF THAT IS WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR. Owners love this resort, and return year after year. Those who are looking for a modern, updated hotel with all the amenities would not be happy here.

Room Tip: Perlitas (little villas) are preferable to rooms in main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrvlAgtRet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We appreciate your honest review of our beautiful Cascadas. Thank you for visiting and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    80
    21
    22
    16
See reviews for
127
127
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just completed my first trip to Cabo and LOVED my experience with Club Cascadas. The property was a tropical delight with palm tree hammocks and bananas growing just off our balcony. Everyone at the resort was delightfully pleasant and even helped me practice a few Spanish phrases.
Our perlita was a clean, well maintained and large enough for 3 ladies for an entire week. The beds were comfortable including the pull out sofa sleeper. And we were delighted to find ammendities like starter kit of coffee and gel shower soap. The towels were large and fluffy, always a big tip off for me concerning hotel/condo quality.
We were so happy at Club Cascadas that we didn't leave the resort for the first three days. All meals were reasonably priced and excellent quality. Drink service came right to our ocean side lounger chairs. Seriously, we never wanted to leave!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the next door hotel. The resort was delightfully quiet but guests at the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank watergirl3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Welcome to the magic of Club Cascadas! We hope you come again soon. Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We've been members since 1987 and thoroughly enjoy our Cabo break every year. We started out with one week..we're up to three! The staff truly makes this place special..we're always greeted with "welcome Home" and we really feel that way. No TV..no Phone makes this an ideal place to take off your watch and relax. Love it!!

Room Tip: it's difficult to trade into..try to get something closer to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We love having you as an owner in paradise! Thank you for taking time to review our beloved Cascadas. We anxiously await your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Have been an owner for years. I absolutely LOVE this place and look forward to each and every visit to Club Cascadas. There is not another place close to the perfection of the staff, villas and overall feel. Last year I took 3 friends with me and I was so delighted to share this special place with them. Cannot wait to return :).... una mas cervasa por favor!

Room Tip: If you don't own a place.... rent the Perla's ... they rock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvest_Inn_StHelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of our beautiful resort! We are glad you enjoy your stay at Club and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is by far the best there is when it comes to vacation destinations. It is a very tropical and beautifully designed resort. The service is great and everyone is there for you before you know that you need them. However, the best part of the resort is that there are no phones or TVs in any of the rooms and that makes for a very restful vacation. It is great for that romantic get-a-way or you can go with friends and be assured of a great time being had by all. Also, the restaurant on the property, Cascadas Beach bar and Grill is one of the best places to eat in all of Cabo. While dinning there at night, you need to finish off your dinner with Mexican coffee complete with the mixing and pouring right at your table. It is a sight to behold.

Room Tip: While every room is a good choice, the best choice is be on side of the arroyo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kimeray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We appreciate your excellent review of Club! We agree Cascadas Grill is phenomenal - we hope you come back soon to experience it again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We've been members since the 90's. We own winter and summer. From San Diego it's easy. In two hours we're there. Walking into the resort, I can feel my blood pressure go down. You can live in your bathing suit and a cover up. Add flip flops if the sand is hot or you want to go into town. You don't even need to find your shoes to sit with your toes in the sand while being served a great wine and a gourmet meal. Seeing the same staff year after year says something about how it must be to work there. I think I could sit under a palapa and stare at the rocks at lands end all day, or watch whales from the beach, or see the osprey fishing.
We've seen the area grow. Great restaurants, thriving arts communities, roads are good. We always feel safe and love finding new places to explore, San Jose, , Santiago, Todos Santos, Triunfo, La Paz.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheridan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We're glad you visit Cabo so often and have wonderful times here at Club Cascadas! Thank you for your comments and we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was awesome! We got a beautiful two bedroom villa and it was huge! Very clean. The only negative was their was no TVs, or radio or clocks but it did help you relax and enjoy your vacation. Location was perfect, right on beach you can see the arches and cruise lines from the beach. Front desk was very nice, and we got a good deal for this gorgeous property. But we were also the only young couple there. It's more of a timeshare for older people! Overall great experience!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoRu03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Club Cascadas! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
#40 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Medano Beach Villa
Medano Beach Villa
#17 of 38 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#22 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Cascadas de Baja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Cascadas de Baja

Property: Club Cascadas de Baja
Address: Camino Viejo a San Jose | Apartado 72, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#31 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Cascadas de Baja 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Club Cascadas de Baja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Cascadas De Baja Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Cascadas De Baja
Resort Cascadas De Baja
Club Cascadas De Baja Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cascadas Baja Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing