We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would live here if we could.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Cascadas de Baja
Ranked #32 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Vashon, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would live here if we could.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

Have been coming for 20 plus years had our honeymoon im Perla 3 and our two girls also have been coiming since they were babies, beautiful in all ways, grounds , accomodations we love no tv or phones in the rooms, very safe and yes quiet, our girls are now almost 18 and 14. They would still choose Cascades as their first choice.The food is also great at the beach grill, room service too. Javier at the front desk is sweet and with all the staff protective over all guests and saftey. Maids, pool boys, ground keepers all work very hardto keep things perfect. Love to hear the sea lions thru the night barking and the birds all day long. Cant imagine anywhere else that could be as amazing as Cascades. Hope you love it as we have and do.

Room Tip: The north side over the arroya has better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tkcgateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    82
    22
    22
    17
See reviews for
138
136
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enumclaw, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

I have been coming to Club Cascadas every summer since 1991. We stay in one of the Perlas which is 3 stories, 3 bedroom, 3 bath, with its own private pool & hot tub, full kitchen, A/C in the bedrooms & 3 patios (1 ground floor & 2 on the 2nd floor). The hotel is older, but they maintain it VERY well. there are people out working on the grounds all day long. they sweep the sidewalks (stone, not concrete), smooth the sand gardens & private beach, clean up boganvia blossoms from the ground & take care of the pools constantly (there are 2 pools for all guests, as well as the ocean - which at the end of July is a welcome relief form the 100+ degree weather.) I saw other reviewers comment on the "old tapestries" & "musty smell", but to be honest, I've never noticed a musty smell, either in the rooms or in the clubhouse, and I'm terribly allergic to mildew & mold. Maybe they just want something to complain about. as for the Tapestries, they close ever year in September to do maintenance (& it's hurricane season) & they take down all of these & clean them, even replace them. The resort itself is one of a kind. the architect (& original owner) designed it to make it feel like an oasis. the support beams resemble tree trunks that go up through the ceiling (thatched- made from the fallen palm fronds they collect each year), the tile floors are sand colored & the walls are white paint over thick stucco-look concrete walls (which insulate from the heat). I have never seen any hotel or resort where they put as much thought into each & every detail. It's truely amazing.
a couple things for those looking for "modern" or "party central". THIS IS NOT THE PLACE. Cascadas is a place to get away from technology, to unwind & to relax. Most everyone we know who goes to Cascadas goes to catch up on reading, sunbathe, or finally escape the modern world. There are no phones, tvs or anything like that in the rooms (there are landline phones at the front desk you can use, and cell phone reception if you need it) There is a TV in the clubhouse, along with pool tables, game tables, and a massive library where you can exchange books you've read with what is in stock.
I think the only flaw is that coffee in Mexico is terrible, so if you're a coffee snob, bring your own or go to the coffee shop in the shopping center (mall) on the marina. it has coffee from all over the world.
The staff - the staff here is wonderful, and every year we see the same faces, with very little turnover. They all greet the guests & make sure you have everything you need. If anything isn't up to snuff, tell them & they'll rectify it immediately.
The hotel restaurant is excellent, and can be delivered to your room, to your palapa (a thatched roof, side-less "tiki hut" on the beach) or either of the in-pool bars. There is also a "floating chef" you can book who will come to your room on the designated night/time & make you & all of your guests dinner - whatever you want.
Internet - there is wifi available in the lobby, although you can pick up the signal around the resort sometimes, and it is for a fee, although they have been talking about making it available throughout for free. Not sure if that will happen or not. There is also a coffee shop, a small store (with computers if you dont want to take yours), and a car rental/activities desk for those of you who want to explore the area.
I recommend the Jet Skis, snorkeling, horseback riding on the beach, or taking a day trip up to Todos Santos, and artist community. If you want to have food (or alcohol) in your room, there is a Costco & Walmart nearby where you can get these for much cheaper than the "tourist" supermarket. BE AWARE- this is a desert environment. Being so far down the beach from town, there is a breeze at Cascadas, but the closer you get to town the hotter it is. Bring a fan (or one of the ones that spritz) because it is VERY dry, and be sure to drink your weight in water, Gatorade, iced tea or juice. The water at the resort is filtered so you dont need to worry about Montezuma's while you're there, but drink bottled in & around town. There a few classic restaurants in town, such as the Giggling Marlin or The Office (just a walk down the beach) that everyone knows about, & one or two you've never heard of, such as Romeo & Juliet's, the best Italian we've ever had outside of Italy. All in all, this is my favorite vacation spot.

Room Tip: Ask for a Perla, Perlita, Escondito, or Margarita.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MsMain_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

Club Cascadas is a great place for couples or families to getaway to a wonderful tropical location. This was our second stay at Cascadas and we have not been disappointed either time. The atmosphere is very relaxed at Cascadas. This is not your normal tropical party resort. Quite the opposite actually. If you are looking for a place to party all night by the pool/beach, then look elsewhere. If you are looking for a much more relaxed enviornment, free of the crazy drunk people, then Cascadas is the place to go. We will surely return again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve_in_the_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

You'll see it in the plaque by the lobby, established 1991...so yes, it does show its age a bit, and yet, perhaps that is part of the charm of Cascadas. The other reviewers ar right in saying its not a big ole chain hotel...and thats what makes for the pleasing difference.

Check in, be forewarned is at 4pm...tedious if like us, you got in in the morning. They kept promising we would get our keys soon until we were a big group of unhappy arrivees, most from the States. Eventually, the keys weeer given at out at exactly 4 and that was that.

The villa we stayed in was comfortable,clean and well-appointed; the kitchenette was complete with most every rerequirement from microwaves to wineholders, even dishwashing paste! The two pools werr warm and quiet, a bit more manageable than the Sea of Cortez which was a tad nippy.

People wake up extra early here to reserve a beach palapa. It was a good thing we didnt need to join this throng as we had otheer activities lined up. Still, the beach in front is lively, safe and has a great view of the outlying coves. No internet or tv in the rooms, again part of the charm of Cascadas. Housekeeping was fastidious and omnipresent...cant fault any of the staff for their devotion. Restaurant had fairly alright food...good sizes and fair pricing considering this is Cabo where the US dollar rules.

All in all, a rather sweet stay...simple, charming and ratheer disarming.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JVATravels92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

Club Cascadas de Baja is so different from anyother place on the beach. Its not like a hotel, but they do have on above the lobby area. Instead of staying in a hotel room you have the chance to stay in a villa. The villa you stay in could have a two bedrooms and two bathrooms, one bedroom and one bathroom with a pull out couch,three bedrooms and three bathrooms,a hotub,a pool, a pool and hotub. I usually go there every year around thanksgiving for a week because we have an escondido for that time. I love the escondidos because it's two bed,two bath,and a nice size kitchen and living area. This year I went around March wich I don't usually do, and we stayed in a Perlita. The Perlitas are nice for a couple. They are half the size of and escondido since there are two on one floor. They have one bedroom and one bathroom and a fold out couch. The staff there is amazing, everyone is so friendly and can help you with what ever you need. They even fixed the fold out couch in my perlita, it's very uncomfrotable but when we complained about it after the first night they came in and made it ten times better.They recentley added hair dryers to every room, I would recommend bringing your own, because they're not very powerfull and the back of it sucks in your hair. The resturaunt there is very good, everyhting on the menu is delicious. I would definitley reccomend Club Cascaddes de Baja!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mitzfitz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

There are over 100 reviews so I will take a different approach using bullet points.

* The time share owners, who are in the villas, rarely trade out of this resort. If you trade into Cascadas, expect to stay in the standard HOTEL portion of the complex and NOT a villa. The lobby, shops, and some physical plant functions are within the hotel building. If trading in, ask for the specific room number and confirm the location on the Cascadas' website map. Know this prior to trading into Cascadas.

* Staying in a villa affords a very different experience than staying in the hotel building. Villas are quiet where as the hotel building is away from the beach along the bustle of the street. Know this prior to trading into Cascadas.

* Villas catch the sea breeze as the structures are round. The hotel building has standard rectangle rooms, which do not. Know this prior to trading into Cascadas.

* This resort is all about the beach, sun, relaxation, and solitude. If you enjoy watching TV in your room or using the Internet in your room, you will be disappointed. If you want to escape from technology, you will find Cascadas heavenly. Cascadas is a bookreader's delight. Know this prior to trading into Cascadas.

* Cabo is a desert climate. Do not come in the summer and complain about the heat. Summer is off season for a reason. It is no different that traveling to Vermont in the winter and complaining about the snow and cold. Check weather.com prior to making reservations. Know this prior to trading into Cascadas.

* People looking for a small, quite, unique resort will love Cascadas. People looking for an American beach resort will be very disappointed. Stay next door at Pueblo Bonita (Rose) if amenities are of important to you...or California/Florida/Hawaii. Know this prior to trading into Cascadas.

* Cascadas was the first resort built on the beach in 1986. It is not new but extremely well maintained. Know this prior to trading into Cascadas.

* The villa experience is wonderful but I would not stay at Cascadas if I was in the hotel building.

* Service is excellent at what they can control. The front desk cannot make the Internet run faster but can handle reservations, recommendations and resort specific requests.

* If you use a hairdryer at home, bring it or buy one in town. The front desk has a limited supply.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Gridfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

club cascadas is primarily a time share. we had the pleasure of trading there President's week and thoroughly enjoyed Cascadas and Cabo itself. I cannot say enough good things about the facilities, the beach, the restaurant but most of all the staff. each person we encountered was incredible and there to help in any way to make your vacation experience memorable.
I would buy there in a second!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ballstonlaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.4 mi away
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
#37 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#23 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#17 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,704 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Cascadas de Baja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Cascadas de Baja

Property: Club Cascadas de Baja
Address: Camino Viejo a San Jose | Apartado 72, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#31 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Cascadas de Baja 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Cascadas de Baja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Cascadas De Baja Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Cascadas De Baja
Resort Cascadas De Baja
Cascadas Baja Club
Club Cascadas De Baja Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing