We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,394)
Filter reviews
1,394 results
Traveler rating
822
361
130
43
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
822
361
130
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sur beach pool bar esquina restaurant la esquina poolside room hotel restaurant renovated room minute walk to the beach small hotel mango deck coffee maker walking distance to everything pool view spring break downtown cabo the entire staff food and drinks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,394 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Bahia Hotel was an amazing place to stay for our short anniversary trip to Cabo. We ordered the car pick up service from the hotel and the van was waiting for us upon arrival. The concierge, Pepe de la O, had champagne in our room upon arrival and had signature margarita dropped off to our room after check in. The rooms were beautiful, spacious, and had a great balcony. The pool area was very relaxing and the service at the pool bar was excellent. Definitely recommend ordering the "cantaloupe" drink if you spend any time at the pool.
The hotel is not on the beach but the beach house is about a 2 minute walk from the front of the hotel. We visited in off season so we didn't need reservations to be able to snag chairs and umbrella service in the private beach area. If you are traveling in busy season I would suggest reserving a place since the area isn't super large.
Some visitors may want to venture outside the hotel for food but there is honestly no reason. We truly believe we had some of the best food of our lives at SUR, the beach house restaurant. If you don't go to SUR for dinner you are missing out on amazing food and sunset views. We also ate at Bar Esquina which has fabulous food and drinks. The restaurant has such an amazing ambiance that it would be a shame to not visit once on your trip.
Overall, the amazing accommodations and reasonable rate at the Bahia should make this hotel the top of your list if you are planning on visiting Cabo!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blaire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leev541, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you. I have to say this review seems like one of our meeting when we talk about exactly what we wants the guests to feel and experience.
Chef Andres Bracamonte is amazing and has a great staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent accommodations, very courteous employees, impeccable clean. Concierge Pepe De la O handled all my reservations and accommodations in a very professional manner. Would definitely stay at Bahia again. Well centralized location.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lolaruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leev541, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you. Our concierge team is not your typical team that one finds in the larger timeshare hotels in our area. We offer a smaller more personalized experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The entire staff at the hotel and beach club were super helpful, very friendly, accommodating and attentive to our needs. The concierge, Pepe, emailed me before our stay to find out if we had any special requests or needs and offered to make reservations at the beach club and restaurants and arrange our ground transportation. He was always friendly, ready to help and has great communication skills. We loved everything about our stay and especially loved the reasonable room rates. Thank you Pepe and the entire staff at the Bahia Hotel and Beach Club.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Mesha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leev541, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you. We feel if we offer great value with attractive rates we will build a loyal clientele that will return and book directly thru our hotel and web site. This is happening and it has been very satisfying to want him how over the years we have done a consistent job on operations and guest experience. Thank you to Felipe Rebelo and his team we have at least half of our guests who have stayed with us before and many several times

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I visited the Bahia in February and enjoyed it so much, we went back in August with friends. We were not disappointed! It was just as wonderful this time, if not better! The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the staff is just wonderful, especially Jasmin! We had met her on our last visit and she was so nice and attentive. This time it was like seeing an old friend. She was our "go to" person for anything we needed. We also had a wonderful complimentary continental breakfast in the open air dining room every morning. Just delicious! We did find the Beach Club and restaurant a little pricey, but since Medano Beach is right down the hill, there were many bars and restaurants to keep us happily satisfied! Jasmin, we will look forward to seeing you again because we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Arrived around 1pm and was greeted with drinks and early check in. Jazmin orchestrated a welcome anniversary treat and our room was great. Comfy queen in a great room with a balcony overlooking the pool from the second floor. Room has nice large shower and decent space for bags. We hit the gym at the hotel right away for a little while. 3 rooms with cardio, weights, exercise accessories, and mats for a variety of activities. They had towels and water available. We went down to Sur for the afternoon and Jazmin organized a reservation for beach chairs for us. Had drinks and food all of which were good. There was a suggested $35pp spend for Sur but I think our bill only came to about $60 and it was fine. Enjoyed the pool in the afternoon which was relatively empty. Took advange of the 2x1 drinks that were quite good. Had a pre dinner drink in Esquina but did not eat there. Do not pass on the coffee and delicious pastry included in your room rate. The croissant was literally one of the best we've had. Day 2 consisted of pool relaxing and for 2-3 hours not another guest was there with us- it was amazing! When we checked out the following day, the nice bellman watched our stuff while we got lunch before our pickup. Overall the hotel was great-picturesque and home while being tropical and really relaxing. Definitely recommend as it's a great location and excellent service. All the staff we encountered were friendly. If they could make one improvement it would be to possibly have a better option to get water. We drank a TON and we had to go to the OXXO 2-3 times to get reasonably priced gallons of water. It exceeded my expectations for sure.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bzthemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leev541, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. W heave been truly blessed with a amazing GM Felipe Rebelo and staff. From the concierge to the pool, maids etc they all are exceptional

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews