We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$389
$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$216
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$473
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$398
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$278
$202
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$607
$177
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$440
$301
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$675
$632
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,221 results
Traveler rating
681
343
123
40
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
343
123
40
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar esquinamedano beachpool barclassic roomhotel restaurantrenovated roomminute walk to the beachsmall hotelmango deckcoffee makerpool viewspring breakdowntown cabolounge chairsgreat tripfood and drinkstime share
Filter
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 1,221 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I've stayed here twice now in the past year and love this hotel. It's beautiful atmosphere - great design and fresh food are amazing. I could live here.
Between the homemade jams, great coffee and organic juices - mornings were my favorite time here. Peaceful. In the evening, the warm breeze in the outdoor dining area and the live music was a perfect backdrop to the enjoy with a glass of wine. And so many good wines to choose from.

By far, the best part of being at the Bahia are the people. The owners, front desk, valet, bar and wait staff were awesome. So kind and accommodating. They are like a family here. It's what makes them different from all the other big resorts. Truly, a gem.

Looking forward to coming back soon. :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RSteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

First of all thank you for your review and continued support of the Bahia. Casual elegance is the term we used when designing the concept of the hotel so it nice to hear it used by a guest.
As you know we try and offer a personalized experience and create memories for a lifetime. Repeat guests tell us we are doing all the little things right that enhance your experience.
The other comment about my self and the staff are much appreciated as they work hard every day to deliver a great experience that we can be proud of.
See you on your next trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Although this hotel is a block from Medano Beach, it has no views of the beach whatsoever. You literally look at ugly apartments and abandoned lots or the front of a much nicer hotel across the street. The rooms are nice enough inside (although dated) and there is a very cool looking bar/restaurant. A glass of wine will run you around 16$ though and a meal for two is at least 80$. The door men are great and friendly but the front desk people don't even smile or say hello. They barely look up at you when you're checking in or asking a question. It would have been well worth it to stay at one of the resorts on the beach. It is also the only way to escape the many people who badger you to buy goods on the beach.

Room Tip: A lower floor might give you access to wifi which is only available in the lobby.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Eileen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Bahia is more like a boutique hotel... quieter, less crowded, and with great rooms. Centrally located within walking distance to the beach, the downtown areas, the marina & the mall. Appreciated the upgrade to a poolside room since only a single bed was available on the first day, but a little disappointed when we asked for a cot bed, & was told it would be an extra charge.Transferring to another room with 2 beds the next day was not a problem. Microwave & refrigerator in the rooms were a plus. Didn't like their choice of shampoo/conditioner - too manly smelling. Loved having the healthy choices (smoothies, shakes) in the coffee bar & excellent food in the hotel restaurant. Only negative was the lack of WIFI - only available in the lobby & when it works, very slow. Printing out boarding passes took longer than usually, but appreciate the computer/printer accessibility. Lovely & friendly staff!

Room Tip: Pool access rooms were convenient.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FlyingJoMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We visited for a week on a Groupon deal and upgraded to a newly refurbished 2-Bdr suite with polished concrete counters and floors, kitchen, dining room, 3 TVs, 2 bathrooms and two patios. Very spacious accommodations. Beds sit on concrete platforms so they are very firm (hard). We faced the street (or I should say the large imposing facade of the Hotel Dorado across the street) but it's a quiet side street. Noise not an issue. Lack of WiFi was an issue however.
Staff is gracious and accommodating. Manuel the concierge is superior. Dustin the doorman also exceptionally friendly and helpful as was Amir who checked us in.
Pool area is well kept and inviting. Can get loud (there was a noisy wedding group when we were there)
Food was ok for gringo food, but the prices were way too high. We therefore only ate there once and used Yelp and asked locals for restaurant recommendations. In the town, Caterina de mis Sabores was a favorite-very clean; try the chile relleno and the chilaquiles verde-good fish tacos, too; Mariscos de Mazatlan was touristy but the fresh fish was excellent; Los Claros for fish was also recommended but it was closed. Tacos Guss -just a little too dirty for me and the tacos were no better than what we get here in LA.
On Medrano beach stay away fr the Mango Deck unless you like to watch drunk tourists doing stupid things. The Hotel Dorado's restaurant overlooking the water had a spectacular setting, a kind wait staff but forgettably mediocre gringo food. Probably the best shrimp and fish ceviche (for $2.50!) we've ever eaten was at the tiny little Omega Sport bar and restaurant in the sand next to the Mango Deck.
Andromeda Sport had decent fruit plates, fruit smoothies, toasted bagels and oatmeal for breakfasts.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeeArtRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We just spent a weekend at the Bahia in Cabo. Overall it was a good experience but there are a few things to note to make the next trip better.

First the good:
This is a smaller hotel that is a bit quiter, but has quick access to the party spots if you're interested. It's a short walk to ME Cabo and Nikki Beach. It's a short walk to The Office and Edith's restaurants. And it's a short walk to Medano Beach. It's a very reasonable walk to the marina and nightlife (would not recomend trying to walk that distance in heels, but wedges are ok for the ladies). And the best thing about it is that it's about a third the price as ME Cabo but as close or closer to everything.

The food at the bar was very good (we had a margarita pizza that hit the spot for a light lunch). Drinks were good at the bar as well.

The pool is pretty chill and there is a swim-up bar that you can enjoy. There is also a hot tub at the bar as well. And there are hamocks placed around the property.

Ok, so now the not so good (sort of):

Some of the rooms are newly renovated and some are not. You want one of the new ones. When we arrived, our room was not one of the new ones. My wife was a little disappointed with it, and the lighting was really bad (to the point where she couldn't see into her suitcase very well looking for specific things). The bed was also very hard. There was a big counter with a stove top in the middle that just took up a lot of the floor space unnecessarily.

When we went down to our friends room and saw how open thier floor plan was with a nice polished concrete counter (tucked along the wall, out of the way with no stove top) polished stone flooring, and plenty of lighting; she went from a little disappointed to a lot disappointed. We wound up requesting an upgrade the next day and got a room with direct access to the pool that was one of the newely renovated rooms. The bed was also a lot more comfortable which was good as we wound up being sun burned and needing the softer mattress. It was an extra $60 a night and she said she was fine with staying in the other room, but after we moved to the new one she admitted she was glad we did.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to both families and groups of friends, however I would also be willing to try a different hotel on our next trip. Would depend on pricing is all.

Room Tip: Ask for newly renovated rooms. Free Wifi but works best in public areas. Picks up sporadically in the rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kyle_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for your review. As you mentioned we are in a great location and walking distance to most of what Cabo has to offer. The combination of price, location, and quality of service has been a fovorite feature for our guests.

This fall we will be renovating additional rooms and provoding more deluxe rooms to our inventory.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews