We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as good as the last visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Ranked #26 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

From the greeting from the door man Dustin until the time we left, the service was fantastic. They make you feel at home. Great advantage to be able to bring your own food and drink with you as well as the free WiFi. Location is incredible. Thank you Bahia and thanks again Dustin!!

Room Tip: Rooms with the balcony overlooking the pool are the best. Two bedroom suites are very nice as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank slkric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

520 - 526 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Bahia Hotel is one of the original locations by Medano beach that has been nicely refurbished in the past few years. For a reasonable price, you are a block away from the beach, close to downtown nightlife, and an easy walk to the Marina. This can save a lot on taxis!. The food is great, but a bit pricy, the pool is small but nice, and you get free WiFi. The rooms are nice, and have a stove, small refrigerator, and dishes. Bring a hair a dryer! I have stayed here twice and enjoyed my stay both times!

Room Tip: I liked the rooms on the beach side that has a hotel between the room and the beach. All the room lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarKSaxophone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed here June 25 to July 2. Our room (more than we expected) room 502 on the corner, fifth floor. We had a city view, a partial ocean view, and partial pool view. The room was great! One bedroom, with two queen beds, balcony, two closets, toilet shower and vanity. Living room had a hideabed, and long cushioned sitting area two kids could easily sleep on. Balcony with table and chairs, looking out to ocean. Kit hen came with a stove, microwave, dishes, pots pans, coffee maker. A stocked mini fridge for a small fee you had your choice of cervasis, coke, gateraid, monster energy drinks and water. Next to that was another shower/toilet, closet and vanity.
Half block to beach where the beach bars and activities are. The hotels restuarant is delish! Kinda spendy. Across the street is Sharkeys mex food and a small store. 1/4 mile walk to Gardenias mex. food, about 3/4 mile walk to the front of the mall.
The Bahia is a clean affordable hotel. Staff is great! They have a all inclusive menu, we chose the $35 dollar party coupons. Which gave you $50 worth of drinks at the pool bar. Pizza and breakfast. Well worth it. I will be back to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Room 502 has a partial ocean view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for your review. Thank you for sharing your expereince with our future guests and helping to allow us to service others and provide a personalized experience like yours.

Someone once said location, location, location

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

You know you are on vacation when the bartender brings you a specialty margarita during your check in! We stayed at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club in June for our site visit for our wedding. It was wonderful! The staff is very helpful and hospitable. They treated us like we were already on our honeymoon. The hotel is just a block from the beach, walking distance to many restaurants, the mall and the marina. There is also a nearby bank for easy fee-free dollar to peso exchanges.
The hotel is very clean. The decor of the hotel is gorgeous; it was the most up to date and tasteful that we saw in Cabo under $700 a night. We stayed in a poolside room which was a real treat that if your budget allows for I would recommend. The patio is very nice and there are lounge chairs right outside the room. The restuarant is excelent and a good choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Overall this hotel is the best you can get in the area and it will save you a lot of money over the dated beach side hotels on the noisy beach. Thanks Bahia for a wonderful stay, and we are looking forward to bringing our guests for the wedding!

Room Tip: Stay in a poolside renovated room! If you want quieter, ask to be away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlcorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for your review. There is no better compliment for a hotelier than for someone to choose such a special occasion as a weeding to use your hotel. To invite your family and loved ones to the Bahia is the ultimate compliment and we look forward to having you.

Please stay in touch with Cristina or my self at lee@bahiacabo.com if i can do anything for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Journey with my wife for our anniversary all was perfect since we got friendly service our room was not ready had to wait about booking for 6 days 5 nights in my stay I realizes that the treatment of the staff is not very pleasing I observed that one of the employees expressed very bad I do not have the education or the spirit of service to speak well of others on the one hand could not make out his name and it does not have the badge presentation as the other staff I could percatar that I was the only one who wore that color of brown and beige pants uniform blouse whatever is lovely for me could be seen from arrival to my departure was left in pretty bad

Room Tip: I think if you go back to the hotel however buscare other options with how to express employee must...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreus783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Sorry but this review is very confusing. If you could share additional information it would be helpful

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We just returned from a 5 night stay at Bahia for our anniversary and I have to say that this place lives up to every amazing review they get! Mattias at the front was especially great. Every day he recommended tons of great places to eat, drink, shop and in the mornings, he even walked us to this great little breakfast spot right around the corner (which was VERY affordable - around $14 for two people). The hotel itself is spotless and the location couldn't be more perfect. Medano Beach is a block away from the hotel and it's about a 10 minute walk to the marina/downtown area. The pool was awesome and included cabanas and a swim up bar with 2 for 1 drinks all day. Since this is a boutique hotel, there was always plenty of space and it never got crowded (unlike some of the other big resorts we walked through) which made it all the more relaxing! Thank you so much for an incredible stay and keep up the amazing work, Bahia! We will be back soon!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and highly enjoyed our stay. Firstly, the location is AMAZING!!! You are 2 minute walk to the main beach and all the nightlife although are not disturbed by the noise at all. The rooms are nice and spacious and beds are comfortable. The restaurant is outstanding, and was of very high quality. I celebrated my birthday there and they went to a special effort and gave me complimentary cake to make my stay special.
They have a great deal 2 for 1 drinks at the pool bar.
There was a slight hiccup upon check in with our beds although a special thank you to Alex who rectified the situation as best as possible and ensured that we were comfortable and taken care of. Dustin was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed including tips of the local area.
Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sim7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,039 reviews
0.2 mi away
Medano Hotel and Suites
Medano Hotel and Suites
#11 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
#1 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Bungalows Hotel
The Bungalows Hotel
#6 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
892 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#4 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Hotel & Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Hotel & Beach House

Address: Av. El Pescador s/n | Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $137 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia Hotel & Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bahia Hotel is a charming, full-service boutique hotel located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas' bustling Medano Beach district, steps from the activities, shopping, dining and nightlife for which Cabo is legendary. With its rich history, personalized service and intimate, welcoming environment, Bahia Hotel differentiates itself from the larger, homogenous chain hotels in Los Cabos. Bahia Hotel offers guests a luxury, urban-chic environment while maintaining the classic Cabo vibe.Bahia Hotel's new first-class restaurant, Bar Esquina, features a new twist on International creative cuisine in Cabo: Mexican influenced Mediterranean flavors using locally grown, organic produce; fresh fish from the Pacific & Sea of Cortez; and the highest quality meats cooked on a mesquite grill.If you are planning your first trip to Cabo, Bahia Hotel is the perfect choice: clean, safe, centrally-located and full of Cabo personality. If you are Cabo veteran, please stop by for quick tour of our beautifully remodeled property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Bahia Hotel & Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Hotel And Beach Club
Bahia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Hotel & Beach House Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing