We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time staying, still AMAZING!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at the Bahia with our wedding group last year and had an amazing experience so we decided to come back for our anniversay (see my review from last year). Nothing has changed at the Bahia, it is still an amazing boutique hotel! Beautiful property and many of the staff from last year are still there, which says something about the place. I have to mention the following staff for going above and beyond to make our stay exceptional. Carlos, Meteus, Dustin, Maria at the pool bar, Juanito at Bar Esquina, and Ana at the front desk.
The food at Bar Esquina is amazing and we went paddleboarding through CaboSup and had a great time on the boards.
We stayed the first night in a classic room on the 4th floor which was nice, view overlooking Casa Dorada and we got upgraded, thanks to Carlos, on our second two nights to a deluxe pool view room...the room was beatiful. I have to mention the housekeeping staff here as well they really are fabulous. My husband also surprised me on my birthday and had our room decorated with confetti and a towel birthday cake on the bed....such a nice touch!
I can't say enough good things about the Bahia, it is such a special place. Thank you for such amazing memories we will be back!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Peanut30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your review. There is no better feeling than reading a review like this. To pick such a special occasion to share with us is an honor.

Thank you for pointing out the staff. Personalized service is at the root of the guest experience here and we are very proud of our team.

The paddleboarding is a passion here so it's great to hear you enjoyed it. With one of the most beautiful bodies of water in the world it's no wonder it has become the favorite activity of our guests.

See you next year!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 534 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

My stay at the Bahia was great. the location was perfect, it was a 2 minute walk to the beach and was located in the center of every hotel and restaurant. However, the staff wasnt very helpful as they had to be asked several times before attending to any of my needs. This includes the breakfast bar as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, those have better views overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 487Carmela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for your review. This review will be discussed with staff as we very rarely have this type of comment. Yes, we have a great location but if the service is not up to par it takes away from the experience.
Thank you and hope you allow us another chance on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Our stay started out by being put into a room type that we didn't book, but we were upgraded the following day to a wonderful ground floor room with a patio next to the pool. We absolutely loved our stay there. It was a great place to unwind before moving across the street to our timeshare 4 days later, where the atmosphere is entirely different and not so laid back! I'd highly recommend this hotel if you want peace and quiet. We only ate once in the hotel, as it was more expensive than most of the restaurants nearby. Though it's not on the beach, it is within walking distance to both the beach and the marina, as well as shopping areas. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Request the ground floor with private patio and next to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank LLP1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for your review. As you stated we are a very different experience from the timeshare properties in the area. We have a loyal following of guests we dont want the noise and congestion of the beach front resorts all day long. They prefer to come back from the beach to a relaxing enviroment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a friend's bachelorette party, and I ended up sharing with one other person, so just two people in the hotel room.

Pros: Nice restaurant and bar downstairs, right next to the beach, easy access to many nearby restaurants/bars/nightlife
Cons: Upon arrival, the AC is our room was leaking water. After some negotiation at the front desk, we were able to have our room switched. The second room (similar to the first) had a bathroom door that was fairly see through (the door was made from bamboo); not ideal for two people who are just friends sharing a room. When we tried to get towels from the pool, we were told that it would be at least 20 minutes because the they were drying; after 20 minutes, towels are still not ready and we had to leave.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mallory17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for your review. The Bahia is a older property that we have renovated and from time to time there are routine maintenance issues. Thank you for your patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

One year ago I was fortunate enough to make the Bahia Beach Club Hotel in Cabo my destination hotel for my vacation. I will never stay at another hotel as long as I visit Cabo! Not only is the location perfect,....steps from Medano Beach where all the notorious beach bars are and next to all the water taxis for the infamous Arc and Lovers Beach. Also a short safe walk to the marina and downtown. The food is absolutely amazing at the hotel for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The craft mixology cocktails are unbelievable as well! A huge lists of wines and champagnes from all regions is available. The bar is always packed which shows how great it is! If you even feel the need to leave the hotel for drinks or food elsewhere the 5 restaurant steps away from the hotel are also my favorites. (Edith's, Sharkeys, Peacocks, and Gardenias are my favs) Now the pool! Barely wanted to go to the beach so simple yet beautiful, relaxing, and clean. 2 for 1 drinks all day! Yes please! Amazing fun bartenders yup! The rooms are quiet, safe, superbly clean, and many offer full kitchens which is a huge plus! All the staff is exceptional every time I visit I am remembered and offered the best customer service I have ever received at a hotel let alone on a vacation. I absolutely love my bartenders Oscar and Maria as well as front of house Ana and Matias! Thanks for always making my stay so special! Can I go back on vacation to Cabo now? I miss you guys!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with a full kitchen! Facing the pool is your best choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StephW619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for your review. Well, i could not have written a better review myself. Thank you so much. It is very satifying for us to read a review like this and motivated us to work hard every day to continue to improve and offer a unique experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

this hotel was amazing. 2 minute walk to the beach 10 minute walk to the marina and downtown. but why would you want to leave the hotel! perfect pool with swimup bar 2 for 1 drinks.

only downside was the beds bases are concrete that make the mattresses very hard. hotel restaurant made great food and was always busy but very expensive restaurant across road and down at marina made just as good food for half the price.

overall hotel is amazing staff and location great and would stay here again in a heartbeat

Room Tip: room 3rd floor or above if facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dylan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for your review. Thank you for choosing the Bahia and look forward to your next visit from down under!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Hands down, a real find in Cabo. Rooms are great, pool is great, food is the best in Cabo.
Staff are just wonderful. Close to everything - beach, marina, shops. Room staff get a special mention......the towel art was a lovely touch!

Would stay here again - thank you for having me!

Room Tip: Even face the pool, odd face the street. Didnt have a problem with either. Try the cucumber cocktail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netti l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for the review from down under!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,008 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Bungalows Hotel
The Bungalows Hotel
#5 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
890 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Ca...
#34 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.2 mi away
Medano Hotel and Suites
Medano Hotel and Suites
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Hotel & Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Hotel & Beach House

Address: Av. El Pescador s/n | Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $140 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia Hotel & Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bahia Hotel is a charming, full-service boutique hotel located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas' bustling Medano Beach district, steps from the activities, shopping, dining and nightlife for which Cabo is legendary. With its rich history, personalized service and intimate, welcoming environment, Bahia Hotel differentiates itself from the larger, homogenous chain hotels in Los Cabos. Bahia Hotel offers guests a luxury, urban-chic environment while maintaining the classic Cabo vibe.Bahia Hotel's new first-class restaurant, Bar Esquina, features a new twist on International creative cuisine in Cabo: Mexican influenced Mediterranean flavors using locally grown, organic produce; fresh fish from the Pacific & Sea of Cortez; and the highest quality meats cooked on a mesquite grill.If you are planning your first trip to Cabo, Bahia Hotel is the perfect choice: clean, safe, centrally-located and full of Cabo personality. If you are Cabo veteran, please stop by for quick tour of our beautifully remodeled property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bahia Hotel & Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Hotel And Beach Club
Bahia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Hotel & Beach House Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing