We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just PERFECT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed 7 nights last week at the Bahia Hotel.

One word...PERFECT!!!

Everything is just perfect. The size of the hotel, location, room, cleanliness, the pool and what about the staff and service.

Everybody’s is doing all they can to make your stay the most enjoyable possible, and it work.
From the moment we get at the hotel until we do checkout, the service is just impeccable.

A special thanks to Karim ( front desk ). I use to own a small hotel and also manage some big chain hotels and let me tell you that Karim is the king of person you want to have on your staff. He is professional, fast , smart and very efficient. Thanks a lot to you Karim.
Also a special thanks to Maria ( pool bar ). Maria make’s your day just perfect, at the very relaxing pool.
Excellent service , great drinks and a wonderful smile. Maria you make our vacation even better!
I can’t not name everybody from the staff but I would like to say thanks to all bellboys.
They are nice guys and give you good tips on the destination.
For your next vacation you need to consider the BAHIA HOTEL & BEACH CLUB

Thanks again to all and see you soon.

Alex & Kim

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlexC798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. Having been in the Buisness you understand the value of the employees and customer service. I am very fortunate to have a great team that works hard every day to enhance the guest experience.
Thank you for pointing out the staff and hope to see you agin soon!,,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

691 - 697 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

I just spent a week at the Bahia hotel and cannot say enough nice things about it. I chose to stay here rather than an all-inclusive resort because I wanted to actually go out and explore Cabo, but this place is nice enough that you could easily spend your entire time without leaving the hotel. Some of the highlights:
- The pool. We would sit by the pool every afternoon after returning from the beach and it was amazing. It would usually be pretty full, but not packed, and lively, but not loud by any means. Drinks were 2 for 1 and the bar staff was beyond nice. One day my boyfriend accidentally knocked over a drink he had just bought and the bartender noticed and brought him a new one. The lunch menu looked delicious and was reasonably priced. Unfortunately, I only had the chance to try the caesar salad, which was great!
- The location. It is a 5 minute walk to Medano beach, about a 10 minute walk to the Marina, and a 20 minute walk to Hidalgo St. If you want to be able to walk into town occasionally for meals or going out, this is a great place to stay.
- The bar/restaurant. I ate breakfast and lunch here once and it was really tasty and inexpensive. The cappuccino was especially delicious. Dinner and drinks are a bit expensive, but the bar gets quite busy and fun at night. Many nights we ended up hanging out at the bar rather than going out because it was so fun. The Cabo Caliente was my favorite!
- The room. I believe they are currently renovating all the rooms and although my room had still not been renovated, it was great. I loved having a balcony to sit on and it was great to have a minifridge available. My only complaints are that they didn't have an iron and ironing board in the room and it was incredibly hard to have a comfortable shower, as other reviewers have mentioned.
- The staff. Everyone was incredibly nice and helpful. The pool bar staff was especially fantastic, as were the valets.

My only complaints beyond the room limitations I mentioned above:
- It was extremely loud some nights, although I don't think the noise was coming from the Bahia. One night, there was a live band playing so loud at 2 AM that I could hear it even when I closed our balcony door.
- The wifi wasn't great, at least not in my room. I had to constantly sign back in and even when I was logged in, it was hard to do anything.
- The room limitations I mentioned above.

My boyfriend and I love Cabo (this is his 5th time and my 2nd) and we will definitely be back. And we will definitely stay at the Bahia again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndc18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are currently working on the the wi if which we had a problem with.
As far as the noise it comes from across the street and we are currently working with the resort to reduce the noise. They have had complaints from there own guests so I believe it will be rectified son.
Thank you for all the great comments and information for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

A gem of a hotel. Service was superb, we arrived at 7.30 am off a boat and they were kind enough to find us our rooms. Food was attractive and tasty. Waiters were friendly and knowledgable. Pool relaxing and clean

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were in Cabo San Lucas last week and stayed at the Bahia Hotel & Beach Club. The hotel is very nice as well as all the staff and in a great location. We found it to be extremely noisy though. Not internally but the surrounding area. The hotel is on a VERY busy intersection which promotes a lot of road and traffic noise and right next to the property there is a parking lot and some kind of construction shop which you get all kinds of pounding, hammering and additional traffic.

**Another note which has nothing to do with the hotel. We were at the Marina across from the high end outlets and used what looked like a legit ATM and we were charged a $51.00 exchange fee when were withdrew $300.00 USD. There was no mention of this fee until we received our cash and receipt.

Would I stay at the Bahia again, most likely. Would I go back to Cabo, doubt it. Cabo was much nicer when I was there 20 years ago. If you want a very nice vacation without the hgh cost, high end stores and no tourists take a look at Puerto Escondido.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJ0hnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Fab place. Went with my daughter, they gave us a room up high overlooking the pool, had a 2nd floor loft with fun stairs, our room was huge. Very comfortable climate in the room, I couldn't ask for better. Restaurant was excellent for breakfast, did not have an opportunity. to try any other meals there. I can't wait to stay there again. Also, this hotel is in a perfect location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Through
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is great that you had such a wonderful time and hope you try lunch or diner next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The bahia met all my expectations. The room was nice and clean. The staff was Great. the feel of the hotel was nice, No sales people just great rooms, great price and so close to everything. I felt safe walking all through downtown,the marina and medano beach. I will stay here again.

1  Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The location sounded good and it was - a very quick walk to the beach - and the pictures online were indicative of the actual surroundings. The welcome was warm; a slight hitch with our reservations was dealt with courteously and quickly, one can't ask for more.
The marina district is about 10 minutes walk and old Cabo not much more - you can find delicious food there for great prices.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for a room on an upper floor, not too close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lqdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. We feel that what we offer on line is what we are but a guest conveying it is fantastic. Thank you so much and for posting pictures as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
963 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Bungalows Hotel
The Bungalows Hotel
#5 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
887 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Ridge at Playa Grande
The Ridge at Playa Grande
#23 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
456 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.3 mi away
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
#30 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Hotel & Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Hotel & Beach House

Address: Av. El Pescador s/n | Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $154 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia Hotel & Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bahia Hotel is a charming, full-service boutique hotel located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas' bustling Medano Beach district, steps from the activities, shopping, dining and nightlife for which Cabo is legendary. With its rich history, personalized service and intimate, welcoming environment, Bahia Hotel differentiates itself from the larger, homogenous chain hotels in Los Cabos. Bahia Hotel offers guests a luxury, urban-chic environment while maintaining the classic Cabo vibe.Bahia Hotel's new first-class restaurant, Bar Esquina, features a new twist on International creative cuisine in Cabo: Mexican influenced Mediterranean flavors using locally grown, organic produce; fresh fish from the Pacific & Sea of Cortez; and the highest quality meats cooked on a mesquite grill.If you are planning your first trip to Cabo, Bahia Hotel is the perfect choice: clean, safe, centrally-located and full of Cabo personality. If you are Cabo veteran, please stop by for quick tour of our beautifully remodeled property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bahia Hotel & Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Hotel And Beach Club
Bahia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Hotel & Beach House Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing