We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“good cheaper alternative to staying on the beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahia Hotel & Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #20 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
burlingame
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good cheaper alternative to staying on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Do not worry about not being on the beach - this hotel is one block away. I think they are slowly renovating, but as of December 2012, the lobby floor looks amazing while the rooms are still a bit outdated. The beds were uncomfortable.
The downstairs restaurant/bar was going off every night and attracted a big crowd. Great food. Did not hear any noise upstairs though.

Room Tip: choose a room facing the pool or Casa Dorada
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are actually closer to the beach than many or the rooms at the Mega resorts. It is a very easy walk.
Thank you for your comment on the bed. We are taking a full inventory because we had one other comment on the beds. It is suprizing because we have had such great reviews on the beds and linens and did a lot of researched when we purchased them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    295
    106
    37
    25
See reviews for
143
444
48
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

First off I would like to say this was my second time staying at the the Bahia hotel in Cabo San Lucas. My family and I stayed for 4 nights down at the Bahia in June.( durring the G20 summit) The entire family loved our stay at that hotel at the time.
So when I found out my friend was having a birthday party down in Cabo, I knew right away where we should all stay. I got the whole party of ten along with my girlfriend to try my new favorite hotel.
They all loved this hotel, everybody only had great things to say about our stay.
I once again fell in love with the Bahia.
First off, the whole experience is great right from the start at check in. The hotel lobby is spacious and has the perfect Cabo vibe going.
And the entire staff, from the coffe shop to the concierge were all so friendly and helpful. Special thank you to Mattamis, who is there to greet you as you enter the hotel. That guy is perfect for that job and deserves to be recognized for his efforts. We love to travel and have stayed at some great hotels. The Bahia hotel is definitely in my top 3 hotel experiences. It has the perfect balance of authentic baja mexico charm and wide variety of hotel amenities. The food and service at the restraunt is 5 star quality. We had a b-day dinner there and they made a special carrot cake for the b-day boy. It was all so tasty and an unforgettable b-day dinner/ party.
My family and I are already planning our next vacation to Cabo and of course we will be staying no where else but the Bahia. We all agree the staff does a great job of making you feel like you are family, and you are on vacation. And im not even talking about the great location of the hotel, wich is perfectly nestled in the heart of Medano Beach.
ANOTHER 2 THUMBS UP FOR THE BAHIA!!
see ya guys again in 6 months.
Rob H.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review. It is wonderful to read such a review and see that the hard work pays off. Our staff is awsome and they deserve the positive revieew and they will be rewarded for it. Please look me up next time you are on the property. Just ask the front desk for Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband and I just got back from Cabo, and stayed at the Bahia. We loved everything about this hotel except the beds. By the last night of our stay,we stayed four nights, we were hurting so bad, we couldn't wait to get home. We may as well been sleeping on concrete, it was so hard. I asked if all the mattresses were the same, and was told yes. It's a real shame because otherwise we'd be back in a heartbeat. The staff is awesome, we loved Ricardo the bartender, and the food was great. Also the location is great.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 136, right off of the pool, the pool rooms are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed at the Bahia Hotel with a friend of mine. The location was great - easy to walk to beach, restaurants, shops, etc. We ate at the restaurant as well - nice atmosphere and live music some evenings - good place to start the evening with a drink here or even have a nice dinner. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escalon, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

My two brothers and myself recently visited Cabo for a few days of fishing. We found the hotel staff very friendly. Since we were blessed with a 220 lb. yellow fin tuna we needed help in freezing and transporting the tuna to the airport. One employee in particular was a real standout. The head bellhop Matthias (not sure how to spell it) was a real professional in helping us to feel right at home. He took our catch to the walk-in freezer and helped us to weigh it so we could calculate shipping charges. Thanks for your help.
We found the hotel to be lacking when it came to using the internet and the telephone service, and found out later that we could have requested a microwave oven and coffee maker. But overall we enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

The hotel is perfect, its so close to the beach, every single member of staff is friendly helpful and great to chat to, they are knowledgeable about the trips they offer, they helped us not to do zip wiring but to do jet skiing instead. Karim one of the managers is so lovely and always ready to help. There are safety deposit boxes so you know you're valuable items are always safe. The room is super spacious with a charming balcony, and kitchen was fully kitted out with pots pans and plates. Cannot fault this hotel, we stayed 5 nights in a single plan room and it just wasn't enough. Definite highlight is the pool with swim up bar, the lemonade is wonderful and so is the food, and the food is much cheaper than if you eat at the restaurant attached to the Bahia. The drinks are pretty expensive though, so watch out, we ended up with a large tab as we spent a day by the pool and didn't realise just how many diet cokes we went through! Already planning our trip back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michellemoore2792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catskill, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Recently stayed at the Bahia Hotel and was pleasantly surprised. Right in the middle of town close to everything. Walk down the hill to the beach. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent. Food was deliscious,especially the pizza!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I actually ended up extending my stay for 3 days.This hotel just has a nice vibe to it! The bar is jumping at night. Can't wait to go back, I will definitely be staying at the Bahia.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for your review. You are not the first to extend his say and i hope you are not the last. We enjoyed have you and your friend in house. I love for a New Yorker to make a comment on the pizza!!!!
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,307 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#26 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Hotel & Beach Club

Property: Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
Address: Av. El Pescador s/n | Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia Hotel & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bahia Hotel is a charming, full-service boutique hotel located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas' bustling Medano Beach district, steps from the activities, shopping, dining and nightlife for which Cabo is legendary. With its rich history, personalized service and intimate, welcoming environment, Bahia Hotel differentiates itself from the larger, homogenous chain hotels in Los Cabos. Bahia Hotel offers guests a luxury, urban-chic environment while maintaining the classic Cabo vibe.Bahia Hotel's new first-class restaurant, Bar Esquina, features a new twist on International creative cuisine in Cabo: Mexican influenced Mediterranean flavors using locally grown, organic produce; fresh fish from the Pacific & Sea of Cortez; and the highest quality meats cooked on a mesquite grill.If you are planning your first trip to Cabo, Bahia Hotel is the perfect choice: clean, safe, centrally-located and full of Cabo personality. If you are Cabo veteran, please stop by for quick tour of our beautifully remodeled property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Bahia Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Hotel And Beach Club
Bahia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing