We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Ranked #26 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed at the Bahia Hotel with a friend of mine. The location was great - easy to walk to beach, restaurants, shops, etc. We ate at the restaurant as well - nice atmosphere and live music some evenings - good place to start the evening with a drink here or even have a nice dinner. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,132)
There are newer reviews for Bahia Hotel & Beach House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

My two brothers and myself recently visited Cabo for a few days of fishing. We found the hotel staff very friendly. Since we were blessed with a 220 lb. yellow fin tuna we needed help in freezing and transporting the tuna to the airport. One employee in particular was a real standout. The head bellhop Matthias (not sure how to spell it) was a real professional in helping us to feel right at home. He took our catch to the walk-in freezer and helped us to weigh it so we could calculate shipping charges. Thanks for your help.
We found the hotel to be lacking when it came to using the internet and the telephone service, and found out later that we could have requested a microwave oven and coffee maker. But overall we enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The hotel is perfect, its so close to the beach, every single member of staff is friendly helpful and great to chat to, they are knowledgeable about the trips they offer, they helped us not to do zip wiring but to do jet skiing instead. Karim one of the managers is so lovely and always ready to help. There are safety deposit boxes so you know you're valuable items are always safe. The room is super spacious with a charming balcony, and kitchen was fully kitted out with pots pans and plates. Cannot fault this hotel, we stayed 5 nights in a single plan room and it just wasn't enough. Definite highlight is the pool with swim up bar, the lemonade is wonderful and so is the food, and the food is much cheaper than if you eat at the restaurant attached to the Bahia. The drinks are pretty expensive though, so watch out, we ended up with a large tab as we spent a day by the pool and didn't realise just how many diet cokes we went through! Already planning our trip back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleM2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Recently stayed at the Bahia Hotel and was pleasantly surprised. Right in the middle of town close to everything. Walk down the hill to the beach. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent. Food was deliscious,especially the pizza!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I actually ended up extending my stay for 3 days.This hotel just has a nice vibe to it! The bar is jumping at night. Can't wait to go back, I will definitely be staying at the Bahia.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you for your review. You are not the first to extend his say and i hope you are not the last. We enjoyed have you and your friend in house. I love for a New Yorker to make a comment on the pizza!!!!
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We are compulsive travelers and have traveled to hawaii/carribbean/europe multiple times with kids...however this was our first trip to mexico so my review of the hotel may be a little biased since I compare against the other places we have toured.

We stayed 4 nights in the 2 bedroom suite at Bahia...Our suite was huge but really old - tube tv, really old electric coil cooking range, problems with drainage. There is a separate living & dining area downstairs and the 2 bedrooms are upstairs. The bedrooms are really tiny - 8 ft x 8 ft with a slanted ceiling that is less than 6 ft high on one end! No views to the ocean/beach since casa dorada resort is right in front. I was expecting more since the 2 bedroom suites run at $250+ per night.

The hotel has an all inclusive "foodie" option to eat one item from the menu at their restaurant...we tried that for one day and the food was really good at their restaurant. But any drinks you order is extra....the hotel has one pool & one Jacuzzi....pool was quite cold and not kid friendly...now to the best part about this hotel - its proximity to the only swim-able beach in Cabo & the polite staff. On check out we were actually charged an outrageous $5/water bottle that we consumed from the "mini bar" (fridge) in the room. But when we pointed that we were never told how much the water costs the hotel staff was kind enough to waive it off.

Overall - this is an average hotel but I would try one of the many fancier hotels in the area if travelling with my kids again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the older rooms/suites
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talkity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Recently stayed here on a girls trip to Cabo ------ we went for the "adventuresome" non-all-inclusive choice and were so glad we did. Cabo is a perfect place to do this - there are so many great restaraunts and bars to experience. The BAHIA is in the perfect spot - you can walk 3 minutes to the beach where you can eat at a number of nice places or catch a boat over to Lover's Beach, or just enjoy the ocean. You could also walk 5-10 minutes and you are on the Marina or in the heart of Cabo's downtown.
The staff at the Bahia went our of our way to be friendly, helpful, and make us feel comfortable at any hour of the day/night. The pool was a little on the cold side - but in 35-40 degree weather - it was welcome. The poolside swim-up bar was a great place to hang out during the day to get away from the crowded beach. Their wood-fired pizzas in the restaraunt were delicious and a great value at around 10$ each.
The air-conditioning was a little on the weak side and a bit noisy - but the rooms were spacious and authentic - you felt like you were in Mexico. The Wi-Fi was a little disappointing - you couldn't get service in your room - but you could on the balcony or poolside and it kept making you sign-in repeatedly - but hey, you are supposed to put that away on holiday anyways right??? ;)
The beds were very comfortable - the showers were nice (no bathtub in our room though so if that is important - check before you reserve.)
Overall - great value, great service, perfect location.
We LOVED the Bahia!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tallchick6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our second time staying at the Bahia. Quaint rooms, great location, wonderful staff, lot of extras, one of the best restaurants in Cabo. Where the night life happens for the 30plus crowd. Recomended to stay on the first or second level as the rooms are newer, but upper levels are very nice. Staff is wonderful, helpfull and will get or find you whatever you need. Pool area is divine. Would go back.

Room Tip: Make dinner reservations in advance.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalgaryHolidaykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are finding more and more repeat quests and that is very rewarding. We believe that if we do thinks right the first time people will come back. We have developed a very loyal following in the hotel and Bar Esquina so yes it is helpful to make reservations in advance.

Thank you again for your review and continued support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
931 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Bungalows Hotel
The Bungalows Hotel
#5 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
885 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
#40 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.7 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.9 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#29 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Hotel & Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Hotel & Beach House

Address: Av. El Pescador S/N | Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $121 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia Hotel & Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bahia Hotel is a charming, full-service boutique hotel located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas' bustling Medano Beach district, steps from the activities, shopping, dining and nightlife for which Cabo is legendary. With its rich history, personalized service and intimate, welcoming environment, Bahia Hotel differentiates itself from the larger, homogenous chain hotels in Los Cabos. Bahia Hotel offers guests a luxury, urban-chic environment while maintaining the classic Cabo vibe.Bahia Hotel's new first-class restaurant, Bar Esquina, features a new twist on International creative cuisine in Cabo: Mexican influenced Mediterranean flavors using locally grown, organic produce; fresh fish from the Pacific & Sea of Cortez; and the highest quality meats cooked on a mesquite grill.If you are planning your first trip to Cabo, Bahia Hotel is the perfect choice: clean, safe, centrally-located and full of Cabo personality. If you are Cabo veteran, please stop by for quick tour of our beautifully remodeled property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bahia Hotel & Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Hotel And Beach Club
Bahia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Hotel & Beach House Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing