We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,337 results
Traveler rating
772
357
129
42
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
772
357
129
42
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sur beach pool bar classic room la esquina hotel restaurant renovated room walking distance to the beach small hotel mango deck coffee maker pool view spring break downtown cabo great trip food and drinks time share bartender
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,072 - 1,077 of 1,337 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We just returned from Cabo stayed in this great hotel, a very short distance to Medano beach
Very centrally located walking distance to the marina and town, friendly staff excellent service
The Esquina restaurant was excellent ! Would recommend to couples and older children make sure that you stay in the first two floors which are remolded. They are updating all other rooms
In late 2012!!!!!

Room tip: First two floors!!!! Check out Sharkys in front of the hotel excellent fish tacos and cheap
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IzzyMiamiFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

i would never stay there again. they have no clue, nor do they care if drunk kids roam the halls all night. Checking out - got ripped off. Disputed charges that were not ours. They said they would remove them - by a guy who did not understand English. Got charged for them anyway. Think I'll get the credit card company to reverse them?

Date of stay: March 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
7  Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The Bahia is one of my favorite places to stay in Cabo. I just recently stayed there in November 2011 and March 2012 and enjoyed each time very much. It is in the perfect location across from Medono beach and The office ( my favorite place to eat). The bahia has everything you need for a wonderful vacation. The staff is prompt and very friendly. They have a awesome coffee bar downstairs that has fresh muffins and excellent coffee. They also have a nice restaurant that has live music at night and yummy food. This place is hip and relaxing at the same time! Thanks Bahia for another great stay! Ill be back in October. I will reccomend you guys for sure :)
Love, Danelle Grandpre

Room tip: The rooms pool side are great and definilty my favorite!
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The good parts: short walk to beach (5 min), nice restaurant, friendly & helpful staff, central location, walk to marina/shops (10 min).

The bad parts: old, broken plumbing, poor water pressure, old sinks, appliances and faucets, very noisy (pool area music 11am-9pm & front of hotel until 2am), no privacy in bathroom since doors are made of broken bamboo, WiFi was spotty at best.

This is a hotel for Spring Break kids since it's close to the Mango Deck and the Office. The hotel was "refurbished" but only one 1-2 floors. Most of the hotel is older and has broken plumbing.

We had hairs on our shirts and in our shower. The air conditioning was too noisy to use. But you couldn't open the windows or the outdoor music would keep you awake.

Next time, we'd stay at Casa Dorado or Hacienda.

Room tip: Rooms by the pool are noisy until 9pm. Rooms overlooking the road are noisy due to partiers.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bluetks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

My husband and I recently returned from 4 nights at the Bahia. We had a great time and can't wait to return. The lobby and common areas are beautifully and tastefully remodeled and feel very Mexico chic. My only warning would be that the price is right for the classic rooms and the rooms big enough to house a lot, a LOT, of Spring Breakers in one room - in our case, on either side of us. That said, we'd still go back and here's why.

The Service: We met one of the owners, Lee (and his adorable dog Bahia) on our first day at the hotel. We saw him every day after that too and he was always very friendly, making sure we were having a nice time, etc. The staff was amazing, Kayla and Karim at the front and, of course, Diego at the bar. He makes a mean daiquiri.

Bar Esquina: My husband and I like to eat. A lot. Tiny ethnic dives and high-end Napa restaurants, we like it all. This restaurant is FANTASTIC; we ate almost every meal here. The breakfast, the pizzas, the charcuterie and cheese plate, the chocolate-cherry bomb, the lime pie, I could go on and on (see, told you we ate a lot). The service here, as well, is impeccable. Guillermo was awesome as were the other servers. I don't think there's a bad thing on the menu.

Pool: beautiful and relaxing, with VERY comfortable beds (seriously! BEDS!) and cabanas when you need shade. Despite being there during Spring Break, the college kids were actually all very respectful and it was never crowded. There's a group of regulars who hang out at the bar who are so fun. Again, service is great. People bringing us towels when they ran out, etc.

Room: can only speak to the "classic" room which is pretty bare bones. Next time, we'll splurge on the Deluxe room for more comfortable accommodations. The room itself was totally fine and clean but nothing fantastic. Great if you just want a bed to sleep in but if you want more luxurious accommodations, I'd go for the Deluxe room.

No problems with check-in or check-out, no surprise fees, etc. There are mini fridges stocked with water, gatorade (to nurse those infamous Cabo hangovers), soda, beer, etc. The refreshments are expensive so walk to the mini market literally next door and grab some refreshments to keep in the fridge.

It was loud because of the Spring Breakers. We had to call downstairs a couple times when it got very bad and they were very nice about it. We anticipated this and brought earplugs which made things just fine. All in all, a great time and we'll be back.

Room tip: Book a Deluxe for more luxurious accommodations (away from the Spring Breakers)
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ImWithCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews