We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$389
$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$398
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$248
$202
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$427
$325
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$607
$177
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$473
$344
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$655
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,224)
Filter reviews
1,224 results
Traveler rating
684
343
123
40
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
343
123
40
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar esquinamedano beachpool barclassic roomhotel restaurantrenovated roomminute walk to the beachsmall hotelmango deckcoffee makerpool viewspring breakdowntown cabolounge chairsgreat tripfood and drinkstime share
Filter
Updating list...
1,071 - 1,076 of 1,224 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Me and 2 buddies went down to celebrate a friends birthday towards the end of April. We were super excited when we pulled up to the entrance of the hotel with its nice decked out lobby and the adjacent restaurant, (the thrill of fellas’ weekend in Cabo added to the excitement as well). A little shaky on check in as the room we checked in was not available. ( scared me a bit as i read a couple reviews prior to departing San Diego.. and I was thinking are you serious!!) There was a beautiful woman working the front desk that did her best to accommodate us and it paid it off.. After being shown 2 other rooms we finally found a location we would settle comfortably in for the next couple of days – 3rd time was the charm. . (Awesome part about this hotel is there are timeshares in it - multiple room/condo like arrangements) we lucked out.

Friendly staff that was very welcoming to questions and suggestion, Great pool area and swim up bar. (Added treat was the 5 Tecate models that spent the day at the hotel, pool side). We meet up with the owner Lee, who was a great down to earth guy and made us welcome.

We had a plan to go to the restaurant on Saturday night to celebrate my buddies’ birthday but we weren’t smart enough to book reservation in advance (popular place). We were able to find room at the bar to eat and the food was amazing, quick service and decent prices. Great food and NBA finals on the tv, perfect combo.

Recap of the hotel offers great rooms for a great price compared to other hotels in the area. The location is a block from the beach. The staff is friendly and the grounds are well kept and secure. Would definitely recommend it, and plan a return trip real soon.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youngdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2011

Thank you for the review. You have pointed out what we feel are several very important reasons that the Bahia can offer a unique experience. . Location, food and service.
Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

The hotel was recommended by a local and no research was done prior to my stay. To sum it up, all I can say is the hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff was outstanding and with Gavino, Richard and Noe of note. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is a short walk to the beach or downtown. I highly reccommend the Bahia!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sausalitoroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Excellent location; easy beach access; relaxing yet fun pool scene; helpful staff--especially the swim-up bartenders; great restaurant. Can't ask for much more. Especially when comparing to the prices of some of the nearby hotels. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisam_alisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2011

Thank you for your comments. You will be recieving a monthly newsletter so keep an eye on it for upcoming events and promotions. Medano Beach is having a festival on july 4th weekend. maybe you want to come back for that?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Afetr checking all the reviews about Cabo's hotels we decided for Bahia Hotel.
So happy about our choice!

This is one of the few time where I could say: the pictures of the website are telling exactly the truth!
For my taste, this small boutique hotel, furnished with taste, wisely managed and reasonably priced is much better than those huge concrete monsters built on the beach.

The hotel is located less than 2 minutes walk from Medano beach and roughly 10 minutes walk to downtown Cabo (we never needed a cab to go either places).

Other things to worth to be mentioned:
-both the normal rooms and the suites are spacious and comfortable (we upgraded:)

-jacuzzi connected with the swimming pool and bar. Temperature of the water wasn't as hot as I desired but still very pleasant (i think they were working on it)

-very friendly and helpful staff. We bothered them almost once a day and they were always very kind, helpful and friendly.

-good selection of music in the hotel lobby and pool area. During weekends the music is a little louder and is on longer, during the week just background music in common areas. Overall the hotel is quiet and relaxing.

-guests of the hotel were all in a 25-40 age range (this probably doesn't apply to spring break time:)

-restaurant (seems to have a fusion European/Oriental style) is quite expensive but smelled and looked very good and romantic.

-the bar is expensive too..but I guess that's a high-end place in Cabo, which is already an expensive location..

-they have free wireless internet..it doesn't work everywhere but still enough for checking emails (who wants to be all day at the computer when in Cabo afterall?)

-if you ask the staff for tours and outdoor activities they can organize that for you with Tour-companies they know (we did the ATVs) at no surcharge.

Next time I'll go to Cabo I will definitely stay at Bahia.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiovanniDaVerrazzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2011

Thank You. One of the main reasons for the purchase of the property was the location. We had vacationed here often and loved the area. Having become friends with Edith and other buisness owners in the Medano area we felt very connected to the area and its natural beauty.
The restaurant is named bar Esquina(corner bar) and has been open since december. We are very fortunate to have a very talented chef and great staff who put the heart and soul into it every day.
Our clientel is driven by the local professional market and hotels guests along with guests from the adjecent properties.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

This hotel is great. Really good location (Edith's and the Office and the beach are a 1 minute walk from the hotel, the marina is just around the corner). The lobby/pool/restaurant have a cool vibe/scene and the restaurant (Bar Esquina is what it's called I think) was good for both dinner and grabbing drinks before going out on the town. The room we stayed in was pretty awesome for the price and the staff was helpful in coordinating our activities around the town (we used the shuttle pickup, did golf, and had them make two dinner reservations). We were a little skeptical at first because the hotel does not sit directly on the beach; however, this was not an issue at all - it was only a 1-2 minute walk from the main part of the beach (Mango's, etc.). Overall recommended for anyone looking for decent value and an alternative to the mega-hotels of Cabo.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wharthog521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews